Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid and Portable
 from Dewey, AZ,  Apr 25, 2014

This portable cycle does everything it promises. Easy to put together. The concept is motion and it does this well. I'm pleased with the purchase and use it every other day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stride siver folding cycle
 from LaVergne,tn,  Mar 26, 2014

It works your muscle fine, but it makes so much noise, that my neighbors in my apartment complain!!!!!! You get what you pay for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my elderly mother
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Jan 8, 2014

My mother is not active, this simple device has her doing some exercise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product.
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2013

I have arthritis is my knees and it is painful to walk for exercise. I ordered this cycle as an alternative so that I could build my muscles in my legs. It is a great cycle. You can increase the stress level to whatever degree you desire. I am so happy with it and very glad I ordered it from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price works well and made very well
 from texas,  Jun 20, 2013

This folding cycle is great Its heavy enough to be sturdy yet easy to fold and put away. Very well m,ade and a great price. I dont miss all the gadjets on the more expensive

  • How accurate was the sizing? geat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and fun activity
 from Logan, UT,  Jan 18, 2013

Because of health problems I live a very sedentary lifestyle and worry about developing blood clots in my lower extremities. This little cycle is not strenuous to use and I can do it while I am watching TV. It takes some of the worry out of having to sit most of the day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

Grandfather used this product to improve his leg functions after a stroke.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Folding cycle
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 6, 2012

THe product is proving to be an excellent therapeutic device for strengthening my wife's legs. It is light weight (8 lbs) and easily stored. It has a timer for exercise periods and adjustable tension. It is strongly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for physical therapy
 from Michigan,  Jan 8, 2012

This is good tool for low impact cycling. The metal in the center does get hot after 15min of use. Just be careful. The resistance knob really doesnt give too much of a variety. Again, its good for LOW impact cycling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm on a Roll!
 from Chiago suburb,  Dec 23, 2011

Doing a few miles every other day...so far so good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It helps
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 21, 2011

As post knee replacement patients, my husband and I needed something to help with our range of motion. This is adequate but the T bar adjustment to increase the resistance is not very functional for someone who wants a resistance workout. It does have a problem with staying put, too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, I think.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Demopolis, Al,  Oct 21, 2011

the stamina cycle is great. good for people that don't have time to go to the gym.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bikin pretty easy
 from Winnipeg, MB Canada,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this to have under my desk at the office to do something other than just sitting I like the bike, it's solid and small enough to tuck away under the desk The resistance could be a lot higher though, at its most difficult it is still only about 1/4 of what a street bike is I like the hand rotation exercise, it works quite well on the shoulder and arms All in all, I like this purchase Cheers

  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy design,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Jersey,  Oct 28, 2010

I think this works well. You will not get a great work out but to burn a few extra calories while watching Tv it's great. As far as slipping= it didn't slip out but eventually in would work its way across the rug a little. I thought the devise on it would count calories but it only tells you the minutes/seconds used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rehab cycle
 from Decatur, Ill,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought this cycle for rehab after complete knee replacement. It is compact, easy to use and gives me most the range I want. The only problem is what my Physical Therapist warned when I was purchasing it , was that it has a tendancy to move. I logded it up against a storage cube, but finally found if I put duct tape on the rubber stoppers they would not move. So if they could anchor the rubber stops I would give it a 5 star. I like the fact you can fold it and store it away. It seems to be durable and has a nice stride as long as it is not moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my pedaler
 from NY, NY,  Jul 14, 2010

i love it. but it slides across the floor sometimes if im not sitting upright completely. listen to the warning, it does get HOT on the metal part!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Jun 10, 2010

This is perfect for someone who wants to exercise but has bad knees and paying for a gym membership just to cycle, as per doctor''s orderts, is the perfect solution. Also, easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 25, 2010

I'd say this is overall 3 1/2 stars but I'll say 3. It's easy to assemble and fold down however the base gets very hot after using and starts to make an awful squeaking noise approximately 8 minutes into my routine. It does tend to slide (even on carpet) so I have to put the edge against a heavy piece of furniture but overall, it does the job. Periodically I do have to adjust the tension because it seems to loosen up after a few minutes but it is fairly sturdy and the pedals move well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nifty
 from Chicago, Il.,  Mar 17, 2010

This is a neat little device to strengthen your legs and get some much needed exercise. It's small and fits anywhere and it's made very well, so will last and last. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from florida,  Mar 3, 2010

quality--value----i'm very satisfied with this item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought