Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very SHORT bag!
 from La Habra, CA,  Sep 17, 2009

The length given in the description is rather deceptive. Yes, the bag is overall 64 inches, but only if you pull on it on both ends! Also, the actual bag (not including the pillow area at the top) is only 52 inches long. This is definitely a short bag for a young child - there isn't much room to grow. We can probably use it until my son is about 6 years old but I doubt if it will be useful past that. Not what I was expecting.Otherwise it seems like a good bag - definitely cute (flannel inside is printed with camping equipment and tents) and seems like it is made well.I'd recommend this to a friend IF they only wanted a bag for a young child and planned to upgrade in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bag
 from Springfield, MO,  Jan 4, 2011

The sleeping bag is MUCH shorter than the item description. It is nice, but my girls won't be able to use it long. My oldest who is only 54 " tall, is too tall to be comfortable. I had to go out and buy her a new one. Only good for little kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my grandchildren and they love it! Plus, it has its own storage bag which makes for easy storage when not in use. . . . a big plus if you live in a small home or do not have a lot of storage area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and warmth!
 from Northern Colorado,  Jul 29, 2014

We got two of these, for our 3 and 5 year old daughters, and just used them for our first camping trip. They seem very sturdy and good quality, the inside is very soft, they are the perfect size, and my girls loved them! The weather got down into the 40s on our camping trip in the mountains and these kept our girls plenty warm with just their long sleeve and pant cotton pjs. I would imagine that they will do great with colder temperatures too. Definitely a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality. Perfect for son!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 28, 2012

I bought this for my son. Was looking for something with a cotton lining because this is just for inside for now, no serious camping yet. Very satisfied with all of my purchases at Overstock (rugs, furniture, mattresses, etc)

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, great value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag for a kid
 from MI,  Sep 18, 2012

These bags worked great for five year old twins. The kids seemed to keep warm in the mid fifties. The zippers were fairly fine and hard to zip at times.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the grandchildren
 from SW Colorado,  May 29, 2012

I bought one sight unseen for a grandson and a smaller one for the younger one. Had to follow up the next year and get this one for the younger as he had outgrown the smaller one. They use them for camping and naps and I don't know what else. Apparently a good buy as they are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Early Christmas gift
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this to get waaay ahead on Christmas 2012 shopping, so my 5 yr old hasn't tried it out yet. One thing I was worried about is the size - others had complained it was small? I was pleasantly surprised with the size and unless he has a crazy growth spurt I expect he'll get a few years of use from this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great for a child
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far it appears so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from ND,  Feb 17, 2012

Like the combination of nylon outside, flannel inside for warmth; amount of fill is good for sleepovers, summer camping and more (yet to be determined). Very happy with it so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bags
 from Oklahoma City, Okla,  Jan 18, 2012

My grandsons loved them I bought a red and a blue one, so they know which one is there's. They are made well. The zipper was sticky but when I put some bar soap on the zipper it started to work freely. Both of my grandsons said they slept warm snuggly in them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The zippers were stickey, wouldn't unzip well. However when I put bar soap on it, it unziped freely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice thick and cozy sleeping bags.
 from Cambridge, MN,  Jan 4, 2012

I got the bags for our grandsons who are 1 1/2 and 4 years old. They look like very comfy, well made bags and I'm sure they will get many years of use out of them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice size for kids.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice bags with stuff sacks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Lansing, MI,  Jan 3, 2012

I had looked for about 1 month before buying these sleeping bags. I wanted something that my sons would grow with - and avoid any "trendy" cartoon characters. I also wanted a comfortable lining to the sleeping bag. I was very happy with the real "sleeping bag" appearance as well as the flannel lining. My sons love the little zippered pockets on the front of the sleeping bag to put their little toys. The sleeping bags roll up and fit into their carrying bags easily. I was also happy with opposite-side zippers sent (I did not think of this when ordering) which allows me to zip them together without flipping one over (which would cause problems because of the hood). The sleeping bag is child-sized, but perfect for my children - and should work for at least another 3-5 years (my sons are currently 3 and 5). I also found that their pillow pets fit securely in the hoods - a perfect "familiar" pillow that didn't slide around. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for children
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, quality construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag is warm
 from Missouri,  Dec 20, 2011

would buy it again. It has a nice design inside the sleeping bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
springz sleeping bag
 Jan 3, 2011

This was exactly what I wanted...a real sleeping bag, not a zippered blanket. Very good service. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service from Overstock
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased a sleeping bag from Overstock for my son. I had already purchased a sleeping bag for my daughter from a different online site, and I wish I would have gotten both from Overstock. I paid the same price for both sleeping bags (roughly $40), but my daughter's is not near a quality product as the one I purchased from Overstock for my son. And the shipping from Overstock was the fastest I have ever seen, and I do a lot of online ordering during the Christmas season!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeping bag
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2010

I bought this sleeping bag after reading reviews on many other youth sleeping bags. First, can't beat the price. My daughter is 8 and slightly tall for her age, so I'm not sure how long she'll fit in it, but for now it's perfect. When she does outgrow it we can use it as an extra comforter to lazy-around in. She loves it and has slept in everyday since she got it....sometimes on the floor, sometimes on her bed. It seems very well made and very soft and warm. I don't think we'll ever test if if keeps her warm to 25 degrees. It will mostly be used for sleeping indoors and in our camping trailer. Nice sleeping bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bags
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2010

We purchased two sleeping bags for our children. They were exactly what we read they would be. My kids love them and the price is so much lower than you will find anywhere else (trust me I've looked) Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
notreceived1
 from North Miami Beach FL,  Dec 17, 2010

Because I never received this sleeping bag, I cannot review it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bags
 from New Jersey,  Dec 16, 2010

On time in good shape and what I had order. The package was ok and the order was complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from MN,  Dec 7, 2010

These sleeping bags are great. I am giving as gifts to the grandchildren and they meet all my expectations. They arrived fast and in great shape, and I also agree they are not as shiny as they look in the picture. I am totally satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought