Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My review!
 from WA state,  Feb 23, 2011

Well since I used this site to get my review before purchase, I thought I'd add my two cents with a new 2011 review. I received this tub in January 2011. This tub really does take about 30 minutes to set up alone. After the first time, it would probably take 15-20 minutes second time (the removal of packaging is the longest part of the process). It does take a long time to initially warm up to temperature. Now granted in January I was in 15-20 degree temperatures outside. I filled the hot tub from a hose connected from the inside of the house with hot/warm water.Once it is at the temperature you choose ( it will take at least 24 hours minimum) is maintains it well. As others have noted, the air it blows into the tub is outside ambient air. In other words, if its 20 degrees outside, it is blowing in 20 degree air into the tub. There is an air/jets bladder that wraps around the interior of the tub liner where the 150 "jets" (really they are pin sized holes) blow out this air. This bladder is about 6 inches wide and is located at a level in line with your lower back. So when those bubbles reach your shoulder/neck, it is very hard to discern that it is cooler outside air because the air bubbles warm as they rise through the hot tub water. However, some people can tell it is colder air bubbles hitting their lower back when it initially comes out of the air bladder. The effect of this is that you're going to lose 2-4 degrees (depending on the outside air temp) when the jets are on. The jets are on 15 minutes at a time before automatic shut down. So if you run the jets for two cycles (or 30 minutes total) and the tub is initially 102 degrees, the tub will end at 96 degrees in 30 minutes. Now if you simply like to soak in the tub with no jets, it will lose maybe one degree per 10-15 minutes. The filter is a cinch to remove and clean. And the mechanical operation is simple enough a 5 year old can figure it out. A temp button and a jets button. Top heat setting is 104 degrees. Personally I think they could have designed a better top for it. There are about 10 connectors that go around the top cover that you have to connect or disconnect before you remove it to get in or when you're done. And a separate air bladder on top for insulation is just a big plastic bubble you blow up. Finally, you aren't getting more than 4 adult sized people in this. And those 4 people better be two adult couples. Four separate friends might want more personal space. It's perfect for us (me, my wife, and our 6 yr old) with some good room to spare if it were another child about the same age. I'd recommend it for the price. It looks nice. It's comfortable to sit in. And the 120V is nice because you don't have to wire a socket for 220V. I also like the idea that I can move it instantly anywhere. I am sure the reason why the air isn't heated is due to the 120V vs 220V system. I am guessing there is simply a restriction of what lower voltage can accomplish. I'm only 1 1/2 months into my purchase so I can't attest to longevity. I don't see how people/kids would damage the tub liner inside and it is yet to be seen how well the motor will hold up. I take the filter out and clean it by spraying it with a garden hose once a week. That plus normal tub chemicals is all that is needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Spa!!
 from Clarmont Fl.,  Aug 11, 2007

EZ to set up, took about 30 min. Very nice looking and very portable. I use it about 3 times per week for my back pain and have had some benifit. The water massage is very good. Mfg. customer service was very helpful when I had some questions about the water chemical treatment. Maintenance takes about 15 min per week and again very ez. I would recomend this product to anyone that is budget minded. Great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new spa
 from Stafford, Virginia,  May 26, 2009

We got this hot tub over the weekend. We put it up in less than 1/2 hour, filled it and within a day and a half we were soaking in our new tub. We wanted a hot tub but our deck is on the second floor off of our bedroom and didn't know how we would get a regular hot tub up there. I found this portable hot tub, read all the reviews and decided to try it. Boy am I glad we did. It was easy to get up to the second floor, easy to assemble, easy to fill and took a little over a day to heat up to 104 degrees.I just got out of it after 15 minutes....there is an automatic timer and the jets shut off after 15 minutes but that's plenty of time. It lost 3 degrees but I never noticed it (I think all hot tubs do that anyway). It looks great on our redwood deck and my husband, who is 6'4" fits in it perfectly. I'm shorter, 5'1" and bought inflatable spa booster pillows to sit on. The air jets go all the way around so there's no jockeying around to find a jet and they are very powerful. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great tub for a real deal. Plus what a deal to get all the chemicals and two extra filters. We couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budget hot tub
 from Ft.Lee, NJ,  Aug 17, 2008

This really is a wonderful product. We are enjoying it very much. Since we live in a very old house where not all of the electricity is updated to 220v, this is the answer to our prayers with the 110v plug in. If I had one tiny complaint is that it does not have extremely strong jets inside, but it is still very relaxing and does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa in a Box
 from Idaho,  Jan 10, 2008

Overall, I am happy with the spa. It was easy to set up, its easy to move, and the size is nice. The jets are not very strong, however, and the motor is pretty loud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spa
 from nj,  May 7, 2011

I INITIALLY LOVED THE SPA, IT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND EASY TO MAINTAIN AND A REAL DELIGHT TO USE. HOWEVER THE MOTOR ONLY LASTED ONE AND ONE-HALF SEASON. WE WILL HAVE TO PURCHASE AN ENTIRE NEW MOTOR THIS YEAR, BECAUSE IT WAS OUT OF WARRENTY AFTER ONE YEAR.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value; As Stated
 from Red Lion, PA,  Jul 2, 2010

My wife and I bought this as a gift to ourselves for our 25th anniversary. We have always wanted a hot tub and have a great spot under our deck. When we discussed getting a spa for our anniversary, we were concerned about the price yes, but more importantly about how much we will actually use it long term. This is perfect because it is much less expensive than a more permanent spa, easy to assemble and only required a 110 receptacle. It is what it is; a less expensive version of a hot tub, but it does a really nice job. After reading some of the reviews, I was somewhat concerned about quality of the materials and the strength of the massage. This unit is probably not going to give you the same result as a $5K permanent fixture and might not be the best choice if it is to be used for medicinal purposes, but the massage action exceeded my expectations and the quality is about as good as you can get in a portable less expensive option. It heats up to 104 and, as some have stated, it does loose a few degrees while in use. Although, I can not imagine that allot of spas do not loose some heat just by taking off the cover. I have read reviews where they state the unit blows out cold water through the jet ring. I would have to disagree. I find it circulates the water that is already in the hot tub. Granted, it does not heat the water as it circulates through the blower, but the water is the same water that is already in the tub. One recommendation I would make (contrary to the instructions) is I would not recommend using the filter blower to blow up the themal cover and other blow up accessories. I would recommend you blow them up manually. To me, using the blower without water circulating only adds unnecessary wear and tear to the unit. Again it is not a high dollar unit. Overall, if you want the hot tub experience without the hassle and higher cost, this will work out nice for you. The best part is it is easy to replace if we do decide to go with something more permanent and no hassle to get rid of if we grow tired of it. If we like it enough we might just keep it long term.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE SPA UNTIL......
 from Washington State,  May 10, 2012

BUYER BEWARE of the warranty. It covers only the motor and no other parts. After just 2 months the insulated inflatable cover broke down. I called the company and was told that only thing covered was the motor. There's a whole lot of other parts to this spa and to not cover them at all is poor customer service. I asked the "manager" where it said only the motor was covered. She referred to a sentence in the limitations and exclusions stating 'It covers the performance system itself for the period stated." I believe the whole thing is very misleading. You pay $$$ for something you should expect a reasonable lifetime for all parts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price. Is what it advertises. Motor is quite loud.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Sad to say, no. The insulated inflatable cover broke down after just 2 months and the aluminum insulation under the top cover disintegrated quickly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spa is awesome
 from Morriston,Fl.,  Jul 15, 2011

Very easy to put together. Got the Spa put it together in less then 20 min. Added water waited one day, it reached the temp we wanted, was in by the next day. Looks great and is so relaxing, we use it every night.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very nice product
 from Auburn ny,  Mar 31, 2014

Definitely would recommend item. The only problem is it takes some time to get up to temp and stay there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
New, unused spa with big, visible to the eye leak
 from Washington State,  Jan 20, 2014

I normally don't write reviews before using the product, but I normally don't receive obviously defective products that have to be repaired before we can even use them. We received the spa in a box on the 16th, put it together on the 19th and once full it immediately started leaking. After talking to the company & upon closer inspection, we discovered a visible gash of a 1/4 inch or more, not a pin prick, but a slash that should have been obvious during a quality control inspection. The company will only take it back upon receipt of photos of irreparable damage so we now have a "NEW" spa with a LARGE TAN patch....not even a blue one comparable to the liner. Had the company dealt with it differently and offered a functioning NEW replacement I would have chalked the gashed liner up to "well stuff happens" & waited to get the replacement and use it before reviewing, but..... Their choice to leave us with a brand new $949.00 defective and damaged product does not speak well of their customer relations and alters my opinion of them and their product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Tucson,  Jun 12, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase this, and after the price came down a bit and I applied my coupon - it was a gonga deal! The instructions were very simple and I put it together in less than 30 minutes (by myself). The sidewalls are a very sturdy foam with reinforced surfacing. After using it for nearly every night for several weeks, I'm amazed at how much I really am glad I purchased it. Its portable enough I can move it anytime I might empty it to clean. It came with a set of chemicals for start-up. The chlorine tabs were as hard as a rock, so I had to go out and buy granules. Other than that, I have not had any problems. I do wish the designers would have put some seating build-ins. You really have to sit straight up. I also thought ahead before I set it up and put a large 5x7 thick plush rug on the concrete. I'm sure this made a big difference, because the foam sheet they give you for padding is rather thin. Either way, you won't be sorry for getting this!

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Mojave desert, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

My husband and I love our spa! It is easy to care for and works great...we use chlorine as I am allergic to bromine. Cartridges clean up well with filter cleaner and or a mild muriatic acid soak followed by a power sprayer. We use a homemade" vacuum" to clean up sand, etc....a dirty water pump with a thick sock connected where the hose would go. Heard that the LED screen was not waterproof so we put clear laminate sheet over it priorto use and have had no probe. We keep it in our greenhouse near our pool. Itgetss lots of use. Our electric bill is about$ 30 more in winter. Aside from that...no complaints. We wish we did it sooner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spa n a box
 from Ca.,  May 28, 2009

Very hard to get the liner nice and straight. always wrinkles in the bottom.The sides of the pool are cheap cheap cheap!!! one slip of a foot and you've got a hole in the side of your spa. It's colored styrofoam made to look like wood. Power pack alittle noisey, but not unbearable.I'm a care giver to my husband who has alzheimers and parkinsons and thought this would be a great way to relax myself, I'm now hoping and praying my pump and motor will hold up for me, after more research I'm finding other buyers have had trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa-N-A-Box
 from HENDERSON, CO,  Jul 12, 2008

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR NEW SPA! IT IS SO NICE TO GET SOMETHING YOU ORDERED & IT TURNS OUT TO BE JUST WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE! WE COULDN'T AFFORD AN EXPENSIVE HOT TUB SO WE ORDERED THE SPA IN A BOX. THE PRICE IS GREAT FOR WHAT YOU GET! IT LOOKS GREAT TOO. IT TOOK MORE THAN 30 MINUTES TO PUT UP BUT REALLY VERY EASY. EVERYTHING WORKS JUST FINE & WE USE IT AT LEAST 4 TIMES A WEEK! WE JUST MAINTAIN THE WATER & ITS JUST ABOUT THE BEST INVESTMENT WE'VE MADE IN A LONG TIME! GOOD JOB!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exceeded expectation
 from Arizona,  Mar 24, 2014

Easy to set up and get in operation. Only had it a few days but have used it every evening love. It is surprisingly comfortable and it is great to stretch out in warm water under the stars. Particularly suitable for us as it can be dismantled and put away for the summer while we are away. Considering buying another one for other home

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
A great spa
 from Moundsville Wv,  Dec 26, 2013

I really like this spa I just had a upper deck built on and this spa went right up the steps to the deck without any help .Sets up in a hurry and is really a great addition to the deck .Only downfall is in the winter it does cool off pretty quick .from 104 to 98 in about 15 min .But the whole family likes it a lot

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa in a box
 from Long Island ny,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice product heats up well bubbles are cool. Very easy to set up

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Relaxin
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2011

Works great sittin on my bottom deck no issues neighbors are jealous and I'm happy :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from San Rafael, Ca.,  Jun 12, 2010

The spa is really easy to put up and looks very nice. The temperature in the spa loses about 3 degrees very quickly. I wish that it would stay a little hotter but it is still nice. I notice cool air coming in from the jets and that's probably what cools the spa down. I guess this is a normal function?? The measurements of the spa are a little off. We measured it every way but loose and it is still 3-4 inches smaller than what the inside and outside measurements state. Wonder if anyone else have noticed this. All in all, I would recommend this spa and it is perfect for people like us that live in an apartment on the bottom floor, fits nicely on our patio. The spa arrived in 3 days which was fantastic service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top