Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1561-1580 of 1593 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You will love these Coaster Cars......
 from Gilbert,AZ,  Feb 10, 2007

My kids have not been off these cars since Christmas. We ended up buying 2 more because my teenager and his friends were using them as much as the little kids. The cars are very sturdy and we have definitely put them to the test. At the park the kids were riding them down a hill and onto a cement path. They must have done it 40 times each, about 3 hours worth of fun. Several moms asked where they could buy the cars. I can also say the price on Overstock is about $20.00 less than the manufacturer of these cars charge. It is worth every penny and your kids will LOVE them. Have fun!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is probably the key
 from Oviedo, FL,  Feb 9, 2007

I bought this for my 5-yr old and now we compete for its use. I was amazed how even an adult can use it. Once you get the steering skill down, it's a piece of cake. I read some of the negative reviews and it sounds like the car probably wasn't assembled properly. You do have to ensure the wheels are seated firmly and that the steering column is alligned correctly. I have no complaints. A really neat toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from Georgia,  Jan 31, 2007

I've never seen anything like this in stores. It is a lot of fun. My 2-year old likes to sit on it and push himself since his feet touch the ground. Or he runs behind me as I am riding it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for all!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jan 30, 2007

My husband was a skeptic until he tried it himself. He has more fun on it than my sons ages three and six. All three boys take turns going round and round in our basement. It was simple to put together and is very sturdy even for an adult. It has become a hit with the neighborhood kids too. Only problem is that we only bought two and all the kids fight over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speed racer
 from Red Bank, New Jersey,  Jan 21, 2007

Great gift for a 6 year old. She rides it everyday, round and round the ktichen, hours of fun it is very maneuverable, backs up turns tight But outdoors it really moves, this is where the kids can spill taking a tight turn. Everyone from 18 month to 12 years had a great time on this..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what the heck??
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2007

I read so many great reviews of this toy that I bought two for my sons ages 3 and 5. What a major disappointment!!! The toy is extremely safe though as it doesn't move!!! The wheels keep falling off, but it doesn't matter, they don't coast or move whatsoever anyways. I got them for Christmas for my boys and they were thrown outside in the discard heap the same day! What a shame! By far the worst purchase I've ever made, bar none! Didn't even think of returning them as return shipping would not have been worth my time or my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coaster cars
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 18, 2007

great, great toy. bought two for our kids for christmas. they are ages 6 and nearly 3. they use these cars everyday indoors on hardwoods since it is to cold out now. best christmas gift ever. will always be used. agree with other reviewer...adults dig these too. my husband and i have both ridden on them. LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE!
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 11, 2007

I got these for my 2 kids -- ages 5 and just turned 3 -- for xmas -- they didn't know what to make of them at first but now they are on them constantly! We have a lot of ceramic tile and they just whip around whenever they get the chance -- that is if my husband isn't riding one! These are easy to put together and are definitely safe. Moving the steering wheel back and forth makes it move somehow -- it's a definite treasure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Fashioned Fun
 from Austin, Tx,  Jan 6, 2007

I bought two of these for my twin seven year old boys as gifts from Santa. Although not at the top of their Christmas list, these cars have turned out to be their favorite gifts. Construction was easy enough. The boys were hopping on and riding within 15 minutes of starting to assemble. A tool was included to tighten the steering wheel nut. I would recommend tightening with a socket wrench. I originally used the included tool, and one of the cars' steering wheels came loose the first day we had it out. Once I tightened with a socket wrench all was well. We took them to a family gathering Christmas day, and the big kids rode on them more than my boys. That's also why the steering wheel came off with older, rougher, and heavier boys. But again once the socket wrench was used there was smooth sailing! The boys ride this thing all over - outside, on sidewalks, in parking lots (empty ones, of course!), in the garage, on the wooden floors inside, on the stained concrete floors inside. I've even gotten on. It's big fun. Everyone is fascinated with how it works. I would definitely recommend this toy to anyone and everyone, and have already done so..... Buy one, or more, so everyone can ride! I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2006

I bought three of these and Im back looking for a few more. Husband and i had a good time riding these after he put them together for xmas. I hated to give them away. Thank goodness my grandson shares. I love riding this around in the kitchen. Very sturdy and this is a good time for kids and adults. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma might keep it !
 from Chesapeake,Va,  Dec 21, 2006

Bought two of these for my grandsons.Just put them together and gave one a test ride on my hardwood floors. I might keep one for myself, ha ! They will love these on Christmas . Overstock has good promotions and discounts.. will shop again here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just put it together last night for our son...so, I had to give it a test ride. I absolutely loved it and had a ball!!! I was doing laps in the garage around the poker table. So much fun...our son is going to have a blast on this :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly....
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2006

Not what I expected. The assembly was fairly simple but required a tool not included. It did not glide as expected. Definitely not for a large child or any adult. No safety features, like a brake, so not good for little ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gift!!!
 from Chesterfield, MO.,  Nov 6, 2006

I bought this for my 2yr. old son's b-day. He just loves it. "My car, " he said. It took about 30 minutes to show him how to use it....he wanted to use his feet. After that he was making it go on his own....my 2yr old is pretty advanced for his age so I had to give this a try. My only probably is keeping his 11 yr. old brother, 9 and 6 yr. old sisters off of it!!!! It is a thrill for all my kids. The neighbor boys think it is cool, too. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Jackson, MI,  Sep 19, 2006

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 year old. He loves it! He really thinks it is cool because noone else in the neighborhood has one. Very good quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN!
 from MARYLAND,  Sep 17, 2006

A LITTLE UNSTEADY AT TIMES,BUT LOTS OF FUN! GREAT PRICE AT OVERSTOCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY SON'S FAVORITE!
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Sep 3, 2006

This has quickly become my son's favorite. Easy to set up, easy to operate, easy to steer, and so fun!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Coaster Children's ride on
 from Bossier City, La,  Dec 31, 2011

It took way to long to receive. I would never order anything from "O" knowing I needed it by a specific date.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not move easily, even for adults
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i think so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longest shipping ever!
 from Rapid City, SD,  Dec 11, 2011

I placed my order at the end of November. The first order was here in about three days but the second order still hasn't even left the warehouse 2 weeks later. I ordered these presents as donations and now there will be two heart broken kids out there without presents because its the deadline to turn the gifts in and those gifts are in a warehouse some where. I've contacted customer service twice to see why it is taking them so long to ship this product and all they could say is it will ship soon. No help from customer service and I have a feeling it will be a couple more weeks before I see this product the way things are going.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Wouldn't know because it hasn't even left the warehouse
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never showed up!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT order this for Christmas 2011
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 9, 2011

I ordered this on Dec. 1 and nine days later it hasn't even left the warehouse, despite a 3-5 day shipping estimate. Customer service was completely unhelpful; they won't let me cancel the order and even though at this point it will come too late for my daughter's birthday, I won't be able to return it. I wouldn't trust them at all for Christmas shipping at this point. Next time I'll stick with Amazon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1561-1580 of 1593 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought