For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
American PRO horseshoes
 from Nathrop,Co,  Jun 15, 2011

Quality horseshoes. Made in USA. Great price. Best set of shoes I have ever owned

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Indiana PA,  Jan 4, 2011

The horseshoes are of good quality, but the stakes are too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality set
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

I would definitely recommend this set. Dont bother with the more expensive set that comes with the nice wood box... exact samehorse shoes.. you just get a box with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, it is a very good product, I have yet to break one... even my drunken (consitent) roommate who hits nothing but concrete has yet to break one!. Only downside is the paint... It comes off easily over usage BUT that is nothing of too much importance
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 5, 2014

Nicely packaged for travel and seems of good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product fast delivery
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Aug 1, 2014

Great buy for the money, no delay in delivery, good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great horseshoes
 from Greenwich New York,  Jun 9, 2014

These shoes are much more durable than many cheaper brands.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Weatherly, PA,  Feb 16, 2013

Always looking for items made in America.The quality was excellent. They are a little larger than our older set, but this is the Professional set. Happy with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased as a gift
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 14, 2012

This set was purchased as a gift. The person that it was purchased for was very pleased with it

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Professional Horseshoe Set
 from Raeford, NC,  Aug 21, 2012

We have not used it yet but look forward to using it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Horseshoe was in accordance with professional dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Madison, Wi,  Jan 7, 2012

My one son lives in St. Louis and he told me that they have horse shoe teams and turnaments in there area. My other son lives in the Milwaukee area and thier new home has a huge back yard and the mild winter has made it possible to play outside already. They are enjoying the game.

  • How accurate was the sizing? details were good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I set a set to each of my sons and they said they worked great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horseshoe sets
 from Pa,  Sep 30, 2011

bought 2 sets and my husband was very pleased with them and the case is sturdy also

  • How accurate was the sizing? standard size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sturdy Set
 from Bronxville, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

Well produced set with good parts. Great for a summer home or weekend use. Good value for the price

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Soild Set of Horseshoes
 from Atlanta,  Jun 29, 2011

The horseshoe set fits the bill. They have a really nice feel & throw well. They are solid unlike some of the cheap sets you can come across and should perform for years to come. To me the only downside to the set is the flimsy case they come in. I have to transport the sets (bought 4 total) to set them up for a fun "tournament" each year at the beach, I bought velcro straps to hold the cases together (the plastic clips on the cases did not close well in in a couple of cases broke - To me this this is no big deal and would not stop me from purchasing them again if I had the need for them, and it is the only reason I did not give them an excellent rating. P.S. the gray colored shoes can be difficult to find in the sand : ) - but we recovered all of them - expect the paint to chip as they are used - again this is not to be unexpected.

  • How is the quality of the product? Solid -Good Quality - Nice Feel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set works great
 from Virginia,  Jun 22, 2011

Posts could have been longer. I could nott drive into ground far enough to keep solid. Ended up cementing in concrete. Shoes work well and are correct weight and size

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
American Professional Horseshoe Set
 from Vermont,  Jun 22, 2011

This is a great set. Exactly as advertised. My teenage son and his friends are enjoying it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from 29 palms ca,  Mar 28, 2011

nice item polls could be thicker made to last not like that cheap stuff remember you get what you pay for and if you spend less now you spend more later replacing the cheap set you bought the first time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Florida,  Jan 12, 2011

Heavy weight enough for adults. Generally good composition and durability

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from PA,  Sep 14, 2010

I was looking for a good set of horseshoes and poles, but did not want to break the bank. I also did not want junk made in Asia somewhere. This is set is solids, well made in the USA set. Can't go wrong

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4th of July Fun
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 10, 2010

An excellent set that even my 88 year old father could use. Unfortunately, he kept winning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horseshoes
 from orangevale, ca,  Jul 20, 2010

I've been throwing horseshoes for years and these shoes are the best i'ver ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top