Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Georgia,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a very nice piece of furniture for the price. I was impressed with the heft of the box and the quality of the packaging in which it arrived. The directions were average to follow, but this item does take two people to hold it together. Some of the steps involve holding two sides and connecting a cross piece, all of which is briefly held together with dowels until the screws can be placed. Altogether, it took me about three hours to put together. The hardest part was installing the glass door as it had to be balanced in place and there were no pre-drilled holes. But, once it was all together, it is a beautiful cabinet with very good finish. I had to contact the manufacturer for a small part that I needed once the cabinet was installed. The lady from the company was VERY nice and helpful (and I didn't have to be transferred at all...the lady that answered the phone helped me). Within two days, I had the part in hand without any additional cost. I took the liberty of adding a few $1 cabinet latches to keep the lower door in place as the only way to "close" it is to lock the cabinet. I didn't particularly want to have to keep it locked to keep the door in place so the modification was simple and it functions perfectly now. All in all this is a VERY nicely made, beautiful cabinet for the cost, assuming you can tolerate a few frustrations with the assembly (and have someone to assist you in this).

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this gun cabinet is a very nice piece
 from MONTEZUMA, NEW YORK,  Dec 28, 2011

very nice piece but the insturtions need to be improved very hard to follow and the pre drilled hole were a little off but over all very NICE

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and heavy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had shipping damage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Arlington, TN,  Oct 4, 2014

I was a little nervous ordering this cabinet after reading some of the reviews about how hard it was to assemble and how cheap it was made and parts didn't fit. Anyone who has ever put prefab cabinets together before should have no problem putting this together. It took me about 2 hours by myself, just pay attention to the instructions. The glass door was not as difficult as some reviews indicated. Everything was a nice fit and is a nice addition to the room plus plenty of storage in the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found it to be easy to assemble and looks great.
 from Shickshinny ,Pa.,  Sep 3, 2014

Need a little help to assemble,i glued all the parts because i have had issues with particle board (screws work loose over time and weakin the furniture)some of the s finish was chipped or sloppy. i dressed it up with red stain looks ok it is lockable so it will keep the gran kids out. I would buy another one if i needed it.Very satisfied in spite of the issues with fir and finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Need A Different Gun Cabinet
 from South Salem, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

The aesthetic design of the piece is good -- that's why those of us who bought it, and those of you considering it were attracted. However, poor materials combine with poor mechanical design in some areas. The best example of the later is found in how the glass door -- weighing something like 40+ lbs? -- is attached to the cabinet with 3 hinges that employ 2 screws each, for a total of 6 short screws, driven directly into particle board. I'm going to substitute a piano hinge if it's possible to do so, in order to spread that great, moving weight over more contact points in the weak substrate of the cabinet. However, this may not be possible as the original hinges have something of what best can be described as a 'lever arm,' which is more complicated that a piano hinge and adds even more stress to the aforementioned 6 screws by virtue of the additional distance the door is held away from the cabinet, especially when open and when swinging. Another example of low grade materials is had in the backing of the cabinet. It's cardboard with a paper overlay printed with a wood grain pattern. This cheap, cheap, cheap, cheap, cheap, cheap, cheap 'solution' looks like the fake that it is from across a room, and it is so weak that it can be pushed through with a bare hand. (How then, does the lock on the cabinet 'secure' the guns?) Indeed, it was so weak that the larger of the two sections ripped while it was being removed from the box during unpacking, to add to the damage with which it arrived. I discarded it and the smaller, lower section as well. In their places, I had a local lumber yard cut one complete sheet of thin plywood, which I stained to achieve the appropriate color range for the rest of the piece. This is a FAR larger project than I'd bargained for, and it's yielding a low quality piece of furniture for all the effort of building the thing, and having to correct its plethoric problems. My 'specimen' arrived with other minimal damage -- a scuff here or there and a several chips along edges, and such. They can be camouflaged with wood finishes and such, but even a modest inspection of the unit shows it to be somewhat battered in addition to its low quality. Can ya' guess its fate, here at my house? Buy something else. I certainly will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Particle board!
 from South Dakota,  Nov 17, 2013

Please be aware that this is a "gun cabinet" which is not the same thing as a "gun safe." Sure, there are keyed locks, but the back panel is a piece of flimsy paneling that could be easily pulled off. It is a decent looking cabinet... that is absolutely not secure against a determined thief (or kid, for that matter). In addition, the construction is almost all veneer-covered particle board. The only thing connecting the top glass-door section to the bottom slanted section is one measly bolt on each side. I bought some small hinges from the hardware store to shore up the stability. This cabinet looks fairly decent from the outside, but I seriously question its security and its durability. I'd advise you to keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This gun cabinet is great!
 from alabama,  May 8, 2013

I bought this gun cabinet for my husband and his large gun collection. He was very pleased about the size and how well made the product was. It wasn't difficult for him to put together and looks great in a bedroom or living room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With this gun case, you get what you pay for.
 from Eastern N.C.,  May 1, 2013

All in all not a bad gun case. once assembled, it looks very good.The backboard could have been more substanial. Directions were not the clearist, but you can get there. Be patient.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality was ok. the quality is reflected by the price. Looks very good when completed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun Cabinet
 from Texas, 'MERICA.,  Apr 7, 2013

It took my husband and me about 3 hours to assemble this cabinet. The molding on the lower front cabinet door had been knocked off during shipping, but my husband was able to repair this. This is a great buy for someone with at least amateur carpentry skills.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of any major defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job.
 from Chester NY,  Feb 19, 2013

Overall I'm pretty pleased with the product. It does what it's supposed to and for the price you can't beat it. Was easy to assemble. Took me about 2.5 hours. Only thing I was surprised at were the locks. I had no problem with them because I'm a cabinet maker of 30 yrs but I can imagine the average joe trying to figure them out with no instructions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? All dimensions were correct and the unit fit exactly where I needed it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the hard wood was nice. The particle board sides leave some to be desired. You can tell the cheapness of the material where the dado for the back was cut is not very smooth so the back doesn't sit nicely.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a broken corner in the back panel but once installed you really couldn't notice it unless you knew it was there.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect cabinet when space is a problem.
 from Rockford, Al,  Dec 13, 2012

I was looking for a gun cabinet for my husband but space was a real problem. We had no problem with the assembly, takes about 2 hours, and it fit perfectly in the space we had for it. The finish matched our cabinets to a tee...

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slanted base 12-gun cabinet
 from PA,  Nov 26, 2012

Very well made gun cabinet, take your time when putting together read the instuctions. Took a few hours to put together, I glued the dowels one broke and there are no extra parts, had to make a trip to store to purchase a dowel. After it was all done it turned out to be a beautiful piece of furniture. I also had to redrill the holes for the hinges they where not to accurate. The key is to take your time do it right the first time, it will all go together the way it should.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A diamond still in the rough
 from Tampa ,Florida,  Oct 6, 2012

I am guessing that because the item was made in Vietnam and shipped to the U.S. is the reason it arrived on my door step in such rough condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item came with many dents and scratches and a large hole in the back panel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Two back pre drilled holes panels did not line up with center board
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price hard work!
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 2, 2012

It was crap. It was hard to put together and its still not perfect... I gave this as a gift and I think my bf just said he liked it so I wouldnt make him take it apart to return lol

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not as great as I wished
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was not an easy gift to put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Gun Cabinet
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

I am very pleased with the gun cabinet. It is very attractive and looks like a $1000 cabinet. You will have to be very careful how you line up the top rack with the gun stock support base. If they don't match the guns will not rest properly. Make sure the space from side of cabinet is equal for rack and gun stock support base. You will have to breakdown a lot of the cabinet if you make a mistake to fix it. Important: The back six guns barrel tips need to be able to fit into a 1.5 inch circle in the wood rack. This gun cabinet fit my 12 guage shotgun and rifles easily. I have some BB guns that were just long enough to fit. Red Ryder, Winchester pump just fit. The marlin bb gun is slightly too small so I put in a second rack that I made. If you have a short gun you could just lean it against the back of the cabinet. The back of cabinet is probably only 1/8 inch thick. Someone could probably just smash through to get your guns or through the front door glass.. You could always use a thicker piece of woodf on back for security. You will have to fool around with the locks to get them correct. Just plan on patience. You end up with 6 keys for the 3 locks. All the keys fit all 3 locks. I am very happy with this gun cabinet and think you will be also. It is so much better for you guns than keeping them in a small gun case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not a solid wood cabinet. I did not expect it to be for the price. The appearance of the cabinet is fantastic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The stocks of the front 6 guns fit without a problem. I wish there was a similar base for the back 6 guns.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice gun cabinet!!!
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Feb 17, 2012

The gun cabinet is very nice. Pretty wood and the price was great too! I bought this cabinet for my husband and he loves it! Thank you for a great product and good service!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the measurements were perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice wood!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had a minor scratch but It was easy to cover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as I hoped
 from Arizona,  Feb 11, 2012

Didnt have much problem putting this together by myself but was unhappy with the fit of some of the boards ,, Overall its a good cabinet and I can work around the fit of a few parts

  • How accurate was the sizing? Taller then I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wasnt happy with the fitting of some parts , Center door has problems locking , Needs some work to fix this
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Packing was good , Not much damage in shipping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun cabinet
 from Fairhope,AL,  Jan 24, 2012

Gun cabinet looks nice after assembly, but it does take time and you will have to read directions and stay in sequence. Packaging had some issues and delivery caused the cosmetic concerns.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had a few issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gun Cabinet
 from Alpena, MI,  Jan 18, 2012

The reviews I read were correct - the assembly of this product was horrible. It took 2 of us because of the wooden dowels that are used to hold the pieces together. We are still stuck on it after 1 week of trying to put it together because there is something wrong with the door. Not recommended - even for those like me with a lot of patience!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from rural Minnesota,  Jan 15, 2012

For the price being so reasonable, we were completely satisfied. My husband was very pleased with his gift. The display area is an added bonus. He now can display all his guns.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful! Good furniture quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? was free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought