Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth the ride
 from midwest,  Jan 14, 2011

The Stamina CPS 9190 Indoor Cycle arrived as stated and didn't require a great deal of assembly. Having never used a 'spinner' type stationary bike, it did take me a few times to get the seat/handlebar adjustments to my liking. Still I would prefer the handle bars to go a bit higher than max setting. The ride is smooth and adding resistance is easy. The seat is H A R D! Purchased a cell seat cover to help. I'm satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Pedals Kept Coming Off
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 2, 2011

The left pedal fell off while I was riding. I put it back on. After this happened about two more times, the nut to secure it was stripped from the constant pressure. I called the company: they sent me ONE bolt.....Hello?? Wouldn't it have been smarter to send 2 just in case?? NO, they sent one. That worked for about four more rides. The left pedal came off again. It wouldn't go back on this time. I called the company again and their response was to send the bike back. Well, that would mean dismantling the bike, paying for shipping, and waiting forever for them to work with me. I threw it out within 3 weeks of purchase. The seat hurts your behind because its very firm and very small. I put a pillow under me every time I rode and then it was better. The handlebars were sturdy also. If the pedal hadn't given me so much of a headache, I'd still be riding the bike!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bike was sturdy for sure, but I'd describe the quality as average.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Red Lion, PA,  Jun 2, 2010

So far my experience with Overstock.com has been very good. As in the past delivery was prompt and I received my bike without any damage. All the parts were included and without defect. It was very easy to put together. It took me longer to unpack it than it did to assemble it. As noted in some of the other reviews the receivers for the seat and handlebars are tight when first assembled. I sprayed a light coating of WD40 in the receivers before assembling. I have had no problems adjusting either as I have used the bike. My old Pro Form had finally bit the dust and I decided to get away from all the electronics. This bike is more like riding a real bike. It is more sturdy than I expected for the cost. As advertised, I can stand and peddle and I probably weigh about 220. If you have researched, you will see spinning bikes can range into the thousands of dollars. After riding this bike for a week it is more challenging and better made than my old exercise bike. I am confident it will hold up for a very long time. Even the plastic chain guard people have complained about seems sturdy and well made and is no big issue to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturing Defects
 from Sydney, Australia,  Dec 25, 2012

Apart from the problems above, the product is okay. You need to buy a separate seat cushion to use it comfortably.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The carton had holes with some of the parts protruding when it arrived, a crack on the chain guard, and the seat post didn't align properly with the main framewhich caused the rubber insert to come out.(We had to cut one side of the insert to make it fit.) Lastly, the part of the main frame which attaches to the rear stabilizer was bent that it couldn't be screwed securely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Super impressed with Overstock and the Stamina 9190 Cycle! The bike was easy to put together and rides well. I do smell a burning scent when turning the resistance up, but nothing annoying enough to prevent me from using the bike. Delivered quickly and intact.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 1, 2010

The bike was easy to put together and rides smoothly for my purposes. The handle bars jiggle, and the front wheel rubs against the plastic chain protector, both of which are extremely annoying. I got the impression it came with clip-ready pedals - it does not. I also agree with some of the other reviewers that the handle bars aren't positioned well for the upright position.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jun 24, 2010

The Stamina CPS 9190 Indoor Cycle is awesome!! I wish I would have purchased this cycle sooner. It was easy to assemble (and I am not typically good at following directions!). There were only a few parts to put together, such as the petals, seat and handlebars. Not a problem at all! As far as the cycle itself: AWESOME; It rides wonderfully! I just turn on the music and go! The price was comparable to other stores, without the delivery hassel as it came directly to my door within about a week of the order date. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone with an interest in indoor cycling! Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina 9190
 from san diego ca,  Jun 23, 2010

isthis is great bike sturdy easy to put to gather and shipping for 2.95 is fantastic it rides nice i am so happy to have we love it great deal from overstock.com we use it every day compared to other bikes th is is truly the best deal we cheacked out other model s this is as good as the expensive ones i am totally happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 11, 2010

