Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works OK, fair quality
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 25, 2011

I sold an old rowing machine some time ago and now wish I hadn't. This one is made more cheaply and isn't designed as well. The footrests don't swing down far enough as you slide back; you have to pull out a rod under them to get full motion. The rowing seat isn't contoured, and it's easy to slide out of position. The main rail is a steel box channel; most others I've seen are an aluminum extrusion...this just seems cheap. Assembly was required and took about 45 minutes. Instructions were OK. The small parts pack was well labeled. Otherwise, after a few weeks of intermittent use, it works as expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Air Rowing Machine
 from MI,  Oct 6, 2011

I love the machine, it is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality machine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Air Rower
 from Denver,CO,  Jan 17, 2013

I read all the reviews before I purchased this air rower. There is a wide range of price points and types. This one meets my needs, was easy to assemble, works great, has a good on-board electronics to monitor my progress, and is easy to move around. The seat and the rower handle is comfortable too. It is a bit loud; but you can get a great workout with this machine.I just turn up the tv and go for it. I liked the one at the gym better but for the price, it can't be beat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel it is good quality for the money.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was made nicely and the instructions for assembly were easy to follow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic rower
 from Kansas,  Mar 21, 2012

We wanted a good rower to improve our strength & stamina but low impact. The Stamina Air Rower fit the bill. Its operation is smooth, comfortable and quiet which makes it easy to watch TV while rowing. It was very easy to assemble and moves easily. . We have had other rowers but found them awkward and one spit out hydraulic fluid. The Stamina Air Rower makes it easy to get in ten minutes of rowing. I find it useful for a good stretch after working on our landscaping. Two shortcomings, however. The resistance does not appear to be adjustable. Also, I can't figure out the monitor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correst
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very smooh operation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great addition to my workout room. I have wanted a row machine for a while. It is a full body workout. The quality is great and it is light enough to move from room to room

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very durable but light enough to move from room to room.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic rower!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 31, 2011

I was looking for a solid, basic rowing machine, and this one fits the bill! Easy to assemble (my husband and I worked together... certain steps might be tricky for one person alone). Seems sturdy so far, with regular use. Good value for the price. Happy I purchased this one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid and well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rower
 from Connecticut,  Dec 19, 2011

It was exactly as described! I'm so happy that I invested in this rowing machine. I compared so many rowers on many different sites. This was the best site. And the price was great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am amazed at the quality for the money.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 Mar 2, 2016

The electronics on this rower did not work . It took a week and a half to get a new one. Not a good start to a first time buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 17, 2016

Easy to put together and great workout

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Aerobic Rower
 Dec 25, 2015

Good Rower that gives a quality aerobic workout. It doesn't have the high resistance I was looking for though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Nov 22, 2015

Easy fold up. I had a guy put it together for me and they said easy but easier if had 2 people. Only took about 15 min. To put together. Very easy to move. I feel most of the work out in biceps and top of theighs. Only thing I wish is that the handle bar was longer but still works good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acooksey
 Oct 21, 2015

nice workout especially for upper back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Oct 9, 2015

OMGeez, love it. Best thing is you don't have to plug it in. I have it in front of my TV. I'm on it every day. So easy to use. You create your own pace. I have a wide load so only wish there was an option for a wider seat. I guess eventually with use, I'll fit better on the seat, lol. Worth every cent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display doesn't work
 Sep 9, 2015

Okay-you get what you pay for I guess. It does the job but the display doesn't work all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor seat
 Aug 14, 2015

The rower is ok for the money, but the seat is not comfortable and does not roll smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keith
 Aug 4, 2015

Love it. It is exactly what I ordered and expected. Good quality. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Jul 3, 2015

Sturdy, lightweight/ portable. Happy with this purchase, and THRILLED with Overstock's customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denise C
 Apr 23, 2015

Easy to assemble, great work out of a beginner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rower
 Apr 21, 2015

I like it. but it's resistance is not adjustable. If you don't mind the noise of the fan, this is a good rower. Strong build.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Mar 24, 2015

I have been using this machine for about three months now. It is well constructed and the only complaint that I have is that the seat is a bit hard. I also find that the instrumentation is not accurate when I exercise at high intensity. The calories burned actually drop. Take time when constructing this machine and FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. If in doubt have a mechanical type friend help out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought