For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I have had the hot tub a week. I filled it from the washing machine hot water outlet. It was up to temp in a day. Setup was easy, instructions adequate. Loosely throw a moving blanket over the pump in winter when in use. It helps. Chemical Tip: I have owned a number of hot tubs. I recommend skipping the chemicals altogether. Get a colloidal silver generator - $100-200. One quart every month, then change your water as recommended and your tub will remain odor free, crystal clear and pristine. Infact, it is very healthy, like a mineral bath. Use a cap full of oxidizer after each use to oxidize any body chemicals and tanning lotions. I have 2 issues with this tub. The tub is shallow for anyone 6 feet. You have to slouch pretty far to get your shoulders in the water and that becomes uncomfortable fairly quickly. The big problem is the strong rubber smell! Everything smells strongly of rubber, the water, the tub and you, when you get out. It is very strong!! And did I mention, it is very strong. Solve that and this tub is a 5 so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a while
 Dec 25, 2008

The product starts out great- a real bargain. Unfortunately, the power unit is not dependable, and when it breaks after a year, they will only sell you a new one for more than half the cost of the pool. It's like renting a spa- but if you really want a backyard hot tub, I suggest spending the extra amount and buying a real one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donn't buy this spa!
 from California,  Dec 22, 2011

I spent hours emailing and trying to get someone on the phone to help with this problem. I sent video showing the leak from the motor. I got a plumber to write a letter saying the motor was defective. I finally sent it back and put in a complaint to the credit card company. Even though I had my receipt for shipping, the company claimed to not have received the hot tub back and the credit card company charged me again. So I paid for a hot tub I don't even have any more! Stay away from this company!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the heater won't keep the spa hot, starts at 102 goes down to 95 in 15 minutes, motor kept failing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, the motor failed 3 times
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice spa the first month we owned it. It tended to have many problems after the 1st month of operation, causing us to send it back eventually. Our heater broke and we needed a new one, after that a hole appeared in one of the bladders of the tub to name a few of the problems we experienced. Given that it is on a 110v outlet, it took forever to heat up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2Go
 from Johnstown, PA,  Nov 6, 2007

I've needed two warranty replacements with this product. Both were provided but the 'shipping' costs to receive them were excessive. I also feel that their owner's manual is lacking. One of the warranty items dealt with damage to the cover due to ultraviolet exposure. However, nowhere in their manual does it recommend setting up in an area to limit sunlight. That is only mentioned in the warranty area of the manual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2Go
 from Central Florida,  Aug 14, 2010

So far very impressed.... I've had both fixed and now this portable spa and I prefer the later. It is easy to maintain, can be relocated easily if needed and is very comfortable and the right size for plenty of room. I particularly like the the way the spa easily keeps the water at the desired temp. It appears to be very economical but living in Fl the avg air temp is about 85 and the heater has little to do to maintain my desired 98. Like any item that holds air, one must be careful not to use sharp objects in it or around it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2010

This is my 3rd year, and we love it. It is very durable. Kids bounce around in it quite a bit. Nice and relaxing at the perfect time. Very easy to install, clean and close. Color of cover fades within a year if in the sun. The base cover split after 2 years, and I may have inflated it too far to cause that. Replacement covers are expensive. Another issue is that my local spa store does not carry the same filter size - Needed to order replacement filters online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2Go
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 26, 2009

We've had it up and running for most of the month; love the easy set-up, compact size, all the jets. We're concerned about the pump; it leaks occasionally, doesn't shut off when it reaches the desired temperature, although the company immediately offered us a replacement when we voiced these concerns.Overall we are very happy with our purchase (the price is right!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!
 from Georgetown Delaware,  Sep 26, 2008

Buyer beware! I have purchased 2 of these hot TUBS, the tub itself is very nice and easy to assemble. It is comfortable to sit in an overall a good quality product. The problem I have with this product is the heate/filter motor assembly. This part of the product is defective and has a short lifecycle. I have had to have the motor replaced multiple times. Once the heater stopped working and twice the water pump working. I do not think that this product was ever designed for continuous use. It's too bad, it would be a nice product if it wasn't for this defect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This!
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2011

I had reservations about buying this spa. I have wanted a hot tub for a long time, but they are just WAY to expensive. I thought, "how can I go wrong at this price?" I have used this spa almost daily for over a month. I can honestly say that I am not disappointed. Of course, if you read carefully the description and understand that there are not "real" jets on this spa, and that the turbulence comes from outside air being pumped through the spa, you will also understand that the temperature drops as a result if the air outside is colder. However, for the 15 minutes you spend in the spa, it is worth it! The motor is a bit noisy when the jets are running, but it's not horrible. I highly recommend this is you just can't afford a real hot tub.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Nov 12, 2010

I love this HOT TUB!!!!!! It's GREAT!!!! I have it set for 103 Degrees, it goes down to 98 when it's done (15 Minutes). But I love it! I've been in it 12 of the last 14 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2Go
 from Port Angeles, Wa,  Nov 6, 2007

We love it! It was easy to assemble. It took about 2 days to get it up to temp using the garden hose. This is perfect for a couple as I don't see very many people fitting in it...maybe three, max. The only problem is the Bromine. I buy a container of Bromine granules at our local spa shop and follow the instructions. The little floaty thing does not dispense enough. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE this spa!!!! It is as easy to set up as described. I put it in my basement. The chemical and filter kit it comes with is enough to get you up and keep you going for awhile. The only thing I would recommend is getting some bromine granules to help get the bromine level where it should be. Delivery was fairly quick - just a little over a week. Communication with overstock in the meantime was EXCELLENT. Can't beat the price or the customer service!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant product for the money
 from North Beach MD,  Sep 30, 2007

We bought the Spa 2 Go hot tub due to the easy setup and being able to connect directly into a 110 outlet. Very easy setup. Having the blow up floor makes it comfortable to sit in and ease the stress away. The jets are not as strong as a hot tub costing 1000's of dollars, but they are very soothing and relaxing. The temp setting and controls are easy to operate and the heater gets the tub hot and maintain tempeture. Overall it's a excellent buy for someone who whats a portable hot tub

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2Go
 from california,  Jul 31, 2007

Spa 2 go is a terrific way to relax. Its easy to set up in about 20 minutes,the only wait time is for the water to heat up( we found using warm water to start is better). It fills and drains with any garden hose.The filters are easy to change and is low maintence overall. The cover keep the temperature ready for any time you want to use it, and the lock down keeps it safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2go
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

Arrived promptly and am quite happy with Spa overall. No problems setting it up and everything worked fine right out of the box. Spa is powerful with jets and took no time at all to heat up properly. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 8, 2010

I love our Spa2Go...Easy to set up, works wonderfully well. Fits two adults and a child easily. I think four adults would be awkward and uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable spa
 from texas,  May 13, 2010

came with everything including chemicals it put together quickly and easily love it so far

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spa for the Money
 from Papillion, NE,  May 6, 2010

We have bought this spa before. It lasted about 5 years. Not bad for a few hundred dollars compared to thousands for other spas. The spa is easy to set up and we can take it down in the winter. Our spa arrived within a week from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa2go
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Mar 13, 2010

I am very impressesd with the purchase of my new spa2go, from the speediness of the delivery to the easyset up. I found this product to be well engineered in it's construction and extremely self contained. It is comfortable and great for one or two adults. I use it almost daily with my two small children. For the price and the quality it can't be beat and I would recomend this product option to anyone who is in the market for a new hot tub. We love it and are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top