Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Wyoming,  Mar 4, 2014

the power tower arrived within a short period of time. It's perfect for my 6'5" 200lbs husband; he was able to put it together without any problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 24, 2013

It was easy to assemble. Excellent quality.A good instruction with exercises is included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product works great!
 from Altanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2012

Good equipment and received quickly as stated I did not have any issue on my end with any missing items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in excellent qualtiy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, very tough!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 17, 2011

It is the best one I have owned! Quality is good, overall not quite as good as the real ones at the gym but it is close. Holding up well so far! Would recommend to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, not like equipment in a pro gym, but close.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tower of Power
 from San Francisco,  Jan 25, 2011

Just like the 70's rock band, this Tower of Power is great. The reviews I read before purchase suggested I would be frustrated with lack of hardware. To the contrary, I had everything I needed and it assembled easily with no need for assistance. The unit is very stable and can be used for all that it is advertised for. A great deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Exercise
 from Potomac Falls, VA,  Jan 18, 2011

Solidly built product. Well designed. The box was missing two small plates and the directions. The box appeared to have been opened before and was re-taped. Directions were easily found on-line (pdf file) and the missing parts were quickly shipped by contacting the phone rep for the company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth The Money
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Dec 7, 2010

I bought this power tower to help me with my P90X and P90X plus workouts. I use it almost everyday of the week and I love it. It was a little hard putting it together without all the nuts and bolts. Once together it works and feels great. My only complaint is that the wide range part of the pull up bar is just a little to wide. I also wish it had two handles on the inside of the pull up bar as well. I would reccommend this anyone looking for a quality power tower at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Wash, DC,  Mar 21, 2010

The equipment is not bad for the price. if you are looking for a cheap piece of exercise equipment to add to your home-gym, then this is probably worth it. I was missing lots of hardware (nuts & bolts); however. Ended up spending another $10 at Home Depot to get the right parts to assemble everything... the inconvenience was annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the time putting it together!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 12, 2010

The Stamina 1700 Power Tower is very sturdy and well-made. It took some time to put it together, but it was well worth it. The only thing I wish it had is a close-hand grip for pull-ups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from San Diego, Ca,  Feb 3, 2010

Well it was missing a lot of the hardware and some of the hardware wasn't for this product. Easy to assemble. I'm a big guy 240 and it doesn't seem very sturdy ( The pull up bar doesn't seem very stable) If your a smaller guy I would say go for it, but be ready to hit the hardware store. You can expect what you pay for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine, great price
 from Valdosta, GA,  Feb 1, 2010

We bought the Stamina 1700 Power Tower to use with the P90X fitness program. We wanted a pull-up bar that did not have to attach to our walls, ceilings, or on our door frames in our new home. Overstock.com had the best price because of the 2.95 shipping ... other sites wanted 30 just for shipping. The 1700 has a heavy duty frame and was pretty simple to put together. The only problem we have had with it is that when doing pull-ups, we have to be careful as the machine rocks and wobbles on the floor, we are not sure if it is because it is set on the concrete garage floor that has a slight slope in it. We have found by doing pull-ups facing the opposite way then the machine is more stable. Overall it serves the purpose that we need it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2009

Received machines, was impressed how fast it came, Great Product! Easy to Assemble! Fast Shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina 1690 Power Tower
Today $104.92
Compare $129.99
Save 19%
(11)
Adidas Power Tower
Today $248.53
Compare $333.99
Save 26%
(2)
Valor Fitness CA-15 VKR/Chin Up/Push Ups
Today $186.99
Compare $311.00
Save 40%
(1)
Stamina X Power Tower
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top