Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product - worth the money
 from Ogilvie, MN,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He works outside all day and is on his feet. These socks are thin enough to give his feet some room inside his boots yet, keep him warm and dry. He was very pleased with the gift and it feels good to spend money on something that is what it promises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These socks are light on the feet & hubby says they keep feet nicely warm and dry. He's very pleased.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these socks!
 from Northwest Indiana,  Nov 9, 2012

During the Indiana snow belt winters....wool and down are the only things that keep me warm. These socks are fabulous. I've worn another brand for several years that also kept me warm...but were much bulkier. After manufacturing defects turned me away from the others...I struggled to find a knee sock height, wool sock. While these socks cost more than I anticipated spending...I'm finding the slightly higher cost is more than worth it. I definitely recommend these socks!! I bought 3 sets/9 socks....and so look forward to wearing them each day, at least until such time as I can pull out the flip flops.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had these long enough for a few wearings and several washings....so far, they are holding up fabulously!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARM! COMFORTABLE!
 from upstate ny,  Apr 19, 2013

Real nice socks. Will buy more when the season comes around... Warm, comfortable, stay up nice. Great for skiing which is what we use them for. I have a 7.5 foot and i wear the Medium mens and so does my husband who has a 9 foot. He also wants more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOFT/WARM
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price for great socks
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 6, 2012

This was an outstanding price for this product. I bought similar socks at a local store and paid the same price for one pair of socks. These socks are very good quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and cozy
 from MN,  Jul 9, 2012

This was a great buy at a great price! Shipping was safe and fast, will buy again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Socks
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 5, 2012

Excellent product and much cheaper than the local sports store. Saved us about 50 percent versus local.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool ski socks
 from Arkansas,  Jun 27, 2014

I We are bad to "misplace" ski socks at our house. As expensive as they are, I was thrilled to see the price on these. Great value and excellent ski socks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Socks Merino Wool Ski Socks
 from Missoula, Montana,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a very good buy for 3 pair of awesome wool socks. They are very warm and comfortable and the fit is perfect. I love the length which comes just below my knees. My son (size 6 youth) and I both use these socks and are both pleased with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these socks keep my sons feet nice and warm
 from florida,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought these socks for my snowboarder son and he loves them

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with the feel of the socks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that warm
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2011

Not as warm or comfortable as described. I have bout many pair of the Merino wool hiking socks. Those are much more comfortable and a lot warmer. I returned these to buy more of the hiking socks. I could not envision these socks to be warm on the slopes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and great price!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 12, 2011

Bought these excelent socks not only for winter wrmth with boots but also for the extra padding as am a recently disabled Veteran with peripheral neuropathy and these are everything and more what rave reviews people give these all over net. These socks actually cost just about anywhere else EACH for what "O" sells a three pack for--simply amazing! Bought two three packs and will give my father one three pack to help with his gout and winter work getting stacked firewood from outside to near the hearth. I am not a ski/winter sport person but can see where these would also be appropriate for that and more!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright
 from Mt. Pleasant, MI,  Jul 21, 2011

The socks are alright. I dont have any real problem with them. They were not as warm as i expected them to be but thats subjective.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they seem to b of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i didnt notice any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Skiing
 from VA,  Mar 29, 2011

I would recommend this pair of socks for recreational skiers. It provides an optimal amount of warmth and comfort and is reasonably priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Socks
 Mar 10, 2011

Generously sized. Good value for the $$$. Great service from O.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from NH,  Mar 4, 2011

These are my favorite ski socks. They keep your feet warm and dry even during the coldest days on the mountain. Smart wool is great because their wool is not itchy. These socks are lightweight, so they don't bunch up in your ski boot. I have several pairs of these and would highly recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushioned and warm
 from Oregon,  Jan 25, 2011

Great socks. They stay up and work wonderful with my ski boots. They are light weight but my feet stayed warm the whole day. Even warm one pair just around as normal socks and they felt good all day long as well. Can't believe the price overstock sells them for! What a deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great socks!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 18, 2010

I purchased these socks for my husband and he absolutely loved them! We just got back from skiing in Vail, and his feet stayed warm the entire time. Very comfortable. Note- these socks are not knee-length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and thin
 from WV,  Mar 10, 2010

These were surprisingly warm. I work with computers that have to have AC blown directly on them and my feet are always cold. These kept me pretty comfy for 12 hours. The only downfall is that they are too thin to wear alone with leather boots (no cushioning really, almost dress sock thickness). I will use them as the base layer and stay toasty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from North Texas,  Feb 21, 2010

I have several pairs of socks from companies saying theirs is the best, but I found these are not as thick, but remarkably warm. I have chosen to wear these all winter instead of my others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top