Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this item!
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jul 20, 2012

This safe was larger and heavier than I expected from the picture (~22 lbs), which I'm very pleased with! It's durable and secure. It's big enough to hold jewelry, a handgun, and important documents with room to spare. I'd definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bird in the bush is worth 2 in the hand
 from Washington DC,  Jul 19, 2012

I already had one, lost the key, and had to break in. So it took a pry bar and 5 -10 mins. and some big muscles to break in. But, as all I use it for is to store valuables from appartment service workers and guests, it will do the trick. No theft of opportunity should happen. Only a prepared thief would get in it. BOLT IT DOWN SECURELY or someone will just take it. Batteries fell out of the compartment in the door after setting combo, and I had lost the keys unfortunately. Good thing I am a handyman.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little safe
 from Northern, NJ,  Jul 22, 2011

I purchased this safe for my bedroom to keep passports/cash in. i mounted on a shelf using the screws/holes provided. I guess if someone really wants to get my stuff, they could rip it out of the cubby in the closet. its perfect for small items/papers. i really like the override key as a plan B should the battery die. As i mentioned before, for the money, i couldn't ask for anything more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great safe
 from ca.,  Dec 20, 2010

Exactly what we wanted my husband is very happy to have gotten it for christmas. Sturdy walls and option to bolt to wall or floor. Needs 4 aaa batteries not included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 Feb 26, 2015

High quality, lasting item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Secure
 from Union City, Ca,  Aug 10, 2013

This Safe is well a Safe! What can I say about it? Here It goes it's a very simple product I do like the push button combination as well as the all else fails Master Key Set. It also mounts pretty easy. Good Product. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had problems
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 28, 2013

I bought two of these safes for my vacation rentals. Both are perfect size and suits my needs but the programming is not as easy as other safe's I have used. You have to reset the code by pressing a button located on the inside of the safe in the battery compartment. If the batter compartment door is left pulled open, it pops off when the door is locked and the batteries pop out. Not good for a vacation rental. If my guest do not read my personal instructions then I have to drive down to the home and unlock it for them. Otherwise it is fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These safes were the perfect size for the need.
 from Dallas (Garland) Texas,  Dec 31, 2012

We purchased two of these safes for our two sons and their families. They were both surprised and appreciative of such a nice gift that wasn't out of the ball park on cost. They had not even thought of getting such a gift but were thrilled that they now have somewhere safe to keep their important papers without fear of destruction due to unplanned emergencies. Thanks for having such a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 10, 2012

Great little safe, gets the job done without taking up a lot of space. Easy to program and the keys are a great backup in case you forget the code.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple and Safe
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okwy
 from Idaho,  Mar 20, 2012

We could never get the combination to set as per the instructions. So we will simply use the key

  • How accurate was the sizing? okwy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from Ohio,  Dec 9, 2011

Actually as advertised. Good for basic storage and protection. Not fire rated

  • How accurate was the sizing? to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a great safe. Excellent price and excellent quality. Couldn't ask for more. Tried to purchase a second one and they were out of stock. I'm waiting for them to re-stock so I can get another one. Would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sense of security in such a compact safe
 from Shingletown, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I actually checked into a nice hotel on business and there was a safe there to lock up the personals you wished to do so with, or take them back down to the lobby for the safe there. I looked around it, tried it about 5 times and said what the heck. The door is solid, it has 2- 1/2" bolts that go into the rear of the safe side yet was gentle enough that it was not like a bank vault. I did do a test on it and put in very old batteries that I had in the recycle container and as expected, they died within the night. I was able to use the override key to total ease of getting the safe open and new batteries replaced put back into the chamber. For many years I have been paying for a large box at the bank to store all sorts of stuff. When I realized the structure of this safe, I bought another, bolted it to the floor in my bedroom and off to the bank I went. Took out so many things that did not need Fort Knox security! I got a much smaller box for the home deeds and bonds. Placed what was most inportant into the floor and then the garage wall safe is for things like keys and prescription drugs, keeping them from teen attraction! These safes bolt in simple and are sturdy, I would suggest these for anything non-fire proof. Keep those in the bank!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When the safe arrived, I had to FIGHT with myself as to what was going in! So, I bought another!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Kerrville, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I like the that it ihas two ways to make entry to the contents. The instructions for set-up were straight forward. The price was excellent and delivery was fast. The inside allows for for many variations of storage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It will do the job.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it safe?
 from Middle Georgia,  Sep 23, 2011

While this is a good lock box for keeping kids out, anyone with a crow bar could probably open it due to the thin metal door. The bolts are huge in comparison.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Aug 26, 2011

You really get a bang for your buck with a carpeted shelf, I store two handguns inside with plenty of room for my compact hoard. Easy programming and you can place the safe on a night stand with no interference and you you get a key for malfunction backup. An A++++++ product. GO PENS

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Four stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not a one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 8, 2011

I know it isn't the strongest or the best safe in the world but it is perfect for me. I absolutely love it. I like having the choice of the combo option or the key. I can put my keys in a safe deposit box and go by combo unless the keys are needed. It seems to be pretty solid. O/S sends screws so it can be bolted into the ground if you choose. Anyway, I would recommend it. I do like it and I am happy that I chose this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sentry Safe
 from Vancleave, Ms,  Jan 19, 2011

The door on the safe I was sent drags on the side and doesn't close right. Overall i was disappointed in the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought