Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simmons Red Dot
 Nov 9, 2010

I am very happy with the scope. I now have two, price was good and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Dot Scope
 from LA,  Oct 21, 2010

From placing the order, to receipt of the Simmons ShotDot 1x30mm Red Dot Scope the process was fantastic. Great price and delivery. Scope is mounted and now just have to get the unit sighed in. Thanks for the great service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wondering
 from Glendora NJ,  Sep 25, 2010

I was wondering if anyone has used this on a cross bow yet.I have a hard time dealing with the three dot scopes including the one that came with my Horton.If anyone has had any success or failure please let us know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pistol Sight
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 17, 2010

I was in a steel shoot match at my local range and was using an open BSA sight on my pistol, but was having a lot of difficulty acquiring and holding the Reticle in bright light, even at it's brightest level. To solve that problem I was in the market for an inexpensive tube type red dot sight and came across this one at Overstock. I did some research on this model and it generally had good reviews so I figured what the heck. I mounted it on my Neos and took it to the range to zero the sights and I found it very easy to use. With the help of a laser bore sighter I had it zeroed right away and it seems to stay zeroed, at least after a few hundred rounds. The only problem I had, was one of the screws that keep it on the rail kept coming loose from vibrations, but a little loctite solved the problem. I used it this weekend in another outdoor steel shoot. Same bright sun, but the combination of the tube and an eleven setting brightness helped with quick acquisition and keeping the dot visible. A good buy for the money, at least so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 3, 2010

Put this on a Ruger Mark II. Perfect size for a target pistol, looks great. Nice bright and clear reticules, I love the reticule with the crosshairs with the little diamond in the middle. Zeroed in at 50 yards and is spot on. This is my first red dot and I'm quite impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Spokane, WA,  May 2, 2010

I mounted this shotdot scope to my remington 870 12 gauge. roughly 100 rounds through the gun later, it still puts a red dot in the center of the patern, and is deadly accurate up to 80 yards. havent tested the scope with slugs yet, but it definatley handles the recoil of a 12 ga.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simmonsreddot
 from ga,  Apr 25, 2010

great scope for the money on 22 boresighter got it close quick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit for short money
 from MA home of Scott Brown,  Mar 9, 2010

Came with all the needed mounting hardware. Mounted in a few minutes. Worked well right out of the package no issues noted. Did not add a lot of weight to the pistol. The scope zeroed quickly and remained set after 600+ rounds. I was able to shoot very well at the next plate shooting match. Placed 3rd out of 10 shooters. Great product for the money. Nice features are the 11 step brightness control and Four reticle options in one scope.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5Stars=Excellent
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Feb 18, 2010

Placed scope on my shotgun for hunting deer. It works GREAT..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 12, 2010

This Red Dot Scope was a perfect match for my Smith and Wesson 22A Handgun. It was easy to zero, and has held zero now through many rounds of fire as I shoot it at the range twice a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from wahiawa, HI,  Sep 19, 2010

scope was really good at 50 yards. at 100 yards the red dot was larger than the target. all in all, good red dot scope for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought