Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sitka 0` F Bag
 from colorado,  Apr 2, 2010

I finally got to use this bag on an early season fishing trip to Wyoming. Over nite temps were 11`-15` F for three nights. The bag was very cozy with no cold spots felt, I pulled the shoulder closure up tight and slept well. Overall I would recommed this bag so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY SLEEPING BAG
 from Michigan,  Sep 18, 2012

I was extremely happy with this bag. I originally bought it to create a body suit for hunting. Now that I've received it, it's too nice to cut up. I think I'll keep it as is and use it as a sleeping bag. The only thing that I found difficult was trying to roll it back up. The outer surface is slippery and the bag is quite thick and fluffy. It gave me some trouble and I couldn't get it back in the original bag. Other than that, it is really nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is very generous in size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't tested the water repellency, but the warmth is great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This bag looked perfect. No flaws or inconsistencies that I could see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping in a lofty cuddley cloud
 from Midvale, UT (Fort Union),  Jul 13, 2013

This Well designed, thick flannel lined, poofy, extra wide sleeping bag is an Outstanding value! I just experienced 2 chilly nights in the Utah Uinta Mts.sleeping in this beautiful dream of a bag. It is more comfortable than my own bed at home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Alabama,  Nov 9, 2012

Very warm and large... I've been camping twice since I've purchased this sleeping bag. Once it was still warm so I used the bag as a cushion and its size allowed me to sleep comfortably on top of it. The second camping trip was during near freezing weather and the bag kept me warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Warm and plenty of room
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I searched and searched for a good quality, large size, capable of keeping me warm in very cold temperatures, sleeping bags. This bag met all of my requirements for $125.00 less than the others I was looking at. It's big, I go 6'1 at 240 lbs, and move comfortably within the bag. Couldn't be happier, and what a price!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have zero complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from chicago,  Oct 29, 2012

We sleept with my ten years old son each one with a sleeping bag super warm he slept like a log and i wake up before it was raining and the tent has a defect and leak the sleeping bag is water proof great product but they sould work on a different bag which is not sleepery almost impossible to put back the sleeping bag in bag when used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

Super warm, super lite, super soft and comfoprtable, resent hunting trip in a tent, temps got in the teens and my feet stayed warm and toasty. If it wasn't for the zipper being such a pain to zip. Camping with my wife on a queen air materess slept on my old bag and covered with this bag we both stayed very warm and comfortable, my wife loved the hoody part of it, she basically disappeared under it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great deal an service,,thanks
 from russell springs,ky,  Oct 20, 2012

was great price,was just right size great color very warn everone need one if they camp it is great what else can i say

  • How accurate was the sizing? right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Indiana,  Oct 5, 2012

As advertised and delivered on time as promised. I would recommend this sleeping bag to all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize sleeping bag
 from Denver, CO,  May 8, 2010

Just got back from camping in Oregon for a week. Night temperatures in low 30's. The bag was so warm that I had to sleep with it partially open. Greatest bag that I have ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bag
 Mar 25, 2010

What a great value! I was skeptical of the price but what a nice surprise. It is warm, comfortable and well made. Can't get a better value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitka Sleeping Bag
 from Michigan,  Mar 3, 2010

The S/H on this item was unbelievably cheap - $2.95 for 2 sleeping bags. The item was shipped quickly and arrived in a matter of days. Communication by Overstock was excellent. I looked at other retailers and no one could come close to Overstocks price. Additionally, other retailers wanted a lot more money to ship the product. I bought these bags for deer camp in Northern Michigan. I've been using mummy type sleeping bags for years and I was tired of not having enough room to move around inside the bag. This Sitka sleeping bag is BIG and exactly what I was looking for in a product! I couldn't believe just how much space their is inside this bag. Also, as a hunter, the camo pattern on this bag is very nice and exceeded my expectations. I probably won't be using this bag until the fall, but I'm confident it will hold up to the extreme cold of Drummond Island, Michigan. It appears to be well constructed and you can't go wrong with the Sitka name.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from kansas,  Feb 2, 2010

Looks very cool, have'nt had a chance to use it yet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Warm
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 31, 2010

This is a great sleeping bag. I purchased it for my husband who wanted a warm sleeping bag that was roomy enough to let him sleep comfortably. He likes it so much, he told me to get one, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought this for a week long winter camping trip. On the first night the temperature bottomed out at 19 degrees and I was perfectly warm and slept well. The last night was a bit warmer at 40 degrees and I actually woke up sweaty and had to unzip the bag a bit to cool off. I am very impressed with this bag's warmth and roominess. If you are going to camp in the cold, and would like a little wiggle room that "mummy" bags don't offer... then this bag is for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy camper
 Jan 4, 2010

I perchase this sleeping bag for hunting man its great ! I sleep out side 29 degrees no problem its wide so it makes it easy to turn inside while zipped .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency warmth
 from Hamilton, OH,  Jan 2, 2010

My husband is a truck driver and this sleeping bag is for his cab bunk. It can also double for hunting trips with the camoflage. Looks nice and is very comfortable and sturdy. Also, we can buy another bag and zip them together if we want. Haven't tested the temperature limits yet, but the whole reason we bought this bag was so that he could stay warm during an emergency should the truck die and he be caught out for awhile before help comes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, butworth it
 from Chicago,  Dec 24, 2009

Just got it today and love it. Very hard to get in bag, but possible for a 14 year old. When i dont use it my dog does and loves it. The pocket on the sleeping bag wasn't sewn so i did that and works fine. Great sleeping bag overall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bag
 from Salem, Oregon,  Nov 29, 2009

I got this for a hunting trip. Funny thing, first 2 nights I just laid on top of it. It was warm enough without getting in. Nice bag. Thinking about getting a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bag
 from Oregon,  Nov 10, 2009

We love this sleeping bag we have 2 of them. Our kids sleep in them and absolutley love them. We actually had to buy a second one because the kids would fight over the sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top