Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 20, 2010

Best for the money, love it, large piece of equipment and heavy, but easy to put together. if you are thinking of buying one and don't want to spend 1000's then this is a great buy I am very happy with my choice to buy it. added plus' are it is off the ground, and it comes with the extra neck and head pillow. have not used the CD's yet, just do my own thing, so I can't comment on those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great home gym
 from Canberra ACT Australia,  Jan 2, 2013

I ordered the gym just before christmas,I live in Australia & was surprised that I came within 10 days, I am very happy with it, it is everything you said it was r**********

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good 5 star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilates Machine is two thumbs up!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Oct 16, 2012

Great product and I enjoy working out on this machine 3 times a week. I can see noticeable difference in my abs in 4 weeks. Such a concept of a machine that can tighten your abs and you get to exercise while lying down. I love it. It's also good for improving arm strength. I am pleased that I finally got this machine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a slit on the seat but Overstock immediately sent out a new seat. It was easy to replace the old damaged seat for the new one too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game changer!
 Jul 8, 2015

I am a 45 yr old female. I've always been in decent shape, but four natural births did a number on my core and pelvic floor. I have struggled over the last several years with back pain and mild pelvic floor dysfunction (PFD) symptoms. Doctors have not been much help. My own research has helped me learn quite a bit about what exercises I should NOT be doing (i.e. Sit-ups, jogging, anything high impact, etc.), but I was frustrated trying things and experiencing flare ups with my back or pelvic floor. I started seeing a physical therapist who has some experience in treating patients with PFD. She started putting me on the Pilates reformer. I loved the stretching and strength exercises, but it was costing a fortune! One evening I got distracted by a child while flipping channels. I just happened to leave the tv on a shopping channel, glanced up, and saw people doing the same exercises I had been doing with the physical therapist. I immediately got online and found a great deal at Overstock on this Premier Studio model. Simple to set up. I did it without my husband and with the help of three children. I have been working on the machine about every day for 30 mins to an hour for about three weeks. I use the DVDs and lighterliving online videos. I am amazed at how much stronger I have gotten. My clothes are fitting the way they did two kids ago. Rebounding for cardio is the answer for those with PFD issues. No gravity pulling everything down. I am strengthening my core which only alleviates the back pain. I'm toning my arms, getting rid of the little belly pooch from all those babies. This thing is a game changer!!! And I'm saving $$$ in PT bills. It is rather large, but it's really the only piece of exercise equipment you need. It does fold if you need to get it out of the way. I love this model because the stand allows for more exercise options as does having four cords. I am thrilled with my AeroPilates Gym!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really wanted to love this, but I just don't. My main issue is that it's quite unstable without the riser bar, and part of the appeal for me was that it could be used with or without it. Additionally, it arrived with the carriage cover already ripped on the side and makes quite the squeaking noise when the carriage is moved back and forth. Sadly this item isn't worth the $500 for me and I'm disappointed that the company would ship out a product with a large hole in the side (and no it isn't from opening the box, it's an impact hole from something).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built machine, but
 from ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

I put it together by myself. It took me about 40 minutes to do so. I purchased the AERO PILATES beacuse it was suppose to offer a low impact workout. After using for a short while I began to have knee pain from the repetition of pushing on the foot bar. I also found that the padding on the board is not that comfortable. Otherwise, this is a great machine that offers a GOOD workout....You will feel it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Equipment!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Apr 1, 2013

Loved the idea of this machine after watching the infomercial on TV. I normally do daily workouts at home anyway so commitment is not a problem. Then did lots of my own research stumbled across this product on Overstock for far less than this product is offered in Australia, in fact this model is better than what the manufacturer is selling in Australia and I paid about so much less (after shipping to my door)! Very happy with Overstock, product arrived very quickly and was able to track product once shipped. Product itself is fantastic pretty easy to put together, Ive discovered muscles I didn't know I had!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 5, 2012

I have owned a Pilates machine for 10 years and outgrew its capabilities. I was reluctant to purchase this because of the price, however, when I got it and used it for the first time I wonderred what had taken me so long to take the plunge! Much better quality than my previous machine and the extra cord will provide me with years of workout success. The cardio board is also an added plus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome machine!
 from Wilm NC,  May 4, 2011

This is great! It is a quality piece of equipment, easy to put together, easy to use and it's sturdy!!! I have worked out on professional grade machines and this is right up there with the best. It will also pay for itself-paying for lessons and a trainer really adds up and this is on my time schedule! Love it-best workout ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Jun 17, 2015

Not as difficult to put together as it looks. Great home workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy workout
 May 1, 2015

Love it, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FIT!
 Apr 12, 2015

I needed something that would help me to begin a workout out without all the stress most equipment and gyms apply to the body. Due to recent health changes, I was not ready for the outside gym routine even though, prior, I was physically active, visited the gym and loved the intense workouts. With developing spinal issues I found myself melting over not having the physical activity that once was possible and had to find a way to "take charge" of my health and a routine without becoming frustrated. I searched high-and-low for the proper at-home equipment hoping I would not make a mistake. After reviews and watching how the equipment operates, I took a chance on this system. Thus far, I am NOT disappointed! I put together my own routine to strengthen my core and added other areas to the routine. The equipment has adjustable tension control and I take the liberty to alter it according to the area I am working on. The sliding of the bed really helps minimize pressure and strain. I can easily lie down with the supportive pillows, and stand/kneel on the equipment with ease of a more versatile workout. The bar and spring board is a great plus! This bed seems to be much longer than others, and for me and those taller, it works great! I would highly recommend this unit to those wanting to "take charge" of their workout routine and have the opportunity to go from a personalized basic to more advanced workout at their own discretion. It is a great way for those not-ready to be at a gym or those who chose not, to start moving the body and muscles in ways they do not in daily life. The equipment arrived with need of assembly that took near an hour. It is in 2 sections- the sliding bed portion that sits on the longer frame. The frame can be removed to have the sliding bed portion on the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kevin M.
 Mar 8, 2015

wonderful machine, excellent shopping experience at Overstock fast shipping excellent service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home pilates reformer
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 24, 2014

This is a very good home pilates reformer. I would give it a 4.5 if that was an option. The only issue I gad was the carriage was torn when I received it, but one quick phone call & they sent me a new one. Very good customer service too. This is my first home reformer, so I can't compare it to others. It is not a sturdy as a studio reformer, but is very well made for the price. I would highly recommend especially if you are beginner to intermediate level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, Great workout!!!
 from CA,  Oct 31, 2013

Ordered this machine from Overstock at the best price. Easily put together in 20 minutes. I must say this is a quality machine, very sturdy and a very good value. Certainly is much better than getting up and going to the gym!!! In the time it would have taken to go to the gym I have my workout done, such a time saver. I'm very impressed with this machine and wish I had bought one years ago. I've just ordered the ballet barre for this machine, can't wait to get it, as it will be a perfect addition for stretching, and other exercises. My thirty years of getting up early and fighting traffic to go to the gym are finally over!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made product
 from New Zealand,  Jul 10, 2013

Only came with Warm up exercise DVD. Others I've seen had a range of different level DVD's. A shame as they seem hard to get hold of

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my AeroPilates Home Gym
 from Peregian Beach, Qld, Australia,  May 5, 2013

I was very wary of what I was going to be receiving, my husband was even more sceptical, but upon its arrival and assembly, both have been pleasantly surprised at its quality. It allows me to exercise while watching tv in the evening, I am absolutely loving it. And the price/savings were brilliant. :) Delivery was super fast. A very happy customer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built, very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it did have 2 small cuts in the vinyl padding, along the sides
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Stamina Aero Pilates
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Feb 27, 2013

The Stamina Aero Pilates is very easy to assemble; almost ready for use straight out of the box. The Level 1 workout video is excellent, I have been following it for a little over week now and already can feel the difference, especially in the flexability of my back and this is from someone who is not very fit. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thank you Overstock, your delivery time was two weeks, really great considering the distance it had to come.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My savior!
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 2, 2013

After suffering from terrible back problems I was dreadfully out of shape. Since my Pilates reformer arrived I have worked out every day. I already have more energy and have not irritated my back in any way. I have high hopes this will be the answer to solving both my back problems and getting back to a bikini body! Definitely worth the money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Sturdy and well made!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid machine, smoth & quiet
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 12, 2012

New to Pilates but needed something for core strength and flexibility. Moved out the eliptical to make room for this. My girlfriend and I both use it regularly and enjoy using it. Very good low impact core and cardio option.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well packaged, easy enough to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought