Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous for the price
 from Bethesda, MD,  Feb 10, 2010

Although I have only used professional reformer equipment a few times, this reformer is wonderful for the price. It's only limitation are the fact that the bar at the end does not move. There's virtually no exercise that can't be performed with this piece of equipment. I put it together myself in no time and I am thrilled with the whole thing!! Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 3, 2009

This product is a great value and asset to own. After becoming discouraged by other sites similar products selling for $1200-$2000, Overstock.com clearly offers a great value for pilates equipment. The product offers a complete total body workout, and includes two dvds, one for cardio and one for toning exercises. Also included is a full poster illustrating the steps and instructions on how to properly exercise. I would recommend this product for someone that has already received at least one year of pilates lessons on the reformer machine. This isn't such a good investment for the novice or beginner user, however I recommend buying one if you have a pilates background, and want to save your money from receiving personal lessons that range from $35+/hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Wyoming,  Sep 16, 2009

If I had lots of money I'd get one for all my friends...It's great. Easy to put together, the metal has a good thickness, not cheap...should last for many years to come. The workouts are made by you to fit your level. My goal is to workout 5 days a week, that's the easy part: eating " correctly" will be the bigger challenge. A friend introduced this piece of equipment to me and she has an amazlngly toned body. So...for me it's a good workout and not a mental fight to begin my day with

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy...fantastic machine
 from West Chester, PA,  Sep 8, 2012

I am an avid Pilates follower. I exercise twice a week at a studio. I wanted to be able to practice my form and exercise at my leisure. I have been looking at reformers from $XXX.XX up to $XXXX.XX plus. I read the reviews for this machine and I thought that I would give it a try. I love this machine! It is sturdy, easy to put together and gives me a great workout! It also is a great price for what you get!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aeorpilates
 from Australia,  May 10, 2012

Thank you. You were great. Good communication. Speedy delivery. Very good price. It has been a pleasure to purchase from you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Exactly what i hoped for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects or damage. All parts present
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2012

I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of this reformer! I weighed this purchase against private lessons at a studio and it was just more cost effective to go with the reformer (if you've had previous studio training). The DVDs that come with the reformer are OK, not great. No biggie. The setup was not completely easy but done within an hour and a half. I expected a rickety reformer and while the studio ones for $4k are nicer and more comfortable-you can do everything on this reformer that you could do in a studio. Well worth the price. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have owned this model for 5 years. Wonderful.
 from Puget Sound, Washington,  Jan 7, 2012

I purchased this model 5 years ago and it is fantastic! No it's not the same quality as a $2000 or a custom built pilates table. It's not meant to be. It's meant to be a home pilates system that allows you do most of the moves you would be able to do in a studio. The only issue I ever had was shortening the ropes because I am only 5 feet tall. Simple solution, simply tie some loops that shorten the loops so your arms and legs get the proper tension.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy components. Easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with my reformer!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 10, 2013

Initially, the price lured me as the whole reformer was less than the 8 one-on-one reformer classes I had just taken in the last month! Altho' dubious about quality for the price, reviews convinced me, and they were so right. High quality and and quite close to the machine I was using w/Pilates instructor. (Later after purchase, I found a Pilates website that listed this brand/model of reformer as voted best at home machine by home users.) Another surprise was the ease in assembly--completed in 1/2 hour and did not need another person to help (as advised)--just make sure all carriage wheels stay in the tracks during assembly. (However, you will need another person to help carry box into house as UPS guy was struggling with it himself.) Wall poster had more moves than I have learned through instruction, and, the dvd's were both good, but I would have liked more ideas to use for cardio accessory. In fact, I hope to purchase the Pilates dvds at higher levels, also. The only thing I would change is the single, loop "furry" straps at end of pulleys which I plan to eventually change out for the traditional double-loop, non-furry straps. All in all, delighted again with my purchase from Overstock for ease in ordering, speed in delivery, and satisfaction with product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was after
 from Perth, WA,  Apr 18, 2013

This was exactly what I needed. Of course it is not as good quality as what you would get at your physio but for a home machine it is great. It was really easy to assemble and it quite sturdy. I have noticed it is a lot smaller than the professional machines I'm used to which would be a problem for a big person, but as I'm quite small the dimensions work out well for me. There are limitations to how much you can adjust the straps, but again this is manageable. As others have said the resistance is also limited, but as I'm mostly working on my core where the lighter the resistance the better, this works in my favour again. This was a great investment for me as I have spent a fortune on clinical pilates classes over the years. I am suplementing my ongoing clinical classes with a home routine and getting great benefits. P.S The product was delivered hassle free and in a timely manner. Go overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

