Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid wood made very well
 from nm,  Dec 25, 2011

Bought this for my 7yr old son it helps with learning to count and a great way for kids and adults to play together.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN FUN FUN
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 30, 2009

This game was truly a delight and a great source of fun for my grandson (age 8) on Christmas. We, however, used the game on Christmas for challenges to win our dirty Santa gifts; and the adults as well as the children were able to play and compete equally. The quality of the wood box is exceptional. The dice are small, but they worked just fine. You can always get bigger dice is you so choose. Everyone had fun playing this game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good game
 from Maryland,  Dec 2, 2009

I purchased this for a Xmas present for my 13 year old. He hasn't opened it yet but my parents have this and we all played it, this is wonderful for addition! Can't wait till my 10 year old plays it and get better at adding or just knowing what 9 + 5 is!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun game for all ages
 from KS,  Feb 5, 2008

I went to a medieval day and they were selling that kinf of games there for 40.00. I did not get one at the time because I found it too expensive. This one is solid and of good quality. Hours of fun are on the way with this one! Definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from El Reno, OK,  Jan 11, 2008

I had one of the shut-the-box games that I had purchased in the local area. My great-grandchildren were here for the Thanksgiving holiday and they really enjoyed playing with the game. That is when I purchased the one from your website and had it delivered to their home in Converse, TX. They were thrilled to receive the game and are enjoying it every day now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the Box Dice Shadow Box Game
 from Worcester, MA,  Jan 8, 2008

I discovered the game while at historic Williamburg, VA. We have played the game with people from 89 years young to 7 years old; all enjoyed the game. I have had several relatives order from 1 to 5 games for Christmas. I purchased 3 from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product OK
 from Oakland, MI,  Mar 31, 2012

Speed Delivery, speedy delivery..............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jan 14, 2008

Wonderful! I love how Overstock send these review requests to me to rate my purchase!! I bought it, it's fine, leave me alone!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the Box
 Jan 14, 2008

Excellent game. Great way to review math skills in all ages without them being aware of it. Quick and easy to play. I got this game for my math classroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the Box
 from Iowa,  Jan 8, 2008

Great Family Game! This will be used for years and years ... helps children learn math skills while still being fun and entertaining for adults!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the Box
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 3, 2008

Shipped as promised. Great family game. Kids like to play against each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 10, 2013

This item came with no box & no instructions on how to play the game. The finish on the wood was poor & looked used. It was meant to be a gift & there was no way I could give this to someone as a gift. Shipping was cheap to receive the product, but was going to be $X.XX to return. Was better off to throw it away. Extremely disappointed in the product. I will be in no rush to shop at Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut The Box Game
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jul 21, 2008

This is a fun enjoyable game for all ages. Any number can play. The dice are a bit small but otherwise it's a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the box
 from New York State,  Jan 5, 2008

Generally good value and fun for all. Felt could be of better quality and the dice may be a bit small for youngsters. Overall I'm glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy
 from CO,  Dec 30, 2007

This is a fun way of getting your kids basic math skills practice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shut the box
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 30, 2007

The product was constructed very nicely and came in excellent condition. The only comment made by the giftee was that the dice were so small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small investment, big time fun
 from Palo, Michigan,  Dec 22, 2007

We purchased this game for one of our sons. The whole family enjoys this game.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Panama City Beach, Fl,  Dec 17, 2007

We were on vacation in the Key's most resturants have them, so I had to get one for our motorhome. This one is a lot nicer and cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Game
 from Portland Oregon,  Dec 17, 2007

We had this game when my kids were younger. We played it all the time. Now that my granddaughters are old enough, I wanted them to play it as well. It's a great family game - even helpful with simple math.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Game
 from California,  Dec 14, 2007

When I received this I couldn't believe how small it was. For the price I paid I thought it would be a little better quality. I could have bought a better one for the same price at the store. I choose this one because the picture made it look alot better than it was in real life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought