Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Therapy Rider
 from Houston,  Nov 28, 2008

I purchased this bike after arthroscopic hip surgery (at 27) so I could do my 3 times a day therapy at home. Fast shipping, there was some assembly required which took more than one person but was not rocket science. It is compact and very quiet, I can use it easily while others in the room watch tv at a normal level. It is light in weight and somewhat easy to move around. Could easily fit in a medium-sized closet. A little wobbly but I have never felt unstable. Computer is easy to use, tracks distance, mph and "calories burned." 8 resistance settings make it perfect for a quick resistance free therapy ride or upping it to really burn some calories. I'm not training for a race or anything, but for an affordable at home cardio machine, this is a great upright bike to own, for therapy or a workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble- Under an 1hr.. Yay!
 from East Northport, NY,  Jan 6, 2011

This bike was put together in less than an hour. It rides great! And the resistance is awesome. I work up a sweat. Great addition to my small home gym. Also it is easily moved and can be placed anywhere. a large space is not needed for this item. It has a digital reader and tells me how many calories I've burned. Only thing I wish it had was a place to enter my weight so that the calories burned would be more accurate. All the same, great item! makes a great gift for anyone looking to get fit and stray healthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it broke!!
 from los angeles, ca,  Jan 8, 2012

i had only owned this bike for 3 weeks until it broke down on me. it might have been the specific item that was delivered to me, but i'm extremely disappointed. now i'm only 150 lbs and i was in the middle of a workout when the pedals decided to give out. so i decided to open up the main body and thought the chain might have come loose. turns out it was the welding between the pedal core part and the main body that came apart!! and i'm talking about steel parts here. i realized the welding was done soo poorly on the inside! the one thing this bike doesnt tell you is that you shouldn't be pedaling while standing, which is typical for a work out, and which was exactly when the bike broke. i guess you get what you pay for since it was a cheap product. wouldve been a great buy had there been a warning to only sit on the bike while pedaling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? extremely accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended
 from Green Bay,WI,  Nov 6, 2010

This has been the best experience with an internet ordered appliance for me in many years. The bike is fabulously engineered and I am quite handy with tools so it slipped together with no difficulty at all. Even a person just moderately skilled with hand tools should have no problem assembling this unit. The bike itself is very comfortable to pedal and I found the seat to be quite large and comfortable. I haven't used the monitors as I gauge my workout by time and the tension setting. It is easy to move around on carpeting and also feels quite steady in use. The piece was nicely and securely packed and arrived without damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it really works!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased the stamina to start an exercise regimen and improve mobility. So far it is helping me to get stronger. I can even ride while watching TV, without disturbing others.The bike is easy to assemble, it took approximately 1 hour. The only issue is the monitor, it is kind of confusing to understand. So I don't even bother. However, the bike is just right for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back to feeling good
 from West Seneca N.Y.,  Feb 20, 2012

can't walk--can't run due to feet and knees but now I found something that will give me a good workout and is built to last.3 months into workout and enjoying every minute feeling good at 77 yrs old

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a good investment with one exception.
 from Hagerstown Md,  Feb 10, 2012

The bike suits me fine Only problem is I must take the batteries out after a workout less they go dead in three days of use. Other than that I'm two hundred thirty pounds and the bike is steady and strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a lot better than the recumbent bike I had
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure if it is a defect or not, but it runs through batteries every three days.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Did It!!
 from Westchester County, NY,  Mar 7, 2011

Okay, I was a bit intimidated when I took this baby out of the box.. but, I put it together. It was time consuming, but, that's because I am not all that mechanically inclined and I had the "help" of my two sons, ages 7 & 12. Afte we got it together I tightened everything up and all looks great. Looking forward to starting my exercise routine with this stationary bike. It is lightweight and compact which is a plus. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Bangor, Maine,  Mar 6, 2010

Great bike for the price. The seat was a little uncomfortable at first, but you get use to it. I have a leg injury and this is the perfect form of excersise for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a small area!
 from Kenosha, WI,  Mar 19, 2014

This worked out so well I actually ordered another one for my 78 year old mother. She loves it. It is perfect for a woman, might be a little unstable for a large man.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Idaho,  Feb 12, 2014

Located this item and read some reviews that were good. Price was great (on sale) and the purchase was very easy to make. I received the item within a very reasonable amount of time and in perfect condition. Assembly was very easy. Follow instructions and you cannot go wrong. Took about 45 minutes to put together. Have used seceral times now and the product works as advertised. I am tall 6'5" and about 240 lbs and I can use with ease. It is small enough to put in my apartment and the rollers on the front assembly make it easy to roll it where I want it. Great work out for someone who wants a bike that is quiet and will give a good resistance. Display is nice and the pulse rate monitor works well. All information is provided to give a good work out. I watch movies while using it and it is quiet enough to hear the television well. Definately recomended for those that want a good bike for moderate exercise.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bike
 from Arizona,  Jan 10, 2014

Good bike, good price, easy to assemble and easy to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides a smooth and quiet ride
 from Bedford, OH,  Oct 27, 2013

This exercise bike is everything I hoped it would be. It put together fairly easily (in about 90 minutes with minimal help from my 8-year-old). The ride is quiet, allowing for TV watching by anyone in the room. And the seat adjusts easily and is comfortable for all of us (ranging from 125 pounds to 260). The bike is sturdy and fairly mobile, allowing it to be moved easily into a corner when not in use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike!
 from Carbondale , Pa,  Mar 6, 2013

Easy to get exercise for a 65 year old. Different programs to exercise on while I watch TV in the A.M.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product is solid good price
 from lancaster pA,  Feb 28, 2013

quality goodd , easy to pit together but check cable to insure long enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the 8 pre-sets do not work stuck in one position
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, cable too short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bike for the price
 from Alabama,  Feb 6, 2013

Overall, I've enjoyed riding the bike. It is quiet to ride and easy to move when needed. A couple of things that need improvement - the seat is wobbly even though the hardware is as tight as possible. But the biggest complaint is that the low battery indicator is a loud, piercing alarm that sounds like a fire alarm. Who thought that was a good idea? But the bike was a good purchase and I would recommend it to others. Just change that battery before the alarm goes off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little wobbly but overall, not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY POOR WELDING! Continuous parts problems.
 from Washington,  Jan 8, 2013

Seat - arrived split when when purchased but not a big deal - I ordered a replacement part and received it from overstock really quick. Also, the right pedal was stripped (never seated properly into place) - arrived this way upon purchase. One month after purchase THE HANDLEBARS FELL OFF due to the welding breaking (I ONLY WEIGH 120 LBS) and I wasn't putting much pressure on the bars at all. NOW- the welding in the crank housing has just broken causing a the worst ear piercing, hair raising, screeching noise when you pedal waking the whole house up. The bike is really comfortable and quiet (when the welding isn't broken) but since you can't use it without parts continuously breaking or falling off - it's useless. I wanted to like it - but it keeps failing me - how disappointing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have bad arthritis in one knee and my ortho recommended a stationary bike. I didn't want to join a gym, and needed a bike I could use at home on my own time. I looked on Overstock first (and am a first time user) and found just what I needed. Something sturdy, inexpensive, UNCOMPLICATED TO USE, and well-reviewed. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? In the reviews the seat was mentioned as big enough- and it is!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is easy to assemble, sturdy, and like my title, just what I was looking for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina upright 5325 exercise bike
 from Indiana,  Dec 11, 2012

Incredible quality for this price! We bought two-----one for me and one for my MN boyfriend! Rollers make it easy to move from room to room. I use it almost every day all winter long and feel pampered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? compact and easy to move
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top-notch quality equal to anything at my gym!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bike works well.
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 26, 2012

bike was as indicated in the ad. the only problem I have with the product is you are unable to adjust the seat other than ujp and down. Not a big problem but would make it better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have had the bike for 4 days and seems to perform as indicated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top