The bike is great and sturdy. My husband put it together in less than 10 mins and said it was a piece of cake. Arrived quickly. Good transaction all around :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Detroit, MI,  May 7, 2010

This is a good bike for the price. The only thing that I thought could have been better was the shield for the chain was plastic and could have been metal. It came in a couple of days and was easy to assemble - seat, pedals and handle bars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bike!
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 21, 2010

This is a good product for the price. The bike was easy to assemble and very sturdy. It's easy to use, providing a quiet, stable ride. Customer service is acceptional! My bike arrived with minor damage to some assembly parts. I easily got an actual person to assist me, and with absolutely no hassle was provided with the help I needed: they shipped out replacement parts within a few short days, no questions asked. My only criticisms of this bike would be the handle-bars: I wish they could be adjusted a little higher. I am 6'2" and have them at the maximum height, which is about 2" shy of truly comfortable for a long workout. The chain guard, also, is made of plastic, not metal, so it is less stable than it could otherwise be. Also, the chain gives enough slack that it slaps (noisily) the inside of the guard-case when attempting to pedal in a "climbing" (stand-up) position. This is really a minor complaint; the bike offers a quality workout, and my husband and I have been impressed and pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinning bike
 from Lexington, KY,  Apr 12, 2010

Very easy to assemble! This is a great bike. I used to do a spinning class all the time at the local gym. This bike is every bit as good as theirs. I am very happy with this bike. For this price, you really can't beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 28, 2010

For the price, the quality is great ! I ride the bike for at least an hour everyday.I was a little disappointed that I tried to contact the Stamina Customer Service about spin pedals after the purchase and I NEVER heard back. I ended up purchasing the spin pedals and a more comfortable seat, which were an additional $60, at my local bike shop. The only change I would make is that the handlebar pole be a little longer so that I could raise the handlebars, other than that, I love it !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy!
 from chicago,il,  Mar 5, 2010

I bike for a min. Of 45 min. 4x/week on this cycle and it runs smooth, doesn't shake, and it's sturdy. Pretty much feels just like I am riding one from the gym. Ilove it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this spin is great for the money
 from nutley nj,  Feb 24, 2010

i received the spin bike i record timing ,it was so easy to put together not more than 2 minutes,the bike is so steardy,im 195lbs and the bike does not move.i would love to buy another one but over stock does not have them anymore...hmmmm..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Birmingham, MI,  Feb 10, 2010

When we received this bike, I was a bit apprehensive it would be worth the money spent. I am happy to share we are thrilled with this bike. It's sturdy and has all the features a "gym" bike has. When we can't get to the gym, it's a great piece of equipment to have. If you have no gym membership, I would highly recommend this bike. My only complaint would be the handlebars, I wish they went up a bit higher. Great purchase, glad we did it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm not one to write a review, but I must say this is an excellent buy. Sturdy well put together and it took longer to take it out of the box than to put together. After careful comparision to a simular indoor bike with a smaller seat and heavier fly wheel, this one fit the bill. Although it doesn't come with a meter I was surprised to find that you can purchase one as an option the bike is set up for it already.The ride is comfortable and the noise is minimal for a bike of this type.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina CPS 9190 Indoor Cycle
 from NYC,  Jan 3, 2012

On a scale of 1-5 i would give it a 2. There were slight defects in the paint on the bike. Easy to put togther but the paint job on it was awful. Good price if you want something that will last less than a year. Once i assembled i got on the bike and rode for a few minutes but once i stood up to get into real spin gear the machine started making an awful humming sound. I was afraid i would end up in my basement or go crashing through the walls

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bladez Master Indoor Training Cycle
Today $699.99
Compare $1400.95
Save 50%
(1)
Stamina CPS 9300 Indoor Cycle
Today $549.00
Compare $604.00
Save 9%
(8)
Spinner FIT Exercise Bike
Today $449.00
Compare $680.97
Save 34%
(4)
Back to top