Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stamina CPS9300
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 1, 2011

Pro: We bought this bike a month ago and have been using it almost daily. The product was delivered quickly, was very easy to assemble, and is fun to use. Sturdy frame, easy adjustable seat, easy adjustable traction, quite in motion. Con: Nothing major, rather than the water bottle is cheap, but this should not stop from buying this bike. So far we are very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Mar 26, 2013

After reviewing several different spin bikes and riding the "club bike," I bought this based on its consistent reviews. I wanted to spend less but realized I would be taking a chance on getting the problem bike. I can't give it 5 stars because I had to shim the adjustable post for the bars due to a minor amount of slop in the sleeve, and the computer is a bit cheap for a bike at this price, but, it works fine. Overall, the bike is solid and very quiet and seems to have consistent resistance at the knob. Great seat, no need to change it like most others. I've had the bike about a month now and my wife and I use it about 6 times a week and are really happy with it. I actually like it better than the bike at the gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
A Tale of Two Bikes
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 19, 2013

I purchased the cycle in June. Easy to assemble--no problems. Almost immediately, there were problems with the computer monitor--it worked, but after 20 or so minutes of use, the readout would start to fade and by the end of the workout, it was unreadable. With further uses, the fade started sooner into the ride and eventually, I took the monitor off and threw it out. After a couple weeks, the bike began to squeak/screech, and it got louder over time (like a train navigating a curve) whenever resistance was increased. The problem was obviously the braking pad, and after the problem did not correct itself, I was about to perform maintenance on the pad suggested by the user's manual when the left pedal crank broke--it became wobbly where it connected to the frame--a bearing in the structure must have failed. This occured in September, roughly three months after purchase. The problem rendered the bike unusable. I called Stamina's customer service number, and they were very helpful. When I explained the problem, they apologized, said it was a frame issue, and promptly shipped me a new frame, free of charge. I had to disassemble the broken bike and transfer pedals, seat, handlebars, sleeve for handelbars, etc. to the new frame, but that was easy. The new frame (Bike 2.0) has worked well, and there have been no problems for the last few months (although the plastic on the right pedal is getting a little loose and I may need to swap the pedals out with new ones). The bike rides well, is quiet, is sturdy, and is good product. Standing is not a problem at all. Sometimes the resistance fades in and out a bit, but never for more than a second or two, and the handlebar wobbles a bit, but again, this is a good ride. The seat is OK--I'm not planning to change it out, although I may invest in a gel seat cover. For anyone who says it is as good as the $XXXX club bikes, they are overselling this bike's virtues, but at this price point, I think it is a really worthwhile purchase. Of course, I can't give it 5 stars because of the problems with Bike 1.0, but Bike 2.0 pushes the review up to 4 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Black Hills, SD,  Feb 10, 2013

I did a lot of research for an indoor spin bike. A couple things that I was looking for in a spin bike were a nice heavy wheel and belt driven (adds to quietness and don't have to oil and maintain it like a chain driven). It's heavy, especially with the 40lb cast flywheel, but has wheels on the front so you can move it around. I weigh 115lbs and can move it around just fine. This bike appears to be well made, sturdy and solid. Both my husband and I use this bike. We are avid mountain bikers and this is awesome for days we can't get outside. We love it so much we may purchase a 2nd one so we can spin together. It has a basic LCD display that tracks time, distance, speed, and calories burned. Get yourself a good heart rate monitor and you will be good to go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina CPS 9300 Indoor Cycle
 from Long Beach Ca.,  May 9, 2012

This product is well made. Being 350lbs at the time of purchase, this bike has held up tremendously. Ride it everyday and lose 10% like I did. Enjoy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent

Wanted a spinning bike like they have at the gym because its a great workout. However, I didn't want to pay the $1000 + to buy the gym variety. This bike has all the same functionality, works great (including the tension adjustment), and seems very sturdy. It was pretty easy to put together except for the metric threads - threw me off and I thought I had the wrong hardware. But actually I had everything. Some hardware is already attached to parts - that was misleading also because again I thought parts were missing. The only thing I don't like is that the bike is too heavy for me to move - even with the wheels. I'm 5'5" and 125lbs. Had to have my boyfriend come over and move it. But I was planning on moving it around - am going to have to leave it in one place. Oh well - at least it is right there when I want to work out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is all i expected.
 from waldport, oregon,  Feb 14, 2012

easy to assemble, tools included. It is all I expected. It's quiet and sturdily built. the handlebars are a little wobbly but not to excess to be really bothersome.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. runs smoothly and quietly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the handlebars are a little wobbly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 25, 2012

Great bike, very easy to put together... I only had to add seat, handle bar and pedals. It rides as well as the bikes at the gym. I am very happy with it. I am a Spinning instructor, but wanted a bike at home, I am very please with this bike, it's sturdy and the ride is smooth.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, much like that of a much more expensive bike
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The sleeve for the handle bar was smashed, but I called the company and they mailed one out right away
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sunny Pro Indoor Cycling Bike
Today $276.39
Compare $532.93
Save 48%
(88)
Spinner Edge Exercise Bike
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top