Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Scope
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 23, 2010

I put this on a Remington .308 rifle used for target shooting and am very happy with it. The optics are as clear and bright as my Nikon scopes. The turrets have very good click stops when adjusting. I haven't used it much yet, but so far it holds zero just fine. It is a great value for the price. I don't think you can match this quality at this price from any other brand. I have a Barska but it is not as clear or bright as this scope. This scope also has very fine mildots and crosshairs. The illuminated reticle looks fine too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the scope
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

For a beginner like me will take a little extra time learning t adjust but looks great and service was excellent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot see through this. Terrible field of view.
 from Columbus, OH,  May 15, 2013

I bought this scope because it had excellent reviews. I regret this decision. The field of view is terrible. The illuminated reticles are great, but the actual view through the scope is horrible. What a waste of $***. Note: The shipping time and communication were great and the scope looks durable. If it functioned, I would have been very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great externally, but does not function.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know where the defect came from.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid as a rock!
 from Wilmington, Ohio,  May 7, 2013

This is my second Sightmark scope. I have the 1-6x24 and love it. The 8-25x50 is a rock solid scope and very clear up to 24-25 x. I have it mounted on a Rem 700 in 7mm Rem Mag (which I adore) and it has held zero with no issues. This is the best scope for the money hands down. Overstock had this scope $60 off everyone else and I couldn't be happier!! --OhioShootist--

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality scope
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good scope for the money
 from E tn.,  Jul 17, 2012

You gets what you pay for, and I knew that going in. Used very little at this point so the only complaint is the click adjustments are not crisp therefore hard to adjust using MOA

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sightmark scope
 from NE Kansas,  Apr 18, 2012

Very surprised with the quality, I have seen these scopes at gun shows but as a die hard Luepold scope fan I wondered how it would compare. I am very happy with it so far, it is very clear and I like the fine mil-dot crosshairs. And as a bench shooter I like that it has 1/8 inch moa adjustments.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandy A
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 14, 2012

Very good scope, optically and mechanically. Easy to adjust, holds zero, looks purposeful and functions as expected. Overall a very good product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Fredericksburg va,  Nov 2, 2011

It is very hard to get at sight picture using higher magnifications I guess u get what u pay for

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Avg
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sightmark 8.5-25x50 Tactical Rifle Scope
 from Central TX,  Nov 24, 2010

Great scope at a great price. Delivered as promised, well packaged and secure with more than adequate padding. Very happy with Overstock!!! Best way to shop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought