Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rower
 Aug 6, 2010

I'm 58 yrs old. I was working out on alot of things, but do to my age, I was having problems with my knees. But then I ran across this rower and thought that I would try it. I got it and it was very easy to put together and I've been using it ever since I got it. When I started just a few months ago my weight was 217 and today I'm 194. This machine is doing what others couldn't do for me. I sit in front of my TV and just get after it.. There are different powers you can use, but for right now I'm doing just fine with the one I'm using. This rower works everything with no problems. I'm giving it 5 stars just because, its doing what other machines couldn't do for me. No stress on the machine and the work outs are at my pace. I like it very much. No BS. By the way, I'm a 100% Disable American Veteran. So I know how to work out, and this to me, is a very easy workout with great results. My doctor has ask me what have I been doing to get like this after many years of nothing. I tell him, I've been rowing a boat in my living room. He just laugh, until I show him a picture on my cell-phone. He isn't laughing anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower
 from NM,  Mar 15, 2011

Only resistance is for upper body/back and arms. Adjustment screws for tension require frequent tightening during workout. There isn't any resistance for the legs, as the seat easily glides on a track, so it's not the all-round workout I hoped for. I assembled it according to directions but the foot pedals were backwards and had to be re-mounted. One of the screws was defective, but otherwise all parts were included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from NY,  Dec 6, 2010

This rower is a great price, and works well. It offers challenging resistance levels if you adjust the height of the bars on the side. Overall, a perfect machine for my home that provides a full body workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Rower
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 6, 2009

I have allergies, so I wanted something I would like using at home when the pollin count is too high to go for walks. This rower was easy to assemble; no damaged parts. The only thing I think could be improved on this model is the foot rests; feet slip out of place when wearing sports shoes. When I just wear socks, my feet stay in place. I have bought from Overstock.com in the past. I have always been satisfied with all products purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2011

This is have a very good investment to my at-home gym. Perfect when you can't get to the gym. I can still hear the tv when rowing in the living room. compact, low noise, not hard to put together, can store vertical out of site. various levels of resistance; lowest level will not be too hard for beginners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2011

I wanted a rower to help get in shape. The rower arrived on time and was easy to put together in 30 min. I love the product and the work out. Only thing to remember when buying this rower is that the seat is 6 inches off the floor so if getting down to the floor is a problem, you may want to rethink this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Albuquerque NM,  Mar 26, 2010

As stated by other reviews the electronics are not very acurate/usefull. But the machine works well and can be timed/measured by other means

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 20, 2013

Plan to have fun. You can watch television while exercising. You don't when to stop and will forget you are on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal around.and free shipping
 from southeast US,  Mar 19, 2013

Great response always with OS, free shipping and good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Rower to Put Together Too
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2012

My husband had to put it together for me and it took him quite awhile, so consider that before purchasing. Although once together it is worth it. I used to love a rowing machine at the gym and this takes up so little room that it works great in our bedroom. I can use it anytime and as often as I want to and it isn't in the way. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is equal to payment for the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was it good shape when it arrived and have had no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent value
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I wanted a simple, cheap machine to exercise on. I like the rowing motion because it works a lot of body parts and is low impact. This device fills the bill nicely. It is compact and low to the floor. Getting down on the seat can be a challenge if you have any joint issues. I might add some casters to the end so I can tip it up and roll it if I need to move it, but it really has a pretty small footprint so it's not hard to leave it available all the time. Overall, I think this a good value for the money. Thumbs up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent. The strength and weight of the components is good. A simple design but well engineered for a lower end device
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Everything was included and there are no noticeable defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it
 from USA Missouri,  Mar 30, 2012

It works when I use it. Just finding the time to use it. I really like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for price
 from florida,  Jan 9, 2012

Product arrived on time. Was fairly easy to assemble. It is a good rower for the money. Smooth and Quiet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bf loved it
 from Vermont,  Sep 28, 2011

gave this as a gift to my bf -- he loved it and uses it daily - so far it's working well and holding up

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Rower
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 24, 2011

Easy to put together, great to work out with, easy to put away. Delivery was prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower
 from Michigan,  Apr 5, 2011

Arrived quickly and was pretty easy to assemble. Good work out. No directions for proper use but YouTube has examples. Small size so it fits in the room well.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower
 from PA,  Mar 3, 2011

Delivered timely. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Feb 24, 2010

This is a nice rowing machine for someone who is just starting to get back into exercising. I like the fact that it does not take up a lot of space and provides various levels of resistance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 13, 2010

It is a good product, was fairly easy to put together, a good value. it is heavy (my wife can not manuver it herself) the electronics are useless and 1 clamp slips once in a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina precision rower
 from Sarasota FL,  Jul 30, 2009

An excellent value. Good directions easy to assemble and fun to use. My wife and I love using it and would recommend it highly to any one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avari Free Motion Rower
Today $179.00
Compare $239.99
Save 25%
(2)
Stamina InMotion Rower
Today $99.99
Compare $179.99
Save 44%
(2)
Body Trac Glider Gym Machine
Today $138.99
Compare $199.00
Save 30%
(32)
Stamina Air Rower
Today $299.00
Compare $354.00
Save 16%
(9)
Stamina ATS Air Rower Exercise Machine
Today $399.00
Compare $499.99
Save 20%
(6)
Back to top