Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We got this about 1 month ago and have been using it everyday. We had a Tony LIttle Gazelle that was not hard enough (there was no tension) and it moved you in an awkward way that make your knees feel very tight.My husband is a very fit and works out every day between the gym and home. I'm more moderate and the bike is great for both of us.It came quickly and in perfect shape. We thought there were a lot of missing screws/bolts at first, but turned out they were already screwed in where they would go, so you had to unscrew them, put the bike together, then screw them back in. - just a note in case you run over town looking for screws like we did only to find them on the bike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, does the job.
 from League City, TX,  Jul 12, 2013

Overall, a good buy. I am not the best at putting things together and have nearly lost my mind putting together things from IKEA. When I saw this box, I got afraid, but, honestly, it was not that bad. It took me about an hour and only one glass of wine to assemble. The hardest part was getting screws that had been put into the seat for shipping out to re-screw the seat in place--some of the surface finishing stuff had sort of glued them in place. Once it is together, it provides a good quality price for the bike--easily as good as some I find in the gym and this is all mine so if it is sweaty, I know who to blame. Pre-programmed rides (6) are OK and the readouts provide pulse, speed, calories, etc. at regular intervals so you know how you are doing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy with metal where it needs to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Tangerine, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought this product because I had an earlier model that I finally wore out. The previous model lasted about 10 years. I'll be extremely happy if this machine lasts that long. It's perfect for my needs. It's small and maneuverable. I can pull it in and out of my family room easily. It could be difficult for a small person to handle it. I'm 5'11" and 180 lbs. The electronics could use some updating, but for the price it's fine. It's a great product and I will stick with them for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Zero Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from East Bay Area, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

Very easy to assemble and use...delivery was fast and efficient. Everything was good except for the front bar...it was the wrong size and had to be reordered

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from West Chester,PA,  Jul 24, 2012

suited my purpose to the "T". I keep the unit in my bedroom and I don't use it for a clothes tree

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina 4825 Exercise Bike
 from Suburb of Syracuse, NY,  Mar 26, 2012

This item was a gift for a family member. Purchase price was lower than any other retailer. Shipping was a little slow... but for $2.95 (the price I paid for shipping), I could definitely live with that! After item arrived and as I was unpacking the box, I noticed a plastic part (adjuster for rear stabilizer bar) was badly broken and unusable. I believe that it had been packaged too close to the side of the box and although no damage was noted on the outside, it must have been hit just right in order to have been broken the way it was. I finished assembling the bike anyway as the broken part was not a critical part. Everything went together perfectly and although there were directions that came with it, I did not find it necessary to use them. Everything was pretty much self-explanatory! After assembly, I located the parts list that came with the bike and found out the name of the broken piece. I emailed Overstock.com and explained what had happened and what it would take to correct the condition. I received a reply almost instantly which stated that their parts department would be contacting me shortly. The next day I received an email from the parts department stating that they had located the part and that it would be shipped directly to me in short order. I received the correct part a few days later and installed it. I believe that this machine will perform as described and that it will get a lot of use. It is designed well and is comfortable to use. I was extremely pleased with how fast a replacement part was shipped out to me. As of this writing the machine is functioning fine!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Kentucky,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought this based upon the value for the money. It is sturdy, with no wobbling even with fast peddling. I've heard some complaints about the seat being uncomfortable but so far after 15 minutes, its still ok. It was easily assembled by my husband in less than 45 minutes. On Amazon.com there were alot of complaints about missing or broken parts. We experienced none of that. The box arrived intact as well as the entire contents. The screen is easy to program and read and the pedals are comfortable with a smooth motion. I can't complain at all. So far, so good! Appears to be a great value for a basic recumbent exercise bike!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Yorktown, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

My first purchase from Overstock. Very happy with the experience. Bike is perfect for me. Box had slight damage but everything inside was intact. Assembled in about 1.5 hours. Very quiet and that is important to me. Enjoy the different programs and intensity. I am well satisfied with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gilbert AZ,  Feb 1, 2012

Highly satisfactory device. Assembly was fairly quick and easy. Machine works as I need. Only defect was slight misalignment of housing join.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Almost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from Marietta,Ga,  Jan 5, 2012

Great product and good quality easy to put together. Better than I expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 8, 2011

I'm very pleased with this bike. The only problem I have is that the seat bottom is not as comfortable as the expensive exercise bike seats. On this bike, I have to shift my buns slightly forward as there is a space between the back portion and the back of the bottom cushion. Otherwise, the bike is fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast set up!
 from Victorville, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I wanted a recumbent bike because: A) I'm fairly overweight and a little bike seat just isn't going to cut it and B) After falling down the stairs 3 times in the last couple years (middle of the night jaunts to get diapers or bottles) my back isn't in the best condition. It took me 1 hour to set this up, and I only noticed only one piece (the foot piece) with any damage, and that was only a scuff. The display worked like it should as well. The ONLY problem is getting the protective plastic off the pulse readers on the handlebars. I should be able to completely remove it by using my hair dryer on warm to soften it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far no defects detected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appears to be refurbished
 from Ohio,  Dec 30, 2010

The bike arrived quickly and was a breeze to put together. However, there were dings and marks on the body and the face of the computer looks worn, with small scratches all over it. The thing seems to work fine, but I would have like to have been told it was refurbished when I made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to assemble, comfortable, very quiet, programmable workouts, digital display! My only complaint is the highest level of resistance is not difficult enough; there are 8 levels. Even though I'm new to working out I've been able to start out using the most difficult level. I've always had strong legs and I definitely prefer a more toning type of work out more resistance with a shorter workout. I'm keeping the machine but I'll just have to adjust my workout accordingly to a more cardio type of workout. If resistance isn't your thing then think twice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very quiet
 Nov 11, 2010

When I received my bike, I was pleased with the ease it was to assemble and how quiet it runs., one of the downsides I have with it is the seat needsato have more padding and the petels should have sraps to place your foot into. Other than that, it is a very good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excercise bike
 Oct 26, 2010

This bike is great. Right price and easy assembly. The programs are easy to understand and it works like it should. I have a bad back and my center of balance is off. The dr stated I needed to strengthen my lower half, so this bike is just 'what the doctor ordered'. It is positioned to not press into the lower back or stress the lower muscles. I give it 5 stars!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable exercise bike
 from Conneaut Lake, PA,  Oct 9, 2010

Love this bike. Easy to assemble and to use. It's quiet and runs smoothly. Able to read, work on crossword puzzle, or watch TV while getting the exercise I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware
 from los angeles,  Aug 11, 2010

Do not buy this bike. I ordered it in June and it came promptly but the computer was broken. The part has been on backorder for 2 months and counting. Very polite customer service people but I'd rather have the part. Save yourself some trouble buy another brand!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was skeptical when I was researching exercise bikes and found this one at Overstock (seemed like it was to inexpensive to be of any quality). But I love this exercise bike and I love the price even more. i debated going high end and spending $1000 or more but am glad I bought this one. Very sturdy, easy to use, and easy to assemble, although it does take about 1 1/2 to 2 hrs to get it all together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
isatisfied
 Apr 8, 2010

Easy to assemble and my son loves the bike. This bike offers a great opportunity to get in shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Marcy Recumbent Bike
Today $205.99
Compare $385.97
Save 47%
(57)
Back to top