Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SE370 Pro vs. SE330 Pro
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 4, 2010

I bought the SE330 Pro and took it to Colorado on vacation. I put it on several lakes and one river with mild rapids. I loved the boat, but found it a bit cramped for leg room with two people. A friend on vacation with me, loved it, bought it from me on the spot. I immediately ordered the SE370 Pro and it beat me home. The boats are identical except for the length. I wasn't sure how much more room it would give me, but it's an amazing difference. I'm 5'9" and with the same size passenger, my knees were in my way of paddling. Not in the SE370! I have room to stretch out or pack supplies. I recommend the SE370 for a small amount more, unless you plan to go solo most of the time. Then the SE330 would be perfect. Quality on the boat is great. It looks good. It tracks straight on open water. It's quick to turn and fast on the water. It handled the rapids in good shape and stayed up when others were flipping over. The paddles are good quality and adjust to different feathering angles. The seats are durable and comfortable. I highly recommend the Pro package for the taller backs! The foot pump works better than I expected. The SE330 requires about 60 pumps per chamber. There are 3 chambers total. Overall it takes about 15 minutes to unload and get on the water. The carry bag is very heavy duty and the boat can be carried by a woman over the shoulder pretty easy. Both of these boats have been on back order from Sea Eagle all summer and suppose to be available the end of July 2010. Overstock.com was the only one who had any. Check back often. They didn't have the SE370 at first. They have the best price and FABULOUS service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Works as advertised
 from NC,  Jul 31, 2011

I must admit that I have wanted a Sea Eagle inflatable since I was a kid (30 yrs ago). The boats arrived about 5 days after I placed the order in good condition. Do not use a knife to open the shipping boxes or you run the risk of cutting the boat. I ordered (1) Pro Package and (1) Deluxe Package because my teenage son is using one boat and we just use one Pro seat in each boat for solo trips. The deluxe seats are horrible for back support in the middle of the boat, but work well at the rear because the spray skirt helps with back support. The hardest part of assembly is getting the valve cap keepers on the valve openings. They require some stretching to get them on and some of them won't stay on well. This doesn't affect the seal of the valve caps but it does keep them from getting lost or misplaced. Pumping the three main chambers requires about 100 pumps for each with the included foot pump and two to three for each spray skirt. The seats require about three pumps for the two seperate chambers.I see an electric air pump in my future! I pumped both boats up and pressure tested them for two days and all of the valves held pressure. I did read on another website that it is a good idea to go back and give each valve another twist to prevent any slow leaks while operating the boat. The 370 models have thicker material than the 330's (38mil vs 33mil, so in theory they should be more puncture resistant. The paddles are of a four piece collapsible design. They look to be of reasonable quality and since I will be paddling solo most of the time I have a spare paddle in case something does break (each boat comes with two paddles). The boat also ships with an inflation gauge to ensure proper air pressure and a patch kit. The maiden voyage of these boats was made on a local lake in a protected cove with winds about 5 MPH. As with any canoe or kayak, getting into it for the first time causes a little anxiety. The initial stability of these boats is not as good as some rented kayaks I have used but the secondary stability is very good. I was expecting bad yaw characteristics which is usually a trademark of inflatable boats but I was pleasantly suprised. The key is to start out with slow and light paddle strokes until up to speed and then the boat can be paddled with more power. When paddling solo the boat performs best if the paddler is seated around the middle. The pro seats are comfortable but they do slide around a little toward the back when entering the boat and getting seated. I will probably get some small caribiners and run some rope to the seats from the spray skirts to keep them from moving back. The wind did affect the boat some and corrective paddle strokes were needed to stay on the intended heading, but that is the case with most other inflatables. I was concerned about the sun heating up the boat and over pressurizing the chambers but the material is a light gray color and the boat stayed relatively cool on this 95 degree day. This is what I would call a fun boat. It doesn't have foot rests or thigh braces which help transfer power to your paddle, so you aren't going to win any races in it. It will require more energy to move it around. For what it is, it gets the job done. The boats are rated for Class 3 whitewater but I can't see using them for anything but lakes and slow moving and relatively deep rivers. You may be able to use them for deep Class 1 through 3 rivers but most of the whitewater rivers in North Carolina are two feet or less in depth and have a lot of craggy rocks. Dedicated inflatable whitewater boats have a thick rubber coating or heavy fabric outerlayer to prevent cuts and abrasions. The Sea Eagle Sport kayaks are just very thick PVC material which is durable but not enough for my comfort in these conditions. Who wants to have a flat 10 miles upstream in the middle of nowhere? If you are that adventurous, make sure you have your patch kit and foot pump with you. I wasn't in the financial position to get two hard shell kayaks, paddles, and a roof top carrier. I would have spent $1000.00 minimum to get entry level boats. In my case it was buy the Sea Eagles with paddles and air pumps for less than $500.00 or sit on the shore and watch others have fun. Being able to pack away a 12 foot long boat with all of the accessories in a duffle bag is very convenient but it is not without some disadvantages. You have to make sure the boat is completely dry before you put it away to prevent mold and mildew. This means either leaving the boat inflated until dry or wiping it down with a towel at the end of the day. The spray skirts are attached with ropes so the boat is going to have to air dry for some amount of time before packing it away to allow the ropes to dry out. Drying the boat is a minor annoyance but just be aware that you aren't going to be able to just pull it out of the water, deflate it, and stuff it in a bag. I had to practice a couple of times folding up the boat so it fits in the bag. I found the best way is to roll it up like a sleeping bag instead of folding it in sections. With the boat and accessories in the bag the whole package is very heavy. The bag only has one shoulder strap so all of the weight is on one side of your body during transport. Two straps would make it a lot easier. I can't see anyone carrying these bags more than 50 yards before taking a break or switching shoulders. It is much easier to carry the inflated boat and paddle if possible. Overall Sea Eagle makes a good product that peforms well if you recognize its limitations. These boats are are leap up from inflatable pool toys and should hold up well under normal circumstances. The material is probably three times thicker than the cheap boats. I can't think of a better or less expensive way to get out on the water and just have a little fun.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, no defects
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kayak!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 27, 2010

We ordered the SE 370 PRO because we wanted more room in the kayak and upgraded seats. It arrived in just a few days, as ordered, and it was bigger than expected! We took it out the following day for an 8.5 mile river trip. It took less than 10 minutes to set up with very little expenditure of energy. It was amazingly comfortable - I could have stayed in it all day! It felt very sturdy as well - which was something I was concerned about being that it is inflatable. We hit sharp branches in the river many times and got stuck on several tree stumps without any issues. It breaks down quickly and requires little storage space. I would highly recommend that you spend the extra few dollars for the 370 PRO over the lesser models as the extra length in the 370 allowed space for a soft side cooler and lots of leg room. The PRO package basically gives more comfortable seats which were also definitely worth it. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome kayak
 from MD,  Aug 8, 2012

Bought this for my husband who had been making noise about getting a kayak. With the rigid kayaks being so expensive, and not knowing if he would continue to use it, I started researching and came across Sea Eagle kayaks. The reviews across the internet are extremely high for everything they make so I decided this would be a good starter kayak. This thing is pretty darn awesome! Husband and son took it out day after we received it and had a blast. Took a little bit of practice to get it right. It does wobble and will capsize, just like any kayak, if you're not careful. My husband can take this down to the water by himself without having to add a rack to the car. It's easy to inflate and deflate. Everything packs away in the carry bag which, though quite large, seems not to be an issue for him to lug around. All in all, couldn't be happier.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inflatable kyak
 from El Dorado Hills, California,  May 24, 2012

we are really happy with this kayak. By going with the "PRO" package, you get the upgraded seats and the seat is one of the most important features in a kayak. When I've rented a kayak, the seats were poor and stressed my back. These seats support my back and are really comfortable. It inflates and deflates quickly and is light enough for me to carrywithout a problem. We've taken it out twice already and juist love it. It is out combined Mothers?Fathers Day gift to each other this year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we are really please with the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects but part of the foot pump was missing. Overstock resolved the issue in a week but I ended up buying a 12 volt air pump at REI soweI could use it right away.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Eagle 370
 Sep 8, 2010

I found this kayak very easy to set up and get in the water. It is comfortable for two people, but I also think it works well with just one person in the boat. It seems to be of high quality and the upgraded seats are worth the extra price. Very good for kayaking on small lakes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kayak is very sturdy and fun!
 from Connecticut,  Jul 31, 2012

The kayak was a little intimidating to assemble first time out, but becomes very easy after putting it together the first time. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes of using the foot pump to inflate the kayak. It is heavy to carry around the pieces in the sack that was provided. Even though the carrying case is high quality, it is large and, as others mentioned, is not comfortable to carry on one strap, especially when you're 5'2" tall. Since there are two of us, we each take some items, so it's not an issue for us. We are new to kayaking and this has been a great introduction to our local ponds and rivers. I do not think we would ever use this in serious whitewater, but it is an economical way to get outdoors and enjoy nature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The Kayak fits two adults, but is not roomy. At least one person has to bend his or her legs and we're not tall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material is very high quality and durable. We have launched in rocky areas and have no fear of punctures.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from San Diego ca.,  Jul 25, 2012

Sea eagle has awesome quality products, love that it's light enough for me to take out by myself. Easy to break down as well, comes with all you need for a great time, I use mine in San Diego bays and local lakes, got my money's worth. Very happy

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable floating fun
 from Edwardsville IL,  Jun 26, 2012

Easy to inflate, comfortable seating, dog durable(she loved it!), Everything fits in the storage bag, but it is quite heavy. Comfortable for 2 people, but 2 people and a dog is a little much. Tracked well, easy to paddle and manuever. We used it on a float trip, would do well in a quiet lake, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems great but awaiting summer
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 13, 2012

The kayak seems very good but we got it as a Xmas present and I cannot say anythinig about the kayak in water. But I put it together, blew it up, and everything seems as expected. It seems to go together faster than I expected. We are very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems so for a "dry"run
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SE370 Pro Inflatable Kayak
 from Port Saint Lucie FL,  Dec 27, 2011

Kayak is very stable. Paddles easy, even with one person. I bought a 12v air pump. It takes only about 10 min to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boat
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 6, 2011

I've used this a lot over the summer in creeks, lakes, and rivers and it's always a topic of conversation for people who are amazed at how sturdy it is after coming out of a bag from the trunk of my small car. Very stable, tracks well, easy to inflate and deflate. No problems!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bayport, NY,  Jul 30, 2011

Loads of fun will be had with this Kayak! So easy to transport & set up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect portable Kayak!
 from Troutdale, Oregon,  Jul 21, 2011

Very pleased with purchase. Had been looking at a higher quality inflatable than at the local stores. Had already decided on the Sea Eagle and then saw it here at a lower price! Have already used it once. Very easy assembly. Set it up in our livingroom when it arrived just to test the assembly time, so when we went out, we had it set up in about 10 minutes. This is great if you don't have room for a tradional canoe or kayak. Takes up the space of an oversized duffle bag. very happy with our purchase- looking forward to using it next week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than it looks.
 from anchorage ak,  Oct 11, 2014

The pump and everything fits in a bag. (except the ors). Over all a great boat with convenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had never even been in a kayak before but it looked like fun and we were going camping, so we took the plunge and ordered the Sea Eagle 370 Pro Inflatable Kayak and off we went! It was so easy to use. I'm an older small woman, so it was difficult for me to help carry the inflated kayak down to the water's edge, which was a very rocky slope with uneven footing since the drought had reduced the water levels substantially in the reservoir. But, there's a fix for that! I plan to order the EZ Cart so we can inflate the kayak, then pull it to where we want to launch it. The beauty of an inflatable kayak for us is we can carry it in the trunk of our car to one of the 17 lakes in our area, inflate it, and after we're done playing, deflate it easily, fold it back up, stow it in the car trunk again, and off we go. The foot pump they include in the Pro Package for the SE370 Pro is really quite easy to use and the kayak inflates quickly. There's always the option of purchasing the electric turbo pump later. My husband tried out the kayak by himself and found it easy to use, as we did when we both went out together in it. There isn't anything negative for me to say about it. The price was great, the quality great, transportation very simple (especially after I buy an EZ Cart), and ease of use all make me a very happy customer. I like that they have so many instructional videos on their web site, too. As a new kayaker, I need those tips as I learn what to do and how to do it. Thanks, Sea Eagle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kayak
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

It is very comfortable and stable. It is easy to inflate. Lots of fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Eagle Inflatable Kayaks are terrific
 from Arkansas,  Apr 13, 2014

Wanting a boat of some kind to explore Missouri Ozark rivers, I discovered inflatables. Being able to haul a boat inside the car and have it ready quickly whenever needed sounded good. After a lot of research, the Sea Eagles stood out as the highest quality for an affordable price and we ordered one. We were impressed with the construction, ease of setup, sturdy carry bag and overall quality. An inflation guide shows when to stop pumping, which only takes a few minutes with a foot pump. After a few days on the river, when water was low and we traveled over plenty of rocks, we were even more impressed. The Sea Eagle took bumps and scrapes in stride, was stable in rapids, easy to set up, launch and maneuver and comfortable to paddle. There's plenty of room for two adults and the stuff you need for a day on the water. On one trip, a sharp rock resulted in a two inch slice in the vinyl. The air loss was minimal, we were fine for the several miles remaining on the trip. When we got home, a patch (kit included) was easy to apply and there's been no subsequent air leakage. Highly recommend this kayak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought a second. We bring the shepherd...
 from Upstate, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

We bought one to have our friends along with us in our big, molded plastic, heavy kayaks. I now prefer the Sea Eagle 370 as it is light and comfortable. We bought a second Sea Eagle 370 so that we could have another family of 4 join us on kayak trips or pull our gear on kayak/camping trips. We put our 60 lbs shepherd mix in the inflatable and it is so durable that his claws are not an issue. I recommend the Sea Eagle kayak for it's storablility (folds up neatly and fits in the back of the car), light weight, durabilty, and maneuverability. I don't know that I would take it out in high winds or on a rough ocean, but it's been great for lakes, rivers and creeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, Storage is great
 from Nebraska,  May 15, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase an inflatable kayak for our daughter, who wanted one for her birthday. But practicality won out, and we decided to give it a try. Storage space, and the question of transport were high on our minds. This kayak, when deflated, stores in a bag that would be about the size of 3 large bed pillows. While not lightweight, it is manageable, in the bag, for most adults, to move around. We store it in a closet in our basement. When inflated, this kayak is larger than I thought it would be. Two good sized adults can use it easily--we bought it for our 13 year old daughter, though, and she's been able to paddle around in the pond solo without a problem. This one does require two people--mostly because of length of the kayak--to transport, when inflated--or at least it does in our house. Fortunately, there are ropes at each end for grabbing onto to carry. We upgraded to more substantial (deluxe) inflatable seats, and are happy that we did--they have decent back support. It comes with two oars, and an assortment of replacement valves and a repair kit. Inflation is really quite rapid with the foot pump provided. And the plastic/rubber that makes up the kayak is substantial--not quite as substantial as that found in kids' "bounce houses", but certainly not something that is going to easily pop the first time you bump into a rock. It seems as if it will be durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This kayak easily fits two adults and a smaller child can sit in the middle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, seemingly durable product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought