Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bike for the price
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  May 17, 2011

This is a great bike for the low price. It's a basic model with no bells or whistles, which is exactly what I wanted. The display is easy to read, and simple to use since there's only one button. :) It's very quiet, and the display is down quite low, making it simple to watch TV while riding. My only complaint is that the settings for the seat are too far apart, such that the spot that would be most comfortable for me is in between two settings. Otherwise, no complaints. Definitely a worthwhile purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the hassle
 from Indiana,  Feb 17, 2009

The bike worked for the first few minutes after it was put together, but then stopped counting and keeping track of the mileage. We contacted the manufacturer three separate times trying to gain assistance with the problem and still have not resolved it more than a month later. We have had to take it apart and put it back together each time the manufacturer thought it was one thing or another and we have gotten tired of dealing with it. This was not worth the money for it to not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 12, 2009

By all means, this is a very basic and "economy" class equipment. No frills and from looking at it, I also wouldn't expect it to last for years. The monitor has a "fake counter" - I mean it keeps adding burned calories, even if you stand still. The numbers it's giving you are just not realistic - you will notice this right away, if you ever used a bike with a real calorie counter. The assmebly was super simple - I'm not inclined in this direction at all, and it took me maybe 20 minutes or so. Still - depending on what you're looking for, you may like it or not. Forget about any serious fitness on this thing, but I only need to do some pedaling to recover after a knee surgery, so this is fine with me. I needed something siple and cheap, so if it's gonna start collecting dust in couple of months, I'm not gonna feel like I wasted bunch of money. If you think you are a serious user or you are pretty advanced/ambitious, invest in something better, cause this is not a serious piece of equipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Best
 from California,  May 10, 2011

Not easy to assemble at all, so buyer beware. Once together, we found the meter read-out does not function. The heart-rate, miles and speed peddled, does not work. We called the manufacturer, and they offered to send a new front end or would assist over the phone our attempt to fix the problem. We have not done either. So I guess you take your chances when ordering this item. All in all, not a bad purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from princeton,minnesota,  Jun 11, 2009

this was a good deal and am looking for better healthy days ahead. overstock.com kept the promise of delivery date and included everything i needed to put the bike together properly.the only thing missing was the instruction manual which i hope to be recieving soon. i definately will come back for future orders. i an glad there is a place to go shop with confidence!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars to lose weight
 from Sierra Nevada mountains,  Apr 23, 2009

I got this as it was Dr.'s orders and for the price I feel like I got a really good deal. It is comfortable and easy to slide into a corner out of the way. Putting it together was a bit of a pain but worth it in the end, Use it every day and so far I am happy with my purchase. Good luck to all of you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grinding pedals =(
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 1, 2008

This item worked fine for the first 2 weeks, although the maximum resistance setting was rather weak in my opinion. The bike soon developed a tension problem, however... something inside the pedaling contraption started producing an uneven scraping which can be heard and felt. This makes it too loud to use without disturbing anyone in the room, and it also disrupts the exercise by grinding away the fluidity of motion. I'm pretty frustrated at this point... I didn't expect it to be a fantastic piece of equipment but I had hoped I'd get more than 2 weeks out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase.
 from Houston, Tex,  Mar 7, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase. I checked other stores and Overstock.com completely beat them, with service, quality, delivery and the quickness of delivery. This thing was delivered to my front door. I put it together so easily it scared me. Every hole matched up for the screw, all of the hardware was there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Recumbent Bike Review
 from Sylvania, Ohio,  Jun 24, 2013

I wanted an exercise bike to use at home. I found this same bike at another place. It was $30.00 more and it was going to cost to ship or pick it up. The delivery was prompt. I ordered it on Saturday and it arrived on the following Thursday. The bike, itself is durable and was worth the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy and durable product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike, love the seat!
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

Great bike, got it for my mother who had a recent knee replacement. Easy to put together, comfortable to ride. Great price. Quick delivery.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Easy to put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what he needed
 from CANYONVILLE, OR.,  Dec 26, 2012

My husband just had knee replacement a few weeks ago. this bike was reccomended to him by both his surgeon and his physical therapist and it is helping him more and more daily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2012

This machine is perfect. I have fluid issues in my legs and it can cause pain in my knees and ankles; ever since purchasing this I have had relief from this pain. I'm a stay at home mom and don't get out as much as I used to. The week before it arrived I was in severe pain and was having trouble walking. The night after using the bike I was feeling relief. It's easy to use, just sit in it and watch TV or a movie. You can put the resistance up higher or lower. I did over 20 miles in one day with the resistance low, it felt great to get the fluid in my legs moving. When you want a work out just put the resistance up higher. The machine will count your distance, calories, time, etc. and if you stop it immediately pauses (says stop) and if you don't reset it it'll remember where you were the last time you used it. My husband who is very athletic also enjoys using the machine. My husband and I put it together easily, it is completely quite, comfortable, perfect!! I am a real customer, a real person, and very satisfied; if this is what you are looking for purchase it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is as advertised!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 4, 2012

This product is exactly as advertised - its not a health club bells/whistles bike but it is perfect for a small area and provides plenty of options for the novice user as myself. For the price and quality you can't beat this - I recommend it completely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A friendly way to exercise
 from New York,  Dec 29, 2011

This was a birthday present from my husband at my request. I had used the recumbent in any hotel we traveled and fell in love with the ease with which you can read and work out. So This is band new, a moth old l, easy to put together. YES, I would recommend it now specially in the winter when it is difficult to go out and walk because fg being winter time, if not snow big winds. There are other more expensive models,but I don't see why there is a need to pay more. This model is excellent ! I recommend it for all of those who think health is paramount.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as I need it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, helpful and a necessity at any age, Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know now No defects, I pray it doesn't develop any.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from TN,  May 13, 2011

i use it daily it provide's a good workout.it took a while to assemble but it was esay just take your time so you do it right i'am very satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth!
 from PA,  Apr 8, 2011

I would absolutely recommend buying this bike! I had been using a 1985 model upright bike (It was so old it had an actual tire on the front). I ride 10 miles a day. This bike is awesome! I wish I had bought it long, long ago! The seat is like a chair, no odd parting of your legs. There is also a back to lean on. There is ample padding. The pedals are very smooth, there is no hurt at all. It is a very fluid motion when you ride. It is also very quiet! Seriously, buy this product now! You will not be disappointed!

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic bike
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2011

After recent knee replacement surgery I was looking for a good basic exercise bike that would not take up a lot of space with no fancy bells, whistles, gadgets and the like. This fit the bill too a tee. It was easy to assemble and works great! I put it together in less than an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina recumbent bike
 from sw georgia,  Jan 9, 2011

about what I expected. a little difficult to adjust resistance

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Recumbent Bike
 from North Carolina,  Aug 5, 2010

Love it!! Easy to put together, takes up very little space...No noise..very good workout. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far . . .
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jul 12, 2010

So far so good! My husband put it together quickly and it works great. I agree with others that the gadget that keeps track of distance, etc. is off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Magnetic Recumbent Bike
Today $171.99
Compare $422.00
Save 59%
(69)
XTERRA SB2.5 Walk-Thru Recumbent Bike
Today $339.99
Compare $671.21
Save 49%
(11)
Back to top