Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I'm glad I bought it
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 30, 2012

I am new at rowing. As far as now, I like it, It kicks butt. It did not tame me long to put it together, Nothing was missing, I bought it on here because it did not cost me more than 2 Dollar Shipping, as were other sides wanted over $100 Dollar shipping. I also love Overstock because so many times when I returned stuff it cost me nothing and on a heavy thing like this it would be pricey. So go get ti. Its worse it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is heavy, well made,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stamina 1215 Rower
 from Pantego, North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2012

I workout 15-20 minutes 3-4 times a week on this. Have noticed some toning of the arms and shoulders within a month. I am 5'9 and have long legs, I have plenty of leg room. My husband is 6'2, 240 pounds and can use this machine too. I wish there was more resistance for the legs, such as the seat sliding up and down. You can achieve a very good upperbody and abdominal workout with this machine. You can adjust the arm resistance nicely. It took me about 1-2 hours to put together, I took my time. Directions were clear, I am a direction follower! Overall a good investment! Just make yourself use it! It will work. I have to really push myself to stay on 15-20min.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Rower was exactly what I wanted. I watch TV while exercising so i do not care about electronics or monitors. Rower is very smooth and with lots of available tension if needed. If anything I would like it to go back about two additional inches (I am 6ft tall) for full extension.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Mar 3, 2012

So far, it's a good product. It's a pretty lengthy product to put together, so set aside about two hours for construction. I did have to use a rotary tool to resize one of the holes so the last bold could fit properly, so that took an extra 15 minutes. After it was constructed, it works fine. I store it behind my TV stand when not in use. I use it 3-5 times a week, and it does give you a good workout. I'm glad I bought it, because it works the arms, legs, core and back all at the same time. For a small apartment (like mine), it's a good piece of equipment to have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workout that I can stick with!
 from California,  Feb 1, 2012

I'm really pleased with this rowing machine. I'm a strong girl, but I'm out of shape, so I have the arms set to the lowest setting. BUT, I can stick with this exercise long enough to raise my heart rate and get a good workout, which is priceless. You can leave the rower parallel to the ground for a good ab workout (as you have to pull yourself back to the starting point) or raise it up to a slant which gives your legs the workout of pushing. The movement of the arms is smooth and easy. It's VERY quiet and I easily row while watching TV. I'm satisifed with my purchase. Good value for the money, definitely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a tear in the seat. I've sent a letter to the mfg for a replacement
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine for the money!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 10, 2012

The user who wrote the review before mine clearly doesn't realize that 1 is the hardest setting. Start on 5. :) That's the beginners setting. I've had this rower for almost a year, and I use it every other day. I love the workout it gives me. I put on my ipod and go. It counts calories, rows, etc. Love it. For the money, it's a fantastic buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a rower, so... excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had for almost a year- still looks like new!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Ft Lauderdale Fl,  Feb 13, 2014

Great service and great item at a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rower!
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

Good rowing machine, worth the money. It took me about 2 hours to put together as the directions are not great and it is heavy. Once it was assembled, the rower was easy to use and fit into a compact space.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rower
 from North Fort Myers, Florida,  Nov 14, 2012

This rower was exactly what we wanted. It;s easy to useand easy to adjust for different users.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rower
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2012

The rower arrived and was very excited to start using it so started building it, probably took me like 45min from start to finish .. It its very sturdy and easy to use. Would highly recommend to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturers defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout Machine
 from Odessa TX,  Apr 18, 2012

I've been looking for a great workout with not much time to spare, and I found it. This rower is totally affective with quick results. I lost two inches in my stomach and thighs the first week of using this machine. I workout 30 minutes a day. I will continue using it, to see how far I can get within a 3 months process.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very much accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems on my end.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much
 from new yorik, ny,  Jan 16, 2010

i got this rower and it is too hard for me to use at level one, even the men in my family are having problems using it. waste of time and money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina Precision Rower with Electronics
Today $237.99
Compare $297.91
Save 20%
(20)
Avari Free Motion Rower
Today $179.00
Compare $239.99
Save 25%
(2)
Stamina Air Rower
Today $299.00
Compare $354.00
Save 16%
(9)
Body Trac Glider Gym Machine
Today $139.99
Compare $199.00
Save 30%
(32)
Avari Programmable Magnetic Rower
Today $699.00
Compare $1040.48
Save 33%
Stamina ATS Air Rower Exercise Machine
Today $399.00
Compare $499.99
Save 20%
(6)
Back to top