Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
P90x Dumbbell Review
 from seattle, WA,  May 26, 2010

I bought these specifically for P90X and I am entering week 5 so I thought I would review these specifically for that program. These are the cheapest adjustable dumbells you can buy anywhere. Use a 10% coupon. I think I got mine for ****. delivered. Can't beat that. Came in two boxes, everything shipped well. These dumbells are adequate for P90X however the program requires you to adjust weight quite a bit on some of the sessions and the adjustment of the dumbells take longer than the program allows. You will be hitting the pause button at times. However the adjustment (which has to be done on both ends of the dumbbell) is easy and fluid. Returning the weights can sometimes take a bit a time especially if your using low weights to re-allign the weights into the handle. I have never had a feeling of any safety concerns with these dumbbells. The weights are not balanced like real dumbbells on the odd weights (15, 25, 35, 45) but I have not found that to be to much of a hinderance. I would recommend a 5 lb dumbbell set to go with these as well. These weights are very sturdy and should last a long time. Overall these are a very good adjustable dumbell set and it will suite your P90X training well. For women I would recommend the 0-25 set in lieu of the 10-50.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 23, 2008

These weights are everything they advertise to be. Very easy to change weight levels allowing you to have a set of weights that go from 10lbs to 50 lbs. Quality product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Mar 11, 2016

only problem is the weights don't switch out as quickly as I would like, but over all not bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay...
 Mar 11, 2016

These weights are okay. One arrived defective, but Overstock customer service was very friendly and prompt with shipping a new set. The replacement arrived yesterday, and I haven't had a chance to open it. If the replacement is better, it'll do the job. Great customer service nevertheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set of adjustable dumbbells!
 Dec 13, 2015

This set of dumbbells is SO easy to use, and I love how they feel in my hands. They're not big and blocky like other brands, which is why it took me so long to get onboard with adjustable ones. But when I saw these, and the dimensions of them, I snapped them up quick with a coupon and free shipping! Free shipping on a 100# item?!?!? That's unheard of!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 Dec 10, 2015

Great for workout and basic arm sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to turn handles
 Oct 31, 2015

Although the handles are hard to turn this set of weights is half the price of its competitors... Lift more weights, handles will be easier:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable weights
 May 1, 2015

Great product! good price compared to other manufacturers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WORKS
 from AMES IA,  Oct 7, 2011

THIS PRODUCT IS 50LBS FOR EACH WEIGHT, BUT THE LOWEST IT CAN GO IS 10LB'S. IT DOES WORK FINE BUT I HAD TO GLUE STOPERS ON THE INSIDE OF EACH INDIVIDUAL WEIGHT. WITH OUT THE STOPERS THE REAMAINING WEIGHTS FALL INTO EACHOTHER AFTER YOU LIFT THE HANDELS, THIS MAKES IT HARD TO PLACE THE HANDLE BACK IN THE WEIGHTS. THE SELCTOR SWITCH GETS STUCK SOMETIMES AND YOU HAVE TO PLAY WITH IT. THIS PRODUCT DOES WORK AND IS THE BEST PRICE I COULD FIND. IT JUST NEEDS A LITTLE FINE TUNING.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WORKS BUT ISNT GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versa Bell II
 from Dothan, Alabama,  Sep 4, 2011

WOW was very impressed with quality and ease of use. I tried many of the sets in sporting good stores and these are better quality and easier to use. Would buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was pleasantly surprised how well the system was constructed. Was concerned when ordering 50 pound bell sight unseen as to whether they would be usable. Was very happy with the quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? They came in perfect order.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 12, 2011

This item was a steal. The total weight of both item is a bit over 100 lbs, so shipping for under $3 is unbeatable! The quality is excellent. So far, it's been a terrific purchase. My husband uses these dumbbells every and says he can feel a huge difference over the prior weights he used. The ability to quickly adjust the weight is such a time saver to his workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed review
 from Clayton, NC,  Jun 3, 2011

The dumbells have potential to be a great addition to my workout regimen but as of now I have mixed review for this product. 1 of the 2 dumbells was defective upon receipt. For the dumbell that works: I think the time and manipulation needed to adjust weights is a bit slower than I expected. To Overstock's credit, customer service was very helpful and quick to provide a replacement shipment for the defective unit.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? ordered 2 dumbells one of which is defective
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product takes up little space.
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2011

I am really happy with this purchase, I received it within 5 days of my order. I have very limited space to workout in, so these are perfect. Weights seem durable and well made. Overall I am happy with this product it does what it says it should do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great !
 from Saint louis,  Apr 6, 2011

I got my adjustable Dumbbells in yesterday and they are great ! , this is the best price on the web and trust me I checked everywhere . Very easy to use

  • Did the product fit true to size? na
  • How is the quality of the product? really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from IN,  Mar 3, 2011

Not a bad product, easy to change weights. There are number indicators for what weight you chose that are visible in lower light. Overall it does everything i need and doesn't take up an entire wall like a traditional dumbbell set would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Deer Park, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

I received my package yesterday and after coming home from a long day at work i tried them out. Great grip and very compact. They can placed anywhere in the room. changing from one weight to another is easy. Definitely pick up this product when working out at home!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 19, 2011

Just what you need, when you cant get to the gym. Wish I bought the stand, just to get them off of the floor. Price was great on sale, two hundred less than Bowflex Selecttech 552.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great transaction
 from goodrich, mi,  Dec 23, 2010

This was the first order I have placed with Overstock. I was pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery & no hassle on my recent purchase. Looking forward to future purchases!!!!! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 27, 2010

We bought these weights to use with the P90X program and they are perfect! The only issue that I have is they are a bit big. My husband doesnt have that issue. They are a little longer then the dumbells that I'm used to using but, I'm getting used to them. Otherwise, they are compact and easy to adjust. We shopped around and these were the best for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Passable
 Oct 12, 2010

If you're looking for adjustable dumbbells that aren't ridiculously overpriced, these are the ones for you. Do they have the best design and ease of use? No. The 'window' system for identifying what weight you have dialed in is poorly designed and difficult to use, however, if you don't mind taking an extra minute to get your weight set up and squinting at different angles you're okay. Also, the weights don't slide in and out of the base easily and you may have to wiggle it around occasionally to get the weights back in the base. So far they seem durable enough, and if you don't mind slight difficulty of use I beleive they'll do the job. I've used Bowflexx adjustable dumbbells which are easier to use, however, they're ridiculously overpriced and they will break if you drop the dumbbell at the wrong angle! For personal home use I think they'd be perfectly fine, I use them in a class setting and the difficulty of quick changes can be laborious. I'll put up with it as long as they end up being durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought