For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
P90x Dumbbell Review
 from seattle, WA,  May 26, 2010

I bought these specifically for P90X and I am entering week 5 so I thought I would review these specifically for that program. These are the cheapest adjustable dumbells you can buy anywhere. Use a 10% coupon. I think I got mine for ****. delivered. Can't beat that. Came in two boxes, everything shipped well. These dumbells are adequate for P90X however the program requires you to adjust weight quite a bit on some of the sessions and the adjustment of the dumbells take longer than the program allows. You will be hitting the pause button at times. However the adjustment (which has to be done on both ends of the dumbbell) is easy and fluid. Returning the weights can sometimes take a bit a time especially if your using low weights to re-allign the weights into the handle. I have never had a feeling of any safety concerns with these dumbbells. The weights are not balanced like real dumbbells on the odd weights (15, 25, 35, 45) but I have not found that to be to much of a hinderance. I would recommend a 5 lb dumbbell set to go with these as well. These weights are very sturdy and should last a long time. Overall these are a very good adjustable dumbell set and it will suite your P90X training well. For women I would recommend the 0-25 set in lieu of the 10-50.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 23, 2008

These weights are everything they advertise to be. Very easy to change weight levels allowing you to have a set of weights that go from 10lbs to 50 lbs. Quality product at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WORKS
 from AMES IA,  Oct 7, 2011

THIS PRODUCT IS 50LBS FOR EACH WEIGHT, BUT THE LOWEST IT CAN GO IS 10LB'S. IT DOES WORK FINE BUT I HAD TO GLUE STOPERS ON THE INSIDE OF EACH INDIVIDUAL WEIGHT. WITH OUT THE STOPERS THE REAMAINING WEIGHTS FALL INTO EACHOTHER AFTER YOU LIFT THE HANDELS, THIS MAKES IT HARD TO PLACE THE HANDLE BACK IN THE WEIGHTS. THE SELCTOR SWITCH GETS STUCK SOMETIMES AND YOU HAVE TO PLAY WITH IT. THIS PRODUCT DOES WORK AND IS THE BEST PRICE I COULD FIND. IT JUST NEEDS A LITTLE FINE TUNING.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WORKS BUT ISNT GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versa Bell II
 from Dothan, Alabama,  Sep 4, 2011

WOW was very impressed with quality and ease of use. I tried many of the sets in sporting good stores and these are better quality and easier to use. Would buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was pleasantly surprised how well the system was constructed. Was concerned when ordering 50 pound bell sight unseen as to whether they would be usable. Was very happy with the quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? They came in perfect order.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 12, 2011

This item was a steal. The total weight of both item is a bit over 100 lbs, so shipping for under $3 is unbeatable! The quality is excellent. So far, it's been a terrific purchase. My husband uses these dumbbells every and says he can feel a huge difference over the prior weights he used. The ability to quickly adjust the weight is such a time saver to his workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed review
 from Clayton, NC,  Jun 3, 2011

The dumbells have potential to be a great addition to my workout regimen but as of now I have mixed review for this product. 1 of the 2 dumbells was defective upon receipt. For the dumbell that works: I think the time and manipulation needed to adjust weights is a bit slower than I expected. To Overstock's credit, customer service was very helpful and quick to provide a replacement shipment for the defective unit.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? ordered 2 dumbells one of which is defective
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product takes up little space.
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2011

I am really happy with this purchase, I received it within 5 days of my order. I have very limited space to workout in, so these are perfect. Weights seem durable and well made. Overall I am happy with this product it does what it says it should do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from Saint louis,  Apr 6, 2011

I got my adjustable Dumbbells in yesterday and they are great ! , this is the best price on the web and trust me I checked everywhere . Very easy to use

  • Did the product fit true to size? na
  • How is the quality of the product? really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from IN,  Mar 3, 2011

Not a bad product, easy to change weights. There are number indicators for what weight you chose that are visible in lower light. Overall it does everything i need and doesn't take up an entire wall like a traditional dumbbell set would have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Deer Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

I received my package yesterday and after coming home from a long day at work i tried them out. Great grip and very compact. They can placed anywhere in the room. changing from one weight to another is easy. Definitely pick up this product when working out at home!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 19, 2011

