Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fun!
 from california,  Mar 9, 2014

Our little one loves to build - he had a great love for stacking things up - oh and then knocking them down. These blocks fit the bill! Sturdy and unbreakable - for those moments of tossing them. Would buy more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo blocks were a great fit
 from Ma,  Jan 31, 2013

I bought these for my 2 year old twin grandsons. They loved them so much my daughter called to see where I bought them so she could get more.I guess buy 2 with this the moe the better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Continued Appeal
 from Baville, NJ,  Jan 26, 2012

After a year, my grandchildren (boys) ages 2.5 and 4 play with this often. These super sized leggo-like blocks have held their appeal. The boys build towers as tall as they are. I will be asking their parents if I should order a 2nd set to expand the building fun.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blocks are sturdy and colorful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adult Assistance May Be Required
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 23, 2012

My daughter plays with jumbo blocks everyday at day care and absolutely loves building towers only to knock them down. Therefore, I figured this would be a fantastic gift for her. The colors of the blocks are very vibrant and they are true to size. However, the four smaller blocks seem a bit pointless. They are half the size of the normal blocks and really do not serve much of a purpose when building her dynamic tower. I would have rather they gave me two additional 8x8 blocks. I also find it slightly annoying at how easily some the blocks can be detached from each other and how others will require adult assistance. It certainly encourages adult interaction, which is an added bonus, but I would love it if my little girl did not look like she was turning purple to take apart two blocks locked together. Overall, I am happy as long as she is happy and she loves them. They could most certainly add a few more blocks to the bunch for the price that we pay but after doing some comparison shopping this seemed to be the better deal. The delivery was timely and my shipping is free because of my O-club membership.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty much what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly below my expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
block buster gift
 from henderson nv,  Dec 30, 2011

I love shopping at overstock. they never fail me when looking for unique gifts for loved ones.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was for our grandson, and our daughter & son-in-law like playing with these blocks also. great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jumbo Blocks!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 28, 2011

This was a "first Christmas" purchase for our first grandson of 11 months. He is large for his age and he is enjoying playing with these. His mom has made bridges and tunnels for him to crawl through, and most importantly, we all feel he is safe playing with these himself. The bright primary colors are eye-catching and we all think these will last through his childhood and also his little sister's, who is due in May 2012!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Safe for little ones.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent toy
 from Patterson La,  Nov 4, 2011

My grand-girls loved these blocks. They were expensive but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serec Jumbo Blocks Construction Beginners Set
 from new york, NY,  Jul 30, 2011

i bought this for my three year old girl and she loved it. she's been building different stuff and does keep her busy for me to do other things in the house without her disturbing me. the only problem with them is that she struggles to disassembles them after building. its too tight for her to do it on her own so i do help on that. am sure she will get used to it and i will be free whenever she is on them. overall good product for begginners. will recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought