Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 1585 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Creative and different...
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 28, 2007

I bought three of these as xmas gifts for my son and nephews (5, 5 and 3 yrs old)...they absolutely love it! My sister and I decided to try it one day and the kids were upset because we were just having too much fun and they were on the sidelines!!! I am purchasing another one today because my niece (2yrs old) sits and watches them with a sad face....soshe gets one too.....ad yes...I am a weak auntie! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car doesn't work as good as Plasma Car
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Apr 8, 2013

I ordered this Rolling Coaster car from Overstock.com because I thought it was the same thing as the Plasma car. I ended up ordering a Plasma car to compare the two. Although it seems they are almost the same thing, the Plasma car worked a lot better. This Rolling Coaster car kept tipping over whenever you turned the wheel so we would fall off of it. The Plasma car doesn't do this. And the plasma car also has a better ride than the Rolling Coaster car, it seems to move a lot smoother and faster, and doesn't take much to get it going. I ended up returning this and keeping the Plasma car, but Overstock.com was very good about returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the item description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this was not cheaply made - same materials as Plasma car but it doesn't work as well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cars
 from NC,  May 9, 2012

Bought 2 of these cars as a cheaper alternative to the more expensive plasma car. We have had them for over 6 months now and my 2 year old and 4 year old enjoy them. They are used heavily and there have been no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute car!
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Jan 4, 2012

We ordered this for our five-year-old for Christmas. He loves it. However, it doesn't seem to pick up speed as well as I expected it to, and he generally propels it with his feet. It seems to be pretty sturdy and went together very easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be pretty good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boys love these
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 30, 2011

I bought two of these two years ago for my boys for Christmas from Overstock. They still love riding them. They are now 7 and 10. So much fun and use for a small amount of money. The coasters are still in great shape even though we have to store them outside due to limited space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 29, 2011

Was purchased for our grandson,he 2 1/2 and loves it!! So did his parents.They ride around on it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so much fun
 from san antonio,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought 1 of these to have at my house at Thanksgiving; my grandchildren (ages 3, 5 & 8) enjoyed it so much that I have ordered 3 more as Xmas gifts.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fun!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

My kids love these coaster cars. I bought these last summer because my 11 yr old daughter broke her wrist, and wouldn't be able to use her bike for a couple of months. I just thought they looked like fun, and she needed some cheering up. Boy, they were a hit! The kids all race up and down our very long driveway on these. They are still the first thing that comes out of the garage. Definitely recommend buying at least two because everyone wants to ride! Pretty easy to put together too. Great gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as it weems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've had both of ours for about a year and 1/2, and they are in great shape. Have had to tighten the steering wheel bolts, but that's it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still using after five years
 from Illinois,  Nov 23, 2011

I bought our first roller coasters for the kids several years ago and they are still using them. In fact, they continue to be a hit at block parties and neighborhood events. I buy them as gifts for nieces and nephews every year. Perfect for 3 - 5 year olds who will still be using them at 13 - although not necessarily as intended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has lasted through thousands of rides by entire neighborhood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ride
 from Arkansas,  Nov 8, 2011

Have not assembled it since this is a Christmas present, but it seems very sturdy and I am pleased with the Pink Roller Coaster Ride On Car. I think this 5 year old will love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling coaster childrens ride on car
 from NILES,MICH.,  Nov 1, 2011

i got these for christmass..... i saw these ride ons in action. kids had a blast with them. and all powering by movement......fun fun fun

  • How accurate was the sizing? ??????????????
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ride
 from SF Bay Area,  Oct 27, 2011

My son love this ride on at friend's house so I got it for his BD. I am considering to buy another one so that he can ride together with friends when they visit

  • How accurate was the sizing? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for a knock off of the real plasma car
 from New Jersey,  Oct 21, 2011

We purchased the original Plasma car that is around 70.00 and the kids are getting older so we looked for something that was a little cheaper due to us knowing they will be growing out of the these toys soon. I personally think it looks the same craftsmanship wise but you do feel the difference with the steering. My son does love it and so do all the kids that come to play at our place.. If you are looking for a deal you should swoop this one up. It does the exact same thing as the original Plasma car.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was the same size as the real plasma car
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Steering didn't have the same feel like the Plasma car
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly RECOMMEND- Very happy
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 26, 2011

First time ordered these through overstock. price is great; product is excellent; shipment came quicker than expected; two boxes (though one came a bit torn up through UPS. luckily the product was not damaged (only outside of the box); my 2yr old and 6yrs old girls LOVE this. my husband and I took a while to assemble it properly; it took some time to get it right. (which was a pain!) but once this was done; everyone was happy; I, myself, (125lb adult) can ride on it with ease. I totally recommend this to everyone. I'm a very very picky buyer and always read reviews, get on you tube, ask my friends for feedback on overstock services and merchandise....so I'm pleased with this one.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Coaster Children's Ride-on Car
 from Northern California,  Dec 22, 2010

The baby boy I sent this to loves this. He is 22 months old and loves to ride it. He rides it every day since he got it and his parents are very happy with it. It is so ecologically-friendly, too, no batteries, just goes and goes. I imagine he will like it for years to come. Thanks OS.com for featuring it so I saw it, otherwise I might have missed giving him this wonderful gift for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Coaster Car
 from Protection,KS,  Dec 7, 2010

This car was one of the best things we have purchased. We bought it for our 2 yr old granddaughters birthday. I had to try it out before we gave it to her it was a blast. She loved it and my 19 yr old daughter also liked it. Everytime I turned around my daughter was on the car riding it around in the kitchen she loved it. The car was a hit everyone loved it so much we ordered another one for a Christmas gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PRODUCT
 from Bradford MA,  Nov 2, 2010

My grandson has been using this scooter since he was only 22 months old... he literally" flies" around his house... now that he has a baby brother we decided to purchase a 2nd one to be ready and not have any arguments... I actually enjoy it also.... good for up to 200 lbs.... works best on a smooth surface...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toy!
 from NY,  Oct 31, 2010

I purchased this car for my daughter's b-day. She loved it and never gets tired of playing with it. This little car is sturdy enough to bear my husband's weight! It was a great buy for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Fun Fun!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

This is exactly what we were looking for for my daughter's birthday gift. Not only was the price great, but I play on it with her too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe learning/motion toy
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 4, 2010

This item was purchased because I saw it in use at a relative's home , and knew my granddaughter would enjoy it. I truly look forward to seeing her at play. The major features that appealed to me include: 1) that it does not tip over injuring the child; 2) that it is safe for toddler to grade-schooler to use; 3) that it is lightweight and transportable; and 4) that no pedals are necessary, only turning of the steering wheel which will add to the child's problem-solving abilities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 1585 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wiggle Children's Ride-on Car
Today $42.03
Compare $66.60
Save 37%
(23)
Ybike Explorer 3-wheel Go Kart
Add to cart to see special price
Ybike Red Pewi Ride-on
Today $54.99
Compare $63.13
Save 13%
(8)
Back to top