Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We love our Sea Eagles
 from Borger, Texas,  May 12, 2011

We bought two Sea Eagle 330 inflatable Kayaks, hauled them to fun valley Colo and rafted the Rio Grand about 3 dozen times. They worked out GREAT! I have an order in for two more as I write this. They come with a water proof patching kit. Which came in handy when my nephew ran over a log and punched a small hole in the bottom. Hold on, let me finish. The Kayaks have three separate chambers, punch one and yous still got two to keep you afloat. He punched the bottom chamber, it went flat, and we didn't even know it till we stopped for a sandwich. The other two chambers held the Kayak bouyant that good! We dried the hole, patched it, and were back in the water in 30 minutes. Never had another problem. These things are rugged, easy to carry, blow up and use. We hiked into Hunters lake about a mile, carrying our kayaks. We fished that lake all day, hiked back out with our kayaks and a load of fish. Like I said, I just ordered two more. TO top everything off, the Sea Eagle 330 is ON SALE. I have two on the way for a total of $$$ bucks including shipping. You can't beat that! I've also hauled them to the gulf of mexico and fished the surf at Galveston, Port Aransas, and Rockport. They performed extremely well. But you want to watch your hooks, you'll be breaking out the patch kit. (I was careful enough, that I didn't have to:) Caught several fish from the Sea Eagles though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boat for the price!!!!
 from Michigan,  Jun 15, 2011

very suprised to see the quality of this boat. definetly not a pool toy!! this is a very cool canoe. i like it better than real canoes because of the monouverability its amazing! you can do 360's and stuff because its so light. i really like this canoe. somehow i got a pinhole sized hole but it pached up just fine. so be careful about where you dock and launch at. make sure its nice and sandy. no sticks or rocks and stuff. would recommend to anyone who wants to ride the water!! =]

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 9/10
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the kayak but a tight squeeze for 2
 from Palatine, IL,  Sep 11, 2011

Love the fact that this kayak sets up in about 10 min and you are ready to go! A tight squeeze for 2 adults but it handles well. Seats could be a little better, but again for the price and portability this is an excellent kayak for those active travelers. Also, love the fact that as a woman I can carry this myself and also used it solo, no problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and price for on the go!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boat
 from Portland, Or,  Aug 13, 2010

This is one of the best buys i have made in along time. Great boat good paddles seats are comfy. inflates fast and can be used by one or two people with some gear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kayak
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 10, 2010

I purchased this for my husband and I to try kayaking before we committed to two singles. It really did blow up in no time at all with the foot pump, even though we bought another pump to run off of the car. The foot pump was a pleasant surprise! The kayak looked narrow for us before we got in the first time, but that was deceiving, as there was plenty of room, and we were very comfortable. This was a great deal for the deluxe package, and all we needed were lifejackets, then we were on the water. It shipped quickly, inflated quickly, and fits all in the bag which we can put right into the trunk of our mid-size car. Love this, and will loan it to my parents for their RV. It has a bit of yaw, being inflatable, but other than that- which you just have to adjust with rowing- this is a fantastic, fun, relaxing kayak. Don't second guess this- I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kayak met all expectations.
 from Washington State,  Aug 6, 2011

On our first time out with the 330 we had it ready to go in less tha ten minutes. It was easy to carry from our camping spot to the river about 100 yards away. Even with the dog moving about, the kayak remained very stable on the water. We are considering getting another one so we will have one for friends and family that may travel with us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? We were able to get myself, my wife and our sixty pound golden doodle in the kayak with no problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The SE 330 is built very well. It is a great kayak for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome inflatable kayak
 from "The Mountains" and woods of Northern NJ,  Jul 23, 2011

Great item. We bought two to supplement our traditional kayak. These are quick and easy to set up (and take down) and store in a small space. Best piece--the bag contained everything except life jackets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from South of Seattle,  Oct 7, 2011

This inflatable is made of high quality, thick material. Resistant to pucnture and gives me confidence that it wil stay afloat out in the lake. I belive it sits high in the water and would turn over very easily in a river. The boat carries the 500lb. capacity just fine and glides through the water easily. We used it in a nearby lake about 5 times this last summer and I am very happy with the amount we paid for it. It seems like it will last for year and years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe, secure and lots of fun in the Sun
 from Tell City, IN,  Aug 30, 2011

Purchased a Sea Eagle Deluxe Inflatable Kayak. Glides through the water wonderfully. Lots and Lots of Fun.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Montana,  Aug 27, 2011

This is a great boat for our family. Very sturdy, seems well built. Easy to inflate. Takes just minutes with the foot pump and deflates even faster when your done. The duffel bag is large. Not exactly for backpacking but easy enough to haul in our camper or the truck of a car. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kayak for a lake!
 from Connecticut,  Aug 24, 2011

I reccomend this kayak for people who enjoy their lives low maintenence and stress free...... All that it takes is a few minutes to pump it up (its so easy that even a child can do it) and you're ready to go. And the best part is that it can be anywhere, anytime, since it can be always in your car. And you can't beat that price!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kayak is alot of fun.
 from Wallingford PA,  Aug 23, 2011

We took the kayak on the beach and had a blast riding the waves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made with quality concstruction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect that I noticed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Eagle SE330K
 from Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom.,  Jul 17, 2011

We haven't used it yet as I wasn't expecting the delivery to be so prompt. We are away in a couple of weeks and I am really looking forward to using it. Pumping it up was really easy and took no time at all. I even had my young daughter do the pumping which she managed with ease. Deflation and stowage back into its storage bag was also very easy and took minutes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I was expecting for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visible defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Kayak!
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

Great kayak and so easy to store! Have not taken it out on the water, but took less than 15 minutes to inflate and seats are very comforable. I cant wait to use it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely Made, good instructions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 11, 2011

I have only gotten to take this out once but it was great! The seats are definately in need of an upgrade but other than that it's really nice. I was leary of buying a kayak that was inflatable but it is sturdy and I would totally trust it out on the water.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? seems to be great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Eagle 330 Deluxe Inflatable Kayak
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

Love the Sea Eagle 330 Deluxe Inflatable Kayak but in no way is it good for two people, but most excellent for one person and so much fun and easy to set up and take down and store away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate as can be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayaks are gret
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2012

We bought two to take camping with us. They worked fine on Lake Michigan with minimal chop. Also took them out on a calm river with no problems, even where the water was a bit low. Very comfortable for one person - a bit cramped for two teens/adults. Would recommend the longer version if you plan on going tandem alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Kayak
 from Spanaway, Wa,  Aug 14, 2012

Could not wait to take the Sea Eagle 330 Deluxe inflatable Kayak out to the lake. This boat was so durable I was able to take my hundred pound lab with me who slept most of the time as this was so smooth of a ride...I recommend this to any one who is looking for a nice kayak that folds up and has its own carrying bag.. Since the maiden voyage cannot wait to start fishing form this kayak...love love

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for back packing into hidden lakes
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2012

Easy to set up, easy to deflate. Bought a carrier from Cabela's that holds it all including the paddles. Even thought the kayak holds up to 500 pounds and my husband and I weight a combined 320, it would be a tight fit to add our Westie who hikes with us. When the seats are blown up they take up a lot of room. Also it was easier for me to row as a canoe because the sides are high and paddling like a kayak was harder for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? set up wonderfully for our maiden voyage with no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KAYAK
 from TX,  Jul 25, 2012

Tons of fun. a lttle heavier than I thought it would be in the bag. Easy to carry when it is blown up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
SE370 Pro Inflatable Kayak
Add to cart to see special price
(23)
Sea Eagle SE330 Pro Kayak
Today $292.25
Compare $388.58
Save 25%
(12)
SE370 Deluxe Inflatable Kayak
Add to cart to see special price
(8)
Molokai Kayak
Today $225.97
(1)
Back to top