This Pilates machine is changing my life. I do all my reading and thinking on it. It was super easy to put together and works beautifully.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size home pilate equipment
 from Victoria, Australia,  Jan 16, 2013

Easy to assemble and use. Instructions on its use on DVD is also easy to follow. Only problem is the pulley system is not as smooth as it should be but on the whole the reformer is worth the price. As for the delivery, I had some problems with the delivery of my equipment which was delayed due to some faults of the delivery company over in Victoria which can be avoidable but I got the machine intact so that is good. Other than that unpleasant experience with the delivery, the transaction with overstock is excellent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I Hoped
 from West TN,  Oct 14, 2012

Very pleased with product. Opening the box was daunting. Assembly was relatively easy and the instructions were clear.....something rare these days. There were not as many parts to put together as I had feared.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Listing did not give complete dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a small torn place on the pad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for your money.
 from Cranbury, NJ,  Jun 26, 2012

I had to make some modifications on my machine. With the help of my husband, we added some padding to the bottom bar so that it would be easier to to standing exercises. I also add more padding when I am on my knees. I feel like the rebounder is too low and I am only 5'6". Have not gotten a response back from the manufacturer with respect to the rebounder height being too low for proper form. Supposedly their spokeswomen, her ne starts wih an M, always writes back. It's been a week and I still have not hear anything. So not so happy with the support services.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent. You get what you pay for. I imagine that wih daily use, the parts will most definitely need replacement within the 1 year warranty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY ITEM
 from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased this item to be shipped to Australia. The delivery time was satisfactory, with a tracking number so I could watch it's progress across the States. Very happy with the delivery time. The machine is well built and sturdy, easy to assemble, works well. My shopping experience with Overstock was excellent, and I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL BUILT AND STURDY MACHINE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aero Pilates
 from Australia,  Jun 5, 2012

This machine is a great for home use. Had I been able to get the more expensive model shipped to an international destination, I would have done so. The DVD's give you enough information to get started on a home program of fitness and in time these exercises can be added to if you go online and seek out other ideas. I am able to situate my Laptop on a chair nearby so that I can do the exercises along with the tape. Perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but can be a little squeaky in use. This may or may not increase with age and use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Tiny damage to the frame in transit but nothing to worry about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service
 from Melbourne, Victoria Australia,  May 8, 2012

The service was fantastic and quick. We were overwhelmed with the prompt sending of the product, considering it came from USA to Australia. We would definately purchase goods again as we found the company to be highly trustworthy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there was a small tear in the table mat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aero Pilates Equipment
 from Queensland, Australia,  Apr 10, 2012

Only just began using the product. Very surprised by the quality of the workout. Instructional DVD's very usual and comprehensive. Quality product and recommended to buyers of alternative fitness equipment. Overstock delivered the product to Australia hassle free, very happy with the service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Delivered as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received to expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small Tear in Seat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liking it very much
 from Yulee, Florida,  Mar 18, 2012

I am enjoying this product very much. You get a really good workout without any strain on knees etc. Everything described is what you get and it is pretty simple to put together, it didn't even take 30 mins.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine is great. DVD's need work
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2012

We just started using the machine & even though we bought it for me, my husband has used it more then I have! It seems to be a great investment. Our only complaint so far is with the videos. We had to put it in our bedroom because that was the only DVD player that would play the videos. Also, it is very annoying to have to wait through the intro each time. We have only used the Level 1 video, so perhaps the others are setup differently.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine is very well built. Easy to put together & all parts were there!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The DVD's only work in one of our DVD players & every time that you use the Level 1 video, you have to here the whole intro. It will not allow you to bypass it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pilates machine
 from Connecticut,  Mar 10, 2010

great machine, good quality, easy to put together and fun to use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina AeroPilates Pro XP557 Pilates Machine
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
AeroPilates Reformer 266
Today $399.00
Compare $514.99
Save 23%
Stamina AeroPilates 4-cord Reformer Stand
Today $129.00
Compare $155.14
Save 17%
(5)
Peak Pilates fit Reformer
Today $2295.00
Back to top