Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good set for the money
 from new york, ny,  Sep 1, 2011

picked this up for game night. i don't play cards - but everyone else loved the set. chips are good quality and the case is good too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well pleased
 Jan 2, 2011

This set is of great quaility. I gave it as a gift and the recepient was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from FL,  Apr 13, 2010

I recently purchased this item and was able to immediately play a 6 man Texas Hold'Em tournament. It came with 2 good sets of cards and more than enough quality chips. Even though the $2.95 shipping says it can take up to 10 days - i had the set in 4. I believe this poker set will last a lifetime. I highly recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poker
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 4, 2010

I bought these for my husband. He has poker parties a couple times a month. He has been borrowing a friend's chips, so now he has his own. The case is nice, very large and HEAVY. The chips are good, but they don't feel like clay, more like a heavy plastic. They are not like the ones he's been borrowing. He likes them ok. but says they don't feel like they are 11 grams or whatever regulation is. He is keeping them and they will do. They aren't a light plastic, but a heavier plastic. I like that is a large set because he will never run out of chips no matter which weird game they are playing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Purchase
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 27, 2009

Chips were good enough quality. Case itself was decent condition inside and out. My only gripe is the handle felt like, might have been, plastic and really doesn't feel sturdy enough to hold this heavy case. I'll be carrying the case by other means just in case. Otherwise, everything else was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Suited 650-piece Poker Chip Set
 from Wynyard, SK Canada,  Dec 20, 2009

the product came fairly quicky. I like that it arrived without customs charges. I will know more about the likeness of the product after christmas as it is a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker Set
 from georgia,  Jan 19, 2012

I got this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it. The chips, however were all over the place from shipping, but nothis broken.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice poker set
 from Minot, ND,  Dec 28, 2011

Nice poker set - haven't used it yet, so hope the quality is good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker Chips
 from Norwood, MA,  Jan 17, 2010

The set came in a nice, felt-lined case. There are tons of chips, 2 sets of cards, and we've been having a ball playing poker with our friends. The chips are weighted nicely as well. I was pleasantly surprised as this is my first Overstock order. It was a better quality product than I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poker chips
 from jersey,  Oct 16, 2009

This product was delivered within a few days. The quality is very good and i've already used the chips a couple times and am very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Set!!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jan 28, 2009

This is a great chip set! The case is nice and heavy duty. The chips are heavy enough to stack nicely but not too heavy and they are cut to the exact same size and have even edges. When I got the package in the mail it weighed almost 30 lbs! This is a great set and I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced poker set. I compared prices for a long time and finally settled on this one so trust me.. Stop searching and purchase this set. You will not be disappointed! Thanks O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality great feel
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2013

Nice feel to the chips just like vegas weight. The cards were a surprising extra since I thought they were just a throw in but they are fine quality and feel good in your hand. The case is very sturdy but you have to make sure which side is up when you open it, since they look similar, or you have chips everywhere. We saw the problem before hand and wrote top on one side before the inevitable accident occurred.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Slc, Utah,  Dec 9, 2012

My husband absolutely loves these chips! They are durable and beautiful. He bought another set for his brother's birthday!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 from San francisco,  Oct 8, 2009

The colors are dull, the chips are dull. The colors are blue and a dull dingy light gray, instead of blue and white, also red and a dingy gray instead of red and white, etc... These are not nice chips, they are just chips, better then plastic, that is it. So not worth buying!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Dec 4, 2008

I'm a casual player so I wanted a nice set of chips but didn't want to pay a lot of money. The chips and case are great quality - an excellent value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Excellent Chips and Set, the Poker Player Loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poker Chip Set Review
 from Oregon,  Apr 19, 2008

Beautiful, funtional, and great product! I would buy it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great poker set!
 Mar 24, 2008

I was completely clueless trying to order a poker chip set for my boyfriend and this saved the day! The chips are great quality (a lot of them, may I add) and the case is sleek and convenient for storage. It is EXTREMELY heavy, so beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 12, 2008

We really enjoy our Poker chip set. It is good quality and the chips are faily heavy in weight which provides durability. The case is pretty large and the only thing I did not like was that there is extra space inside almost as if you are missing chips. Other than that, I would recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Santa Clarita,  Feb 20, 2008

The case was very junky and damaged when it arrived. I've bought much nicer sets for the same money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought