Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 20, 2010

Best for the money, love it, large piece of equipment and heavy, but easy to put together. if you are thinking of buying one and don't want to spend 1000's then this is a great buy I am very happy with my choice to buy it. added plus' are it is off the ground, and it comes with the extra neck and head pillow. have not used the CD's yet, just do my own thing, so I can't comment on those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great home gym
 from Canberra ACT Australia,  Jan 2, 2013

I ordered the gym just before christmas,I live in Australia & was surprised that I came within 10 days, I am very happy with it, it is everything you said it was r**********

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good 5 star
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilates Machine is two thumbs up!
 from Fairmont, WV,  Oct 16, 2012

Great product and I enjoy working out on this machine 3 times a week. I can see noticeable difference in my abs in 4 weeks. Such a concept of a machine that can tighten your abs and you get to exercise while lying down. I love it. It's also good for improving arm strength. I am pleased that I finally got this machine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a slit on the seat but Overstock immediately sent out a new seat. It was easy to replace the old damaged seat for the new one too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game changer!
 Jul 8, 2015

I am a 45 yr old female. I've always been in decent shape, but four natural births did a number on my core and pelvic floor. I have struggled over the last several years with back pain and mild pelvic floor dysfunction (PFD) symptoms. Doctors have not been much help. My own research has helped me learn quite a bit about what exercises I should NOT be doing (i.e. Sit-ups, jogging, anything high impact, etc.), but I was frustrated trying things and experiencing flare ups with my back or pelvic floor. I started seeing a physical therapist who has some experience in treating patients with PFD. She started putting me on the Pilates reformer. I loved the stretching and strength exercises, but it was costing a fortune! One evening I got distracted by a child while flipping channels. I just happened to leave the tv on a shopping channel, glanced up, and saw people doing the same exercises I had been doing with the physical therapist. I immediately got online and found a great deal at Overstock on this Premier Studio model. Simple to set up. I did it without my husband and with the help of three children. I have been working on the machine about every day for 30 mins to an hour for about three weeks. I use the DVDs and lighterliving online videos. I am amazed at how much stronger I have gotten. My clothes are fitting the way they did two kids ago. Rebounding for cardio is the answer for those with PFD issues. No gravity pulling everything down. I am strengthening my core which only alleviates the back pain. I'm toning my arms, getting rid of the little belly pooch from all those babies. This thing is a game changer!!! And I'm saving $$$ in PT bills. It is rather large, but it's really the only piece of exercise equipment you need. It does fold if you need to get it out of the way. I love this model because the stand allows for more exercise options as does having four cords. I am thrilled with my AeroPilates Gym!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped upon arrival, not stable without riser
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2014

I really wanted to love this, but I just don't. My main issue is that it's quite unstable without the riser bar, and part of the appeal for me was that it could be used with or without it. Additionally, it arrived with the carriage cover already ripped on the side and makes quite the squeaking noise when the carriage is moved back and forth. Sadly this item isn't worth the $500 for me and I'm disappointed that the company would ship out a product with a large hole in the side (and no it isn't from opening the box, it's an impact hole from something).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well built machine, but
 from ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

I put it together by myself. It took me about 40 minutes to do so. I purchased the AERO PILATES beacuse it was suppose to offer a low impact workout. After using for a short while I began to have knee pain from the repetition of pushing on the foot bar. I also found that the padding on the board is not that comfortable. Otherwise, this is a great machine that offers a GOOD workout....You will feel it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Equipment!
 from Sydney, Australia,  Apr 1, 2013

Loved the idea of this machine after watching the infomercial on TV. I normally do daily workouts at home anyway so commitment is not a problem. Then did lots of my own research stumbled across this product on Overstock for far less than this product is offered in Australia, in fact this model is better than what the manufacturer is selling in Australia and I paid about so much less (after shipping to my door)! Very happy with Overstock, product arrived very quickly and was able to track product once shipped. Product itself is fantastic pretty easy to put together, Ive discovered muscles I didn't know I had!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 5, 2012

I have owned a Pilates machine for 10 years and outgrew its capabilities. I was reluctant to purchase this because of the price, however, when I got it and used it for the first time I wonderred what had taken me so long to take the plunge! Much better quality than my previous machine and the extra cord will provide me with years of workout success. The cardio board is also an added plus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome machine!
 from Wilm NC,  May 4, 2011

This is great! It is a quality piece of equipment, easy to put together, easy to use and it's sturdy!!! I have worked out on professional grade machines and this is right up there with the best. It will also pay for itself-paying for lessons and a trainer really adds up and this is on my time schedule! Love it-best workout ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for home
 Jul 15, 2016

Great home reformer, it is all I need to keep up with what I learned in my Pilates classes. Good quality, easy to assemble , only took me about 30 minutes. Nice and sturdy too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy ever!
 May 3, 2016

First of all I'm so impressed how quick and prompt delivery time was to Finland, still can't believe it! Product quite easy to assemble (with husbands help) and really sturdy and made of excellent quality. I have not been able to do any cardio for almost two years now, due to my knees, this can now be done without any negative impact on my knees! Could not be more thrilled or happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reformer
 Apr 29, 2016

So excited to put this together and use. My husband and I had no trouble with assembly. Great piece of equipment; however, I with the ropes were stronger. Worry that they will wear out fast since it is a step up from yarn. Curious if they offer replacements or even alternative construction option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love shopping
 Apr 11, 2016

This is an awesome machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our little Pilates Machine
 Apr 6, 2016

The ropes are sometimes hard to keep even. And the tab stoppers at the end are beginning to bend some. But overall it is a great little machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggymom
 Feb 5, 2016

Love this. I have scoliosis and arthritis. This equipment is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jan 10, 2016

It's a great value and performs well. If your short, I'm 5'3" it's to large to really do all the Pilates moves, although I worked around that issue. It's very well made and sturdy. The spring board will give you a great cardio workout without pressure on the knees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Aug 27, 2015

Like this, but due to injuries and brain damage unable to use it. Will have to sell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 20, 2015

Perfect for me and my husband is using this fir back pain exercises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great home system
 Aug 11, 2015

this is a great home system.. it works really well and can be collapsed and stored away. Now if I can just keep my cats off of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Jun 17, 2015

Not as difficult to put together as it looks. Great home workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought