Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lots of fun
 from Port Douglas, Australia,  Jan 2, 2013

We ordered two kayaks and the first one was very quick to arrive. That was quite surprising, coming all the way from America to Australia. It is true, this is no toy, but a serious boat. We have been at sea with it, we have been on a lake with it It's easy to row, comfortable to be in. We enoyed it very much. Because we had the first one so quickly, we used it ,with the two of us in one kayak. Very comfortable, we could even store yabbie pots! The only flaw was the pump. Both pumps missed the crucial part, the bit that fits in the valve. Luckily we had an old pump that did the job. Blowing up is easy. When we contacted the company, their response was instant and satisfactory, they gave us a refund to buy another pump here. When we tried to find out where the other one was, it was easy to follow its trail after the info we got. All in all we're very happy. Hope to use them quite a lot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 24, 2011

Very happy with this product. Fit my boyfriend and I comfortably. It was quick and easy to inflate once we got to the lake, a great option for people who have smaller cars to have a kayak. I would highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, fun time on the water!
 from Finger Lakes Region, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

This was a great choice for me. Being a single women, I was able to easily inflate the Kayak using the foot pump. I was out on the Lake within thirty minutes. Did not have any problems. Another Great Order from Overstock. Oh....I bought two more for gifts!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a better keel
 from Kent, OH,  Aug 9, 2011

It inflates nicely and looks just like the photo but our teenage sons had trouble keeping it straight. They think it needs a more substantial keel, or a fin on the bottom to keep it going straighter. They didn't think this would be a problem if you're going down a river, but is a bigger one on a still body of water. I wrote that I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, but I wish there was a "maybe" category because others might not have this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect family kayak
 from MI,  Aug 2, 2011

We already used on lakes and rivers and picnics and trips. A great product, I'm so happy we purchased!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sturdy comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from IL,  Aug 2, 2011

This boat came fully loaded. The additional skegs made it easy to maneuver. This is the full package deal. Easy to set up and easy to put away. Great fun with the kids..although we have only used it on a low flow river and lake. We could get 1 adult and 2 kids in the kayak. We are considering upgrading to the better seats. We will be using this for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm on a boat
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2011

This is a very well made inflatable kayak with very thick plastic. Fairly easy to blow up-takes about ten minutes. It does have a lot of plugs to keep track of. The seats do not provide the best back support but they are ok. It is much heavier than anticipated (my husband estimates 70 pounds--probably being dramatic but it does not have the ease of a 25 pound bag) and its storage bag is in no way small. It fits in the trunk of the car and takes up a good deal of room. It did very well in the bay. We're excited to use it more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with Product
 from Lake Champlain, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

I decided to purchase the Sea Eagle inflatable kayak to use on my boat after researching it quite a bit. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and ease of inflation. I wanted something that could be stowed easily but still accomodate 2 adults and this kayak fits the bill perfectly. I wasn't sure about inflatables even after reading all the reviews until I saw how durable the material is that this product is constructed of.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sea Eagle SE330 Pro Kayak
Today $299.00
Compare $319.00
Save 6%
(12)
SE370 Pro Inflatable Kayak
Today $339.00
Compare $379.99
Save 11%
(23)
Sea Eagle 380x Pro Kayak
Today $1099.00
Compare $1208.90
Save 9%
(1)
Sea Eagle 330 Inflatable Kayak with Paddles
Today $248.99
Compare $418.08
Save 40%
Back to top