Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rower
 Aug 6, 2010

I'm 58 yrs old. I was working out on alot of things, but do to my age, I was having problems with my knees. But then I ran across this rower and thought that I would try it. I got it and it was very easy to put together and I've been using it ever since I got it. When I started just a few months ago my weight was 217 and today I'm 194. This machine is doing what others couldn't do for me. I sit in front of my TV and just get after it.. There are different powers you can use, but for right now I'm doing just fine with the one I'm using. This rower works everything with no problems. I'm giving it 5 stars just because, its doing what other machines couldn't do for me. No stress on the machine and the work outs are at my pace. I like it very much. No BS. By the way, I'm a 100% Disable American Veteran. So I know how to work out, and this to me, is a very easy workout with great results. My doctor has ask me what have I been doing to get like this after many years of nothing. I tell him, I've been rowing a boat in my living room. He just laugh, until I show him a picture on my cell-phone. He isn't laughing anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower
 from NM,  Mar 15, 2011

Only resistance is for upper body/back and arms. Adjustment screws for tension require frequent tightening during workout. There isn't any resistance for the legs, as the seat easily glides on a track, so it's not the all-round workout I hoped for. I assembled it according to directions but the foot pedals were backwards and had to be re-mounted. One of the screws was defective, but otherwise all parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from NY,  Dec 6, 2010

This rower is a great price, and works well. It offers challenging resistance levels if you adjust the height of the bars on the side. Overall, a perfect machine for my home that provides a full body workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Rower
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 6, 2009

I have allergies, so I wanted something I would like using at home when the pollin count is too high to go for walks. This rower was easy to assemble; no damaged parts. The only thing I think could be improved on this model is the foot rests; feet slip out of place when wearing sports shoes. When I just wear socks, my feet stay in place. I have bought from Overstock.com in the past. I have always been satisfied with all products purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2011

This is have a very good investment to my at-home gym. Perfect when you can't get to the gym. I can still hear the tv when rowing in the living room. compact, low noise, not hard to put together, can store vertical out of site. various levels of resistance; lowest level will not be too hard for beginners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rower!
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this Rower! It took an hour or so to put together. I had a little confusion re the proper washers. The directions were good and pictures identified them, but I still have a bit of confusion sorting them out. Important to read directions and look carefully a photos to not make mistakes. But once together, great rower. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit
 Apr 7, 2015

It was easy to put together. Takes minimum space. Good exercise in a short time. I'm using this rower once a day for 30 minutes. I'm feeling better and loosing a little weight too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal! Great Price!!
 Mar 22, 2015

Easy to assemble, with clear instructions. Seems very solidly made, and should hold up well. Doesn't take up much space.Works great, and is easy to store. We think it's an excellent workout for upper body, arms, legs, and middle. The electronics don't work at all--the sensor is unreachable to try and fix. No other complaints, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little machine
 Mar 1, 2015

it is a nice machine very smooth It does not take much space at all The only thing it takes a lot of strenght to row even on the first setting .I was surprised compare to my old rowing machine. But a good deal for the price I will recommendede

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2011

I wanted a rower to help get in shape. The rower arrived on time and was easy to put together in 30 min. I love the product and the work out. Only thing to remember when buying this rower is that the seat is 6 inches off the floor so if getting down to the floor is a problem, you may want to rethink this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Albuquerque NM,  Mar 26, 2010

As stated by other reviews the electronics are not very acurate/usefull. But the machine works well and can be timed/measured by other means

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to row yet arms loosen constantly
 Jun 1, 2016

I was very disappointed with my purchase. Even when you set it to the easiest setting, it is very difficult to row, and the arms loosen constantly, like every 15-20 rows. It's also difficult to set each arm to exactly the same setting. It's pretty much unusable for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frosty
 Dec 4, 2015

Nice machine for the price. Works very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina precision rower
 Feb 17, 2015

easy to put together - well made...someone said it was noisy...not at all..they must have left some screw loose... a good rower for elderly -- there is not much leg resistance but upper body is fine and of course, can be adjusted to greater tension.. my husband and I are in our late 60's and this machine is perfect for the exercise we do... will enjoy our kayak this summer and not lose our upper body strength this cold winter with this rower...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love my rowing machine
 Jan 5, 2015

I am 61, and this machine is just was my body needed. you get a hole body workout without going outside. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Rower
 from Connecticut,  Jul 28, 2014

We bought this about a month ago. It was fairly easy to assemble, and is compact enough to fit in the corner of our living room. I'm happy with it so far: very smooth motion, big difference in resistance that is easy to adjust, good range of motion, etc. The "electronics" on it are a joke, but who cares, just use your smart phone or a stop watch or just do it until you can't do it anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 20, 2013

Plan to have fun. You can watch television while exercising. You don't when to stop and will forget you are on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal around.and free shipping
 from southeast US,  Mar 19, 2013

Great response always with OS, free shipping and good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Rower to Put Together Too
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2012

My husband had to put it together for me and it took him quite awhile, so consider that before purchasing. Although once together it is worth it. I used to love a rowing machine at the gym and this takes up so little room that it works great in our bedroom. I can use it anytime and as often as I want to and it isn't in the way. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is equal to payment for the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, it was it good shape when it arrived and have had no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent value
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 31, 2012

I wanted a simple, cheap machine to exercise on. I like the rowing motion because it works a lot of body parts and is low impact. This device fills the bill nicely. It is compact and low to the floor. Getting down on the seat can be a challenge if you have any joint issues. I might add some casters to the end so I can tip it up and roll it if I need to move it, but it really has a pretty small footprint so it's not hard to leave it available all the time. Overall, I think this a good value for the money. Thumbs up!

  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent. The strength and weight of the components is good. A simple design but well engineered for a lower end device
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Everything was included and there are no noticeable defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought