Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
junk
 from tampa,fl,  Feb 8, 2012

Aful product, cheap plastic balls, don't hold a glow at all, most are golf ball size or smaller and worst of all they have to be taped to the ceiling and the biggest "planet is too heavy and wont stay up. Needless to say they went in the trash. Worthless, don't buy these.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ridiculously small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk plastic balls and fishing line, you have to scotch tape these to your ceiling!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? for plastic balls pretty cheesy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so solar system
 from Mount Vernon, Washington,  Jan 18, 2012

The customer service for the smashed product was excellent and the box for the second shipment was bigger. The solar system was of fairly good quality, but gave no specifications for distance apart or even which planet was which.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good--hard to tell which planet was which
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair, doesn't seem to glow in the dark very brightly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the sun was smashed in shipping and a replacement set was sent quickly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smithsonian Solar System Set
 from Meridian, ID,  Jan 7, 2012

I got this for my 18 year old autistic great grandson. Recently he has shown much interest in the solar system and has learned all of the planets by name and position. This is the perfect gift for him - he has it installed on his bedroon ceiling and is very proud of it! Thank you for carrying it in your inventory.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Excited!
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

I'm very excited to give this to my little brother for Christmas! I normally get him something more virtual, since he is a gamer, but I figured this year I'd give him something he can appreciate in a different aspect. It shipped incredibly fast. I was surprised how light the package is!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very good, but what would you expect from the Smithsonian?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Near as I could tell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandkids educational gift
 Jun 6, 2016

This gift helps the entire family to learn as they put this together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 8 planets
 Mar 6, 2016

My 4 yr old was disappointed that they did not include Pluto.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solaristic!!
 Feb 24, 2016

Great addition to My Grandsons "StarWars" themed room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves them!
 Jan 5, 2016

I love everything astrology and so does my son but this is a fun addition to his collection. Shipped fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teaching the kids astronomy
 Dec 13, 2015

Great. These glow in the dark decals allow the children to learn the location and order of the planets and can be moved based on seasonal changes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap
 Sep 3, 2015

Don't like them. They feel to cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny and comes with fishing tackle.
 Aug 29, 2015

Not very practical for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar System
 Jul 30, 2015

I purchased these as a gift for my 13 year old sister. She really liked those Glow in the Dark stars you can buy and I thought this would be a great addition. She loved them, they glow for a while after the lights are turned off and she was able to be creative by either placing them in 'order' or how ever she wanted. Great and fun product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Rathburn
 Jul 3, 2015

bought this for my grand son for x-mas and he loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 May 1, 2015

You are supposed to tape to ceiling. Taping fishing line does not work and as the bigger planets fall they break. Barely glow to make it even worse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
educational
 Apr 23, 2015

Not super easy to put up and don't really glow much but they are cool to have hanging in a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Molly M******
 Apr 21, 2015

it looks great, but set up is kind of ridiculous, and the plannets can crumble easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom of 6 year old
 Apr 17, 2015

We brought these as decorations because my son wanted a solar system theme in his room. The sizes were what we wanted and other than the sun they were pretty well made. Sun was oK. I used a sewing pin with a white head to make a moon. I did not use the hooks or "string" that came with the kit. The hooks because they were ugly / heavy and the string because it was hard to tie. I used cotton thread and hot glued the thread into the whole for the hooks (I made a big knot which I put in the hole with help of tweezers). Then, because they didn't weight anything I could use thumb tacks to hook them to ceiling. They look good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Apr 9, 2015

nobody got excited over this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmom
 Mar 24, 2015

Nice but doesn't glow much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!!!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

These floating planets are excellent for a kids bedroom!! They were surprisingly easy and quick to set up and all of my friends were impressed!! If your child likes to play spaceman or woman these make the perfect atmosphere for their imagination to take flight!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought