Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spend the extra $100-200 and get a real treadmill
 from Detroit, MI,  May 12, 2009

I bought this treadmill because it was small and portable and I wanted something for upstairs (my real treadmill is in the basement) that I could tuck away in the hall closet. Well, besides being able to do that, it's pretty much a waste of money. Easy to assemble but then I got on it. Takes a lot of adjusting to get the belt at the right resistance, about 1/2 hour of tweeking. Feels out of control when you walk. Have to pay attention to your stride or it can be jerky. Could never take my hands off the handlebars or who knows what would happen! Manual does NOT mean magnetic resistance. The walk is not smooth at all. And, it's not that quiet. Overall, spend the extra $150 and get a Proform. Spend several hundreds more and get a nice Nordictrack....which I've had for 8 years and still love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FOR RUNNERS!!!!!!!!!!
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

This treadmill IS NOT for runners... After assembled it's on a slight incline and it's not designed to lay flat... Once you start running after 3 steps or anything above a speed-walk you will fly off if you don't hold on.. The product is perfect for walkers but has no use for people who only want to run.. RUNNERS DO NOT BUY, WALKERS HAVE A BLAST!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Northampton, MA,  Sep 6, 2010

The Stamina In Motion is a good product, but you do get what you pay for. It is pretty noisy for a manual treadmill, as you can hear the belt rubbing up against the base of the product. It is also a little difficult to center the belt; if the belt is not centered, than you can damage it quickly. However, it was very easy to put together, and is the perfect size for my small house. It also folds up to a very small, convenient size. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap treadmill. You do get a very good workout as it is at a pretty good incline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
treadmill
 from fenton, mo,  Dec 18, 2009

i am a diabetic and i love to walk but with the cold temperatures here in st. louis i can't go outside, so this makes it easier for me to walk indoors. it was very easy to assemble and it works great. i would definately recomend it to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 9, 2009

This product is easily put together and has very little upkeep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i expected - good exercise
 from winter haven, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

i thought it would be really cheesy, but it's actually a pretty good exercise machine. much more difficult than i expected. a motor isn't needed because of the steep slope, gravity forces you to keep walking fast. it's difficult though, so maybe not suitable for elderly who just want a gentle walking pace.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Beginner Treadmill
 from SoCal,  Mar 23, 2011

I didn't want to invest heavily in a treadmill until I knew that I enjoyed it as exercise and would use it regularly. This was a good entry level treadmill at a good price, but I moved on from it to an electric treadmill after 3 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for in-shape people only
 from Alto, GA,  Sep 2, 2010

I got this for my mother who wanted to improve the strength in her legs. I had to return it because she had difficultly getting the tread surface to move. Since you get charged for actual shipping when you return an item, it ended up costing me $**** for nothing. Be certain before you order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought