Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1675 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 84 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Let me ride!
 from Northern, CA,  Mar 27, 2007

I love this toy, my son is 3 and he zooms around in it all day. I even ride it, this toy is strong enough to hold a small adult so I got two. If you are getting this toy and have more than one child at home make sure to buy a set, the kids will be fighting for it. It was a hit at my son's birthday party everyone wanted to ride this cute car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Coaster
 Sep 29, 2006

We absolutely love this ride-on toy. My son got it for his 3rd birthday and has used it everyday since. It's big enough for adults to have fun on it too. Even my 85 year old grandfather went down the driveway on it!! It's easy to move and well made. We like it too because it's different from other ride on toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our New Favorite
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2006

This car is VERY cool. It really does move just by slowly turning the steering wheel back and forth. We have a five year old and three year old, and it's the favorite toy of both of them. Moves quickly enough to thrill them, but not so fast that it's dangerous. Great, unique product and seems to be very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it !!!!!!!
 from san jose,ca,  Nov 8, 2006

Last Christmas I bought 2 one was for my 12yr old daughter and the other for my 3yr old son. They both have so much fun...However, the adults in my neighborhood are having way toooooo much fun on these as well. So now I am back to purchase more but this time it is for the " big " kids. Thank god my children have shared them with us this long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Haiti W.I.,  Dec 4, 2007

This little car is terrific. We have an orphanage here in Haiti and I bought one of these a few months ago. The kids line up to ride it. They have really abused it and yet it is in perfect shape. I recently ordered another one for for Christmas. With two of them perhaps the line to ride them won't be so long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my 2 year old nephew since his legs are too short to pedal and he wants to "ride" like his sister and brother. Turns out that not only the kids had fun with it....the adults too! It definitely held up to an adult's weight (about 130 lbs.). It was easy to put together and worked inside the house and outside too. It even brought the neighbors over to check it out. My niece even got to ride it with her arm in a sling. I guess I should have ordered more than one....it's hard to get one kid to give it up to take turns with the others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ENVY OF ALL THEIR FRIENDS!!
 from Ohio,  Oct 19, 2008

We purchased 2 of these last Christmas for my daughters who were 6 and 8. The whole family, the 6 of us, ranging in age from 6 - 41, love these things. My husband, myself and our 2 oldest boys, 13 and 21, even enjoy them. We all ride them around the house on the hardwood floors, which don't leave any kind of marks; we also take them on the porch, in the garage, sidewalk and driveway. The girls are the envy of all their friends. Every single kid that have rode these want one. My sister and sister-in-law have already ordered these for their kids and their friends do nothing but play on these when they come over. They are constructed very well, very sturdy and very easy to operate. You just sit and steer. They really just go on their own. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grandkids love these.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

6 grandkids, 6 coasters. These coasters are so much fun! Even the parents love them. They're very well made and have been THOROUGHLY kid tested over the last 5 years. They all still look and handle like new. Also, the Overstock price is much better than the price I've seen them for on many other websites.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only Christmas gift that is still used daily!
 from Eastern Shore,  Mar 31, 2007

'Santa' brought two of these for my kids this past Christmas (they were 10 and 5 at the time). I ordered them after hearing rave reviews and crossed my fingers that they wouldn't end up buried in the back of the garage like a lot of other ride-ons we have. My husband assembled them without any trouble. He did use a rubber mallet (as suggested in the directions I believe) to make sure the steering and wheels were on securely. I am pleased to say that my kids have ridden them almost every day since Christmas. They use them in the garage most of the time, and occasionally on the driveway. They work best on smooth surfaces though, so the garage is the best place. My husband and I have tried them out, as have many neighbor kids and even my Dad. So far they are holding up very well, too. I highly recommend them! Thanks Overstock for a great deal on a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY if you want by Christmas
 from ny,  Dec 7, 2011

I purchased this on NOV 30th and it still HAS NOT SHIPPED, IF YOU WANT BY CHRISTMAS forget about it. Customer Care just kept repeating how it could take up to 14 days to ship....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN!
 from IL,  Jun 19, 2008

This is a fun toy for kids aged 3 to at least 10. The handle bar was difficult to get to attach, you need to spread the sides of the bolt insert then after you tighten with their tool use a real socket wrench. But once I figured that out it was on to the fun for the kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury still out
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  May 14, 2012

Purchased 2 coasters for my son's 5th birthday. Description was "racecar red" and product pictured looked to be bright red. Coasters I received were more maroon. We have an exceptionally large driveway which I've always considered essentially flat. Coasters worked great going down the driveway but to get back up which is less than a 5 degree incline was a bust. Fortunately the children figured out that it might be fun to push each other back "up" but again I stress "up" is essentially flat. I guess these coasters would be ideal on a gymnasium floor or maybe a perfectly flat school parking lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable and Fun for ANYONE!
 from Eastern WA,  Jul 8, 2008

I bought 2 of these for my family 2 years ago and they are still working great. I am a grown woman and I can ride on these also, very durable and easy enough for a toddler to work but sturdy enough for adults to play on them. WE LOVE THESE, we are buying 2 more for family members!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last A Jackpot Birthday Gift From Grandma
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 22, 2007

After buying gifts for 16 grand kids for 22 years I finally hit the Jackpot with this one. Sent two of them to 6 year old boy girl twins and the wheels have been spinning since the assembly. At last, something kids enjoy that encourages them to move away from the TV and Computer and breath fresh air. Would definately suggest this as a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from PGH, PA,  Sep 29, 2006

The car was a big hit with the children. The only complaint I would have, is that the bolt that holds the steering wheeling together would not stay tight. We had to continually look for someone to tighten it as much as possible, and it still seemed to come lose. Which in turn makes the wheels fall out of alinement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coaster Car
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 14, 2010

We just gave this coaster car to our six-year-old grandson and he LOVES it! He wouldn't get off the car for hours, he just kept riding around the house on our tile floors. He tried on carpet, but it doesn't work. He finally gave his eight-year-old sister a turn and now she wants one tool. The car is really well made and sturdy. Very good buy for the price. Arrived quickly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compared to Plasma Car:
 from South Florida,  Sep 29, 2008

I purchased a "Plasma Car" for my daughter's 2nd birthday. (I was concerned that she may be too young, but she has NO problems using it- she goes slower than the older kids, but that is fine by me!) I wanted to buy a second car, as so many of the reviews recommended, but did not want to pay the higher price tag for a 2nd Plasma. So I decided to go with one of these. Having compared the two products I can say that they are both worth every penny. The Plasma car does seem to be made (just slightly) stronger. The plastic seems a bit more heavy duty. And I did have to tighten that center bolt again after using the "Coaster Car". But it works GREAT. They look practically IDENTICAL. Well worth the money you save on this generic version. I would not hesitate to buy this car again. Everyone loves them, and as long as you have some space to use it you probably will too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone Loved It
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jun 24, 2008

I bought this scooter for our 2 and a half year one grandchild. It did not move on its own at first and I just couldn't believe that it was a bad purchase. Then and this is a big then, my husband tightened the bolt in the handle more and it worked like a breeze. Everyone, even the adults, loved it and much time was spent on this scooter; highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a Socket Wrench to Put Together
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Jun 19, 2008

After reading many great reviews, I ordered these cars for my twin boys who love to "coast" down the driveway in any kind of rolling vehicle. This looked sturdy and lots of fun, which it is. The hard part was putting it together. My husband tried to assemble these with the tool that was included. No matter what my husband tried he could not get the steering wheel in, so we brought the cars to my brother in law who is very handy, he pulled out his socket wrench and Voila the cars were ready for use. I wish the instructions stated that using a socket wrench is clearly the way to go in assembling these cars. We have only been using these cars about a week and so far they are a hit in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great car
 from NC,  Mar 30, 2007

I got this for my 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. His mom rides it too. It is well made and loads of fun. He has tipped it over a few times but I really think he tries to and he has not gotten hurt, just yells " I crashed." and takes off again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1675 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 84 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought