Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nursee79
 from Wellington, UT,  Dec 2, 2008

This is a good overall value with everything you need to care for your spa The chemical instructions and easy-to-read testing strips were nice. The filters were not compatible with my spa but even without using the filters it was well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is ok for the price
 from Pismo Beach, Ca,  Feb 1, 2012

We bought the spa from Over Stock and just figured the filters would fit. They do not, everything else in the package was ok.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The filters did not fit our spa.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from South central PA,  Mar 25, 2011

This combo care pack is an excellent value and shipped reasonably quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 from Clemson, SC,  Apr 30, 2013

You can buy all of these items retail in larger sizes for a lot less money. The chemical test strips in this kit were very near their expiration date when I received it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Utah,  Sep 30, 2012

I bought this product along with a new hot tub, and was very disappointed. Here are the reasons why: 1. It is a bromine kit, but the test strips that come with it are for a chlorine tub; they do not test for bromine. 2. I followed the directions exactly and my tub turned green within 3 days. 3. I developed multiple large red bumps on my body while using this product in my hot tub. 4. There was a strong chemical smell, which a bromine tub shouldn't have. I finally purchased another kit from a different manufacturer, and all the problems stopped; my red bumps went away, the smell went away, and my tub water is no longer green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo Care Pack
 from Sumter, SC,  Jun 25, 2012

The chemical care pack has some items which do not fit the Life Style whirlpool. I have previoulsly mentioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo Care Kit
 from West Virginia,  May 19, 2012

I ordered this kit at the same time as my Therma Spa....I was sent the wrong kit and am having a very hard time explaining my delima and getting replacement filteirs that do fit....I already had to use the Chemicals, before I realized the filters were wrong...The Spa had come with one already and the kit came with 2.....the 2 wrong ones.....and getting anyone to comprehend this seems to be the biggest issue I have...I just simply need 2 replacement filters...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totaly the wrong kit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dont know ...can not use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no...wrong kit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok.
 from Seward, NE,  Apr 28, 2012

Product was fine, but some of the chemicals won't work with my hot tub. My hot tub specifically (in the owners manual) say not to use at least one of the chemicals in this pack. I was able to use some of the rest though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got it
 from Zionsville, IN,  Dec 7, 2011

I don't know enought to know if this is a good quality or not. I have not gotten the hot tub yet, so they are just sitting in my garagge. Hot tub is going for it's third delivery attempt. It's been a bit of a nightmare.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Odessa,Tx,  Nov 12, 2011

Great product, everything was there as need for our hot tub, for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant, what I need for our hot tub
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goo Starter set
 from Albany Ny,  Nov 6, 2011

The filters don't work in my spa...But overall a good starter set to get everything you need to get started

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swim Time Standard Bromine Spa Kit
Today $52.87
Compare $99.50
Save 47%
(2)
TheraPureSpa Replacement Filters
Today $31.54
Compare $43.03
Save 27%
(2)
TheraPurespa Comfort Kit
Today $63.21
Compare $79.99
Save 21%
(1)
Quick Drain Spa Drain
Today $76.99
Compare $163.67
Save 53%
Back to top