Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I am 5'-8" 185 lbs. and this was perfect. Solid, easy to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stamina power tower
 from cleveland,  Jan 28, 2012

very cheap material metal used with this product does not hold the body weight

  • How accurate was the sizing? no good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina 1690 Power Tower
 from Hewitt, NJ,  Feb 2, 2011

Incredibly sturdy; very well built; worth every penny! Can do dips, pull ups, chin ups, push ups, knee raises and all sort of combinations; doesn't take much space compared to other equipment, has pads on handles to go easy on hands; does not damage floors. Easy to build. My husband, nephew and I use it all the time! :) Thank you overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pull up bar
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

After putting this item together, it seemed to be fairly stable while using it even though it is fairly light framed. The total height was an issue with other bars and I am able to do my work outs in a room with 7' ceilings with this pull up bar set up. Would highly recomend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout bar
 from Calhoun, Ga.,  Nov 26, 2010

Love the fast assembly, very sturdy and price is great. The only thing i would like to see improved would be the angle of the pull-up bar....i think it needs to be designed to over hang a few more inches so the pull angle would be further out...very hard angle right now..or it just may be my weakness. Love the product though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pullup/Dip bar
 Jul 9, 2010

The footprint is bigger than the perspective of the photo makes it seem. It's roughly 4' x 5', so it takes up more floorspace than I anticipated, but is exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Feels sturdy and well built once assembled. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 23, 2010

Much more stable then it looks in the picture. Very inexpensive but not cheap. Best chin up bar for the price, and fairly easy to assemble. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece! Exaclty as advertised!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 27, 2010

This product is exaaclty what it says. It is sturdy (I'm 170 lbs and use a weight vest sometimes) and the steel tubing is more substantial than the picture appears. It works great for several different pull-up variations and is easy on my hands (I use gloves as well). The dip bar also works great. Also, the footprint is small enough that it doesn't take up very much space. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good, especially for price
 from Urbana, Il,  Mar 25, 2010

This was shipped and arrived quickly. Very easy to put together, maybe 1hr all by myself. Construction seems pretty solid. Two complaints. First I wished that the foam padding for the pull-up extended all the way across. If you do just shoulder width pull-ups your hands will basically be on the steel construction. Not a big deal though. The worst problem is whether this will hold people who are over 200 lbs. I started at 175lb and chair-assisted pull-ups and sometimes it almost tipped over. I think if you are doing straight pull-ups with no assistance and no rocking or poor form on that last rep or 2 then you'll be fine. But for the price I am perfectly happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pullup bar
 from virginia,  Mar 11, 2010

This is a decent pullup bar stand, but due to the way that the bar is made it is a little awkward. This would be best for someone who is already really good at pullups because the way the bar curves at the end it makes you grab a little wider than what you would prefer, and if you do not have the back muscles needed to do alot of pullups you will burn out quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets all expectations
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Feb 28, 2010

This is a simple product. It is simple metal tubing, held together with simple metal bolts and simple nylock nuts. It would be a lie to say there is no wobbling, there is some, but nothing to worry about. It is very sturdy and very stable. It takes specific effort to make it tilt, there is no way it would happen during normal use of the product. I'm only 170lbs, perhaps I'm not the greatest judge but I feel very secure on it. The grips are comfortable and don't slip. Assembly was easy, and I did it by myself, all necessary tools are included. The only issue was that the zip-ties holding it together broke during shiping and caused a couple pieces to break through the box, but that really isn't a big deal. Great product, does exactly what I bought it to do. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pure Fitness Multi-Station Power Tower
Today $109.99
Compare $258.20
Save 57%
Stamina X Power Tower
Add to cart to see special price
Stamina Outdoor Fitness Power Tower
Today $399.00
Compare $601.98
Save 34%
Sunny Power Tower
Today $146.99
Adidas Power Tower
Today $248.53
Compare $333.99
Save 26%
(2)
Stamina Fortress Power Tower
Today $579.00
Compare $831.47
Save 30%
Back to top