Just what you need, when you cant get to the gym. Wish I bought the stand, just to get them off of the floor. Price was great on sale, two hundred less than Bowflex Selecttech 552.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great transaction
 from goodrich, mi,  Dec 23, 2010

This was the first order I have placed with Overstock. I was pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery & no hassle on my recent purchase. Looking forward to future purchases!!!!! Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

We bought these weights to use with the P90X program and they are perfect! The only issue that I have is they are a bit big. My husband doesnt have that issue. They are a little longer then the dumbells that I'm used to using but, I'm getting used to them. Otherwise, they are compact and easy to adjust. We shopped around and these were the best for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Passable
 Oct 12, 2010

If you're looking for adjustable dumbbells that aren't ridiculously overpriced, these are the ones for you. Do they have the best design and ease of use? No. The 'window' system for identifying what weight you have dialed in is poorly designed and difficult to use, however, if you don't mind taking an extra minute to get your weight set up and squinting at different angles you're okay. Also, the weights don't slide in and out of the base easily and you may have to wiggle it around occasionally to get the weights back in the base. So far they seem durable enough, and if you don't mind slight difficulty of use I beleive they'll do the job. I've used Bowflexx adjustable dumbbells which are easier to use, however, they're ridiculously overpriced and they will break if you drop the dumbbell at the wrong angle! For personal home use I think they'd be perfectly fine, I use them in a class setting and the difficulty of quick changes can be laborious. I'll put up with it as long as they end up being durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great... so far!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 10, 2010

I am enjoying this product, but previous reviews have me keeping the length of time these will work at this level in mind. The only issue I have is that I sometimes feel that I've adjusted it enough "clicks" for it to either take off weights or add them back on, and sometimes it takes a little more than I'd expect. I have another product by Stamina that I'm enjoying as well - so far, so good on both!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina Adjustable Dumbbells
 from Ohio,  Jul 20, 2010

They came just as described and are great. The only complaint is that they are a little difficult to interchange the weights because they get stuck on each other when you are trying to slide the individual weights back into the holder. But, I still would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous price
 Jun 9, 2010

we have enjoyed these weights-they are easy to change from one desired weight to another. We priced multiple other brands and this was by far the best deal. We also checked online for discounts for overstock and received additional money off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use for Push-ups and Sit-ups too!
 from CA,  May 6, 2010

Really happy with the purchase, especially when you look online for extra coupon codes. For push-ups, simply place them parallel, shoulder width apart, and voila~ wonderful push-up bars that won't move around! They also make wonderful ankle-locks (if that is the right term to use) for sit-ups when you wedge both feet in between one dumbbell and its holder. The 25-lb ones are not heavy enough for this. Have been using these with my boyfriend for biceps curls, triceps extensions, kickbacks, squats, and lunges with wonderful results. We do a set in the morning, after coming home, and before sleeping. All without having to pick workout outfits and drive to find parking. Great time and gas saver, and no need for membership fees, too! When we first started using these, it was hard to place dumbbells in and out quickily, but that is okay now with practice. However, after 2 months of constant usage, we still cannot figure out which way to turn increases weight and which decreases; the numbers are not easily visible in dim lighting conditions. The turning motion feels pretty unnatural for my small hands. The grips are also a little big for my hands, so I need a pair of bike/exercise gloves for better grip and to prevent calluses. Overall, a great all-in-one gym workout for very little space and a great long-term money saver. Haven't used other adjustable dumbbells, but these get the job done well for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Sea Cliff, NY,  Apr 24, 2010

I live in a small apt in NY and can't have 18 dumbbells laying around. I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about the usefulness of this product but ... much to my surprise, they work great! They take up very little room and are very easy to "dial in" the desired weight. I have been using them for a couple of weeks now and couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from DFW,  Mar 27, 2010

Wish it was a little less bulky. Miss the gradual step up in weight that you get with more expensive alternatives. It works fairly well for what you need it to do. If you can afford the more expensive alternatives - go for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vinyl 40-pound Dumbbell Set
Today $56.69
Compare $145.53
Save 61%
(15)
Marcy 40-pound Vinyl Weight Set
Today $55.99
Compare $135.54
Save 59%
(6)
Stamina Boulder Fit Doorway Trainer
Today $54.99
Compare $88.98
Save 38%
CAP 15-lb Kettlebell Barbell
Today $19.99
Compare $47.56
Save 58%
(5)
Back to top