Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quiet,efficient exercise
 from Kilgore, Texas,  Nov 11, 2010

This is a heavy duty machine. i am very obese and this machine is very substantial. It is heavy and secure with a great workout plan. I have had knee surgery so the adjustable back/seat helps to not overwork my leg. Two of the plastic parts were broken and I will send pictures to overstock; they have always been helpful when there is a problem. I really studied about these recumbent bikes, trying to find the right one, and I believe it is an excellent choice for the price and the product. It is hard to put together and takes about 1.5 hours for an experienced person, but the result is compact, heavy duty machine that has some unique features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recumbent Bike
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 1, 2011

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It was reasonably easy for my boyfriend to put together. There were some small cracks in some of the plastic casing, but nothing severe enough for me to return it. The bike is heavy duty and stable. My only complaint the heartbeat monitor doesn't seem to work well, but that isn't the most important to me. The cartons that contain the unit are heavy. I wasn't home when UPS delivered it and it was a struggle to get it into the house alone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. There were several small cracks in the plastic casing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 Mar 25, 2010

Take your time! Organize & lay out all parts. Tear out the page with the bolts & screws for easy identification. If you have not put together a lot of things (furniture, electronics etc) you could find this project daunting. The hardware can be difficult to determine, however, I put this bike together by myself in 2 1/2 hours. The only time I ran into trouble was connecting the front & rear parts of the bike. The provided allen wrench did not reach in far enough & I dropped the bolts into the bike twice requiring me to take it apart & retrieve the bolts. This was a minor problem. Otherwise, I had little trouble with the assembly. The electronics were assembled well & did not give me any trouble as other reviews have indicated. Once together it operated beautifully. It's operation is smooth & its gives a great workout. The display is easy to read & operate without reading the manual. I would definitely recommend this bike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice exercise bike
 from Kansas,  Nov 30, 2011

Bought this for my sister, who just recently retired and wanted to start a fitness program. She already had a treadmill, but found it boring. She wanted to shed some pounds and tone up. This bike was perfect for her. She uses it once or twice a day and has been pleased with the results in improved stamina, muscles toning up, and weight loss. The display screen is very nice and there are a variety of programs to choose from. The seat is a little hard, so she uses a cushion. I told her the secret to wanting to ride the bike everyday is to put it in front of a large screen TV and take a journey using a Bike-O-Vision DVD. This she has done and has found that the comfort of using this bicycle, coupled with the Bike-O-Vision DVDs, has caused her to want to exercise and for longer periods than she ordinarily would. All-in-all, we are satisfied with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One bolt would not attach properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok exercise bike
 from DFW,  May 6, 2011

The electronic unit on my bike is flaky, some times it I have to unplug it for a reset and restart. Not too bad, but annoying. Also the seat can't be adjusted very well for a small person. Other than those two things the bike works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent machine
 from full time RV out of Sioux Falls, S.D.,  Dec 23, 2011

I have seen machines exactly like our new Stamina Magnetic Fusion 7250 Exercise Bike for three times the price. I suspect they were made in the same factory, but I don't know for sure. What I do know is this bike is comfortable and stands up to a heavy person riding it. The computerized programs are super and you can change the resitance up or down at will while you pedal. I am so happy that I didn't settle for one of the cheaper made exercise bikes. I ride a bicycle outside every day when it is warm, but needed to exercise in the winter. I can't do a lot of stuff because of two bulging discs in my back, but riding a bike doesn't affect my back, so that is what I do to try to lose weight. This bike is perfect. It took us about three hours to put it together, but it wasn't hard to do. You should have two people if you are old like we are. If you need a good excercise bike, this is the one. Why pay $1300 for the exact same thing when you can get it here? It arrived in two days, probably because we winter just 90 miles from Springfield, Mo. where it was shipped from.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality workmanship, heavy duty for heavy duty people like me!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCERSIZE BIKE
 from GLENDORA CA.,  Sep 7, 2010

THIS UNIT IS GREAT.. JUST LIKE THE ONE AT THE THERAPIST, SMOOTH COMFORTABLE AN OUTSTANDING VALUE......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Bikes
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2010

Great product, very quiet. Easy to put together. Minor scratches on the bike. Space saver. Will recommend the bike!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from wyoming,  Mar 11, 2010

very quiet and comfortable. assembly takes a while but it's pretty easy. i use this at least 4 times a week and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good exercycle
 from Young Harris, GA,  Jan 6, 2010

I didn't know what to expect when I ordered this exercycle (my first). I was very pleased. Assembly is not for the faint of heart, but I got it done in about 2 and 1/2 hours. One bolt was missing, which was replaced after I called the company.The machine works smoothly and quietly. Since I am 78 years old, I began exercising very cautiously, limiting myself to five minutes twice daily. I am ready to expand this now, and I have no soreness or back pain (probably due to the comfortable seat and seat-back).If the machine continues to be trouble-free and very effective I will be pleased. The cost of the machine is very reasonable considering quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Cedar hill, Texas,  Dec 26, 2009

Overall, the product is comfortable and usefull for what I needed. The product box arrived crushed and dirty. Some parts were damaged and the assembly was tedious and very time consuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 18, 2009

I sent this to my brother who is recovering from Chemo. He says it?s very comfortable easy to get on and he enjoys using the bike. Currently he it up to three set of 5 miles each day. He is getting stronger and is telling people he has the Cadillac of bikes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking for a recumbent bike that was sturdy, quite and in a more upright position. I got all these in this bike after search for several months and reading reviews. Very good bike for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what I expected
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

I was replacing a similar recumbent bike that cost a similar amount that I wore out in only three years . This one has a sleeker look. I like the seat and handlebars better. The pedals operate smoothly. The computer isn't functioning properly because of a missing wire connector. Customer Service shipped me a replacement one pronto, but I have to partly disassemble the bike to install it. I'm a professional builder and invertate tinkerer. I follow directions carefully. The directions might be a challenge for someone who isn't mechanically incllined. My biggest issue was the fit of the main two frame sections. It took too much pressure to get them together and they misaligned with the male part going to far inside. That required some ingenuity with a scrap piece of wood and a rubber mallet to get the bolt holes to align. Won't have an overall opinion until I hook up the new wiring harness and find out whether all the electronics work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Missing a wiring connector
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought