Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, sleek product
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 2, 2013

I had been wanting an under-desk bike for about 2 years for my office at work. I've seen the one in Skymall and was going to get that until I saw this one. Although this is an elliptical and not a bike, I LOVE it! I can do it sitting in my chair if I turn it around backwards (the angle of the pedals works out better this way), or I can do the normal ellipticalling standing up. Quality is solid. It's not a cheap product and is pretty neat in its engineering. The center of gravity is directly underneath you instead of behind as in normal ellipticals. So doing it standing up is surprisingly easy and you stay balanced (no one in my office believed me until they tried it). You won't fall or even feel like you will fall if you're going forward. Going backwards may be a little trickier when standing. The varying resistance is definitely noticeable; much more so whilst sitting than standing. When sitting, I put the resistance over halfway and my legs do start to burn after a few mins. When standing, I have the resistance all the way up and I get more of an aerobic workout than a muscle-building type workout i.e. my legs don't burn per se. Obviously my body weight is greater than the resistance and there are no arm holds to counteract any added resistance, so standing produces an easier workout (in my opinion). The counter keeps track of your time and reps until you clear it, which is a great feature since I will do ~5mins, get up to check the printer, then come back and keep going. The color is awesome (I got the orange one-it's vibrant and the combo on the black looks sharp). It is quiet, you barely hear it. It sounds like a very, very low whoosh (almost like a mini fan is on). So it is not awkward for me that people think I'm ellipticalling nor is it a disruption to my office mates. I think this is a FANTASTIC piece of exercise equipment, especially for the price, and would recommend it to anyone (the avid worker-outer or the beginner). For the more advanced people, I would say this is a good tool to break up the monotonous workday or just to do if you get antsy like I do throughout the work day. I pretty much do it whenever I'm sitting down at my desk or I'll stand and do it when reading some literature, but it isn't my substitute for my daily workout. But I think it would be a great way for non-worker outers to get some exercise during the day and perhaps catalyze a more active lifestyle. And PS, yes, everyone at work teased me at first for having an elliptical at my desk. But I was like forget them because I'll have a better bottom because of this. And now 2 of my office mates are getting this exact one. I just told them they can't have the orange one ;) And last note, the instructions do caution you about picking it up correctly...follow this, please! My husband immediately picked it up incorrectly and pinched his fingers. But this shouldn't deter you from buying this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurately sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, sturdy, not cheap at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Pittsbuirgh, PA.,  Feb 2, 2013

This portable elliptical really does the job with toning t legs with some arobic benefit as well. I found that you can't get on it right away and use it without some support like using a chair for balance. You tend to get out of sync without some type of support in front of you. Maybe after a while I'll be able to use it without the chair? Time will tell. I have to say, this is a quality product at a reasonable price. It will not give you the benefit you would receive int he more expensive models but you will expect positive results. I have been using it in 15 min increments but will move that up. All in all it is worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Peroduct!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Feb 14, 2013

Got this for hubby who is getting Physical Therapy for broken hip. Builds s strength! while sitting down. I use it standing. Very smooth and easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier. Really good deal! Love Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jUSE IT ON THE JOB
 from White Plains, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

Love it. Good quality, very easy to assemble. Placed under my desk as per directions it allows me to cycle through long hours at the computer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Elliptical.
 from Albany,  Jul 28, 2013

The product was easy to assemble and is easily portable. It appears smaller then in the pictures but the measurements are accurate. However...there is no reference as to the gate and elevation while actually using the product. If you've ever used a full sized elliptical, you will be disappointed. I feel like I am stepping in place. And I am just under 5'4". I was hoping for more stride and incline but I guess this is to be expected from a mini and at this price. Unless you are severely out of shape you will not feel like you are getting much of a workout on this other then a bit of cardio. And if you are much taller then myself, using this will be very awkward.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate as for size but no mention of gate or incline.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unit-good. Woorkout-poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the office!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 27, 2013

I was looking for an elliptical that I could use under my desk, as I have an office job. I did a lot of research as to which brand and model to get and I read great reviews about this particular one and I am glad that I made the purchase! The elliptical is a lot more "heavy duty" than I expected it to be. I love the adjustable tension, you can really get a decent work out while you type your emails! I know that I am not burning as many calories as I do at the gym on an elliptical but I am not lying when I say that you can feel this. I am burning more calories than I would be sitting still and I am definitely toning. I love the timer on this, if I get up to do a task or just need a break then it pasuses the timer until I resume. The calorie counter is definitely not accurate, but it states right in the directions that it is more intended to compare workouts. Plus, I have not been on one piece of cardio equipment that gives an accurate calorie burn, get a HR monitor if you need that statistic. I tried using it standing up and it was easier to balance than I thought that it would be, but that really isn't the capcity that I use it in. Very satisfied with this buy and I am confident it is worth the extra money (some of the less expensive ones that I saw in the door were pretty flimsy).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More "heavy duty" than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from TN,  Mar 8, 2013

So small but does the job of an elliptical. Recommend for the convenience for a little workout. Good quality. Note that it's only battery operated and not able to be plugged in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke down twice!!
 from denver, co,  May 3, 2014

This was a disapointment. it worked great the first few weeks than just broke down on me twice. each time i had to return it i felt so disapointed because it actually works great if it did not break down. Overstock was great and worked with me each time to settle the returns. Just wished the product was sturdier !!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Kansas City, mo,  Apr 8, 2014

I have purchased 3 of these. One for the office to pedal while sitting at my desk, one for home and one for my daughter. One of the machines had an issue with the tension but the company immediately sent a replacement of the main component. It was easy and quick. The other two are wonderful. I started with a 15 min. Workout and definitely feel the difference, it was a good workout. While at my desk I pedal as often as possible. I attribute my 2 lb weight loss in the first week to my new exercise routine. With little time for a workout, this helps a lot. It's an excellent value. Co-workers plan to buy one after trying my machine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little elliptical
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

Love this Elliptical. Use when can't get to the gym or walk. Easy to put together and takes little space. A great find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little pink calorie burner
 from Seattle, wa,  Feb 13, 2014

I mainly bought this little machine to put under my desk. I sit in front of a computer and don't move around as much as I should during the day. I already workout in the mornings before work, but we need to move every hour for those of us who sit all day. Impressed with the machine overall. Very sturdy, heavier then I was expecting, love the tension setting too. I wouldn't recommend this for some over 200 pounds unless they are sitting and peddling. My co workers seem to be jealous of my extra calorie burning, so two of them have ordered this machine as well. I totally recommend for an under the desk or just sitting and watching tv. Hope it lasts for years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina inmotion elliptical
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 24, 2014

I had it a month and now it sounds horrible. There does not seem to be a way to fix it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little motion machine
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

I have a small urban apartment and this little machine sits perfectly behind a lounge chair in my combined living / dining room space. I am a runner, and recognized right off that this machine would not replace or replicate the benefits from running. But on those weekends when I just don't feel like going out -- or evenings when it's dark out and I just want to stay in -- I jump on this little machine and can easily exercise my legs for hours at a time (it's all about staying mobile, right?!). The machine is stable enough that I can read articles while using it, watch tv, or talk on the phone. Like I said, it's not a cardio replacement, but a great reminder to keep moving. I initially bought one of these machines for my mother, who is 81. She uses it while sitting and watching tv. From what I've heard, she is really enjoying this gadget. At 81, any mobility is good mobility, I suppose. So I was very happy to find something she can have in the house without taking up too much space and not difficult to use. I'm very happy I found this thing!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good compact machine
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 7, 2014

Wanted a small machine that I could but in my family room to exercise (goal of 10,000 steps per day) at anytime and that would not be an obstruction. It was easy to set up. Easy to use and easy to move around. I have no problem with balancing to use it standing up. Once you get use to the shortened stride it is not difficult to use. I use it while watching tv or movies on Netflix. I have only had it about a month, but so far so good. Hope that I will not have some of the problems listed in the other reviews.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 26, 2013

I was a little hesitant to purchase this product at first. I thought it would be hard to use. I was able to keep my balance easily and enjoy using this machine. I use it for about 15 minutes in the morning for cardio and then I do my exercises. My treadmill is in the basement and it is too heavy to bring upstairs. I wanted a way to exercise in the winter and this is portable. I like that I can adjust the tension on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have one under my desk at home to pedal while sitting at my computer. This works well. However, after several months the machine has become noisy. Still, it's very useful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine.
 from Ga,  Jul 27, 2013

Good little machine for beginner like me. I have bad knees and my doctor wanted me to do non weight bearing exercises so I use this like a bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 from Dunwoody GA,  Jun 26, 2013

I love this little machine. It is sturdy and takes up a minimum amount of space. I can hop on and get a good workout while watching TV. I do have a stability bar to help with balance, I don't think I could use it standing without the additional aid. I haven't tried it seated as I read in other reviews before I bought it, because it works great for me as I'm currently using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick and easy to assemble, minimal space needed.
 from Gainesville, FL,  May 17, 2013

I have minimal space, and this product is small enough that it doesn't feel "in the way". Easily moves from room to room so I can use it where ever I am. Quite sturdy and easy to adjust controls. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is perfect. easy to move from room to room, if needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, no issues with this product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Coeur D'Alene Idaho,  Apr 30, 2013

I sit at the computer to edit photos a lot from my photo shoots. Sometimes I can be there for hours and hours so I wanted to get this machine to I was still somewhat it motion. I love that the product goes backwards and forwards. It definitely gives a burn in my legs and behind. The counter died almost immediately so I don't know if it was just that battery something went wrong. I would recommend this product to anyone who sits at a desk and just wants to be a little more active while doing so. I don't use it while standing very often, but it's nice that it's an option.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
InMotion Elliptical Trainer Gym Machine
Today $101.99
Compare $135.90
Save 25%
(87)
Twist Stepper Workout Machine
Today $72.99
Compare $78.53
Save 7%
(211)
Impex Hers Mini Stepper
Today $59.99
Compare $71.99
Save 17%
(22)
Mini Stepper with Resistance Bands
Today $62.99
Compare $70.94
Save 11%
(54)
Stamina InStride Total Body Cycle
Today $69.99
Compare $85.36
Save 18%
(2)
Back to top