Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my girls love them!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 31, 2009

Ordered 2 pair for my daughters (5 and 7) for Christmas and they arrived quickly and in great condition. The girls havent taken them off all week. I ordered a size bigger for both and they both fit great with room to grow. We took them to the skating rink last night and the older one did great but the 5 yr old still needs a little work :) My only complaint would be that the laces get caught in the velcro when putting off and on and it frays the laces. Overall, very happy with my purchase!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skate Review
 from Holiday, Florida,  Jul 5, 2014

I received the skates and they were nicely packed and nothing was damaged on them. The wheels are not for outdoor skating, so use them indoors and buy a set of wheels designed for use on pavement. The wheels were adjusted to be tight, meaning they did not readily spin, but the guy at the skate shop can loosen them up. These are for a 7 year old just learning, so a little tightness until she learns her balance is okay. Overall, I would recommend these skates. ***** also sells them for about ****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pic for the price
 from Washington,  Jan 21, 2014

good pic for the price and true to size for a 7/8 yr old.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value
 from Australia,  Dec 29, 2012

Fantastic skates for my girls for x-mas! We sized up one size for both of them and that made a great fit (with a little room, to last). They are very inexperienced skaters and I didn't want to spend big bucks, so these skates fit the bill perfectly. I am impressed with the quality, and after only four days (without having taken them off!!) the girls have improved heaps already. The only downside... the laces are already shredded up by the velcro closure, but a small problem in my eyes - a new pair of laces won't be costly to replace, down the track. Great product and very cool looking!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, thus far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Delivery
 Oct 2, 2012

Enjoyed the purchase and overall end product. No hassle and very professional.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Condition and Delivery Time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venom Girls Quad Skate
 from North Carolina,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought these for a present, so my daughter has not actually gotten to try them out yet. The size seems to be accurate (I bought them larger so that she can wear them for several years). Looks to be well made and hopefully will last as long as she can wear them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates!
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 9, 2012

My daughter reports she loves them! They ride smooth and fit well. Very easy to put on and off. Very comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Derby Venom Girls' Quad Stake
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

Love the skates. Excellent quality and price. I ordered a second pair so my children would have a pair at their grandparents house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. e
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great skates
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Jan 14, 2012

Bought as a gift for my niece for Christmas, she LOVES them! Her mom said they are beautiful, and rolls nicely. I will gladly purchase them again if I had to. Price was good, I shopped around for price comparison. They were great price for the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roller derby venom girls skates
 from fl,  Jan 14, 2012

my daughter is in love with these skates. every weekend she rolls to the basketball courts in the neighborhood for flat surfaces and is getting really good. shoelaces if she ties them get caught in the velcro strap but manageable. if I tie them their fine and out of the way. good shoes, good quality I am very happy to have taken the skate plunge and bought these

  • How accurate was the sizing? always worries me to buy kids shoes online but this worked out great. not narrow but not wide either
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up fine 1 month later anyway
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roller derby venom girls quad skate
 from syracuse new yorl,  Jan 10, 2012

these were just what i wanted they are a solid design for little feet for support of ankles and roll at just the right about speed i will be buying more of these as the kids grow and anyone who buys them i would find it almost impossible that they would not be totally satisfied

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was as described and more
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable!
 from OK,  Dec 2, 2011

These are the cutest roller skates! My daughter (age 9) wanted skates for Christmas. I just got these in (perfect condition and timely shipping from O) and they are the cutest things ever. They look top quality and definitely "roller derby" looking as the name suggests. She will be so pleased! The only thing is that the sizing does seem a bit small. I ordered her a size 2 which is what she normally wears. But I am going to send these back and get a size 3 instead because she will probably wear thicker socks when she skates and it will also give her some room to grow. Don't hesitate to buy these, they are adorable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a little small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skates
 from MN,  Jan 4, 2011

Skates are cute! Haven't used them yet but look to be of decent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roller derby venom skates
 from HB,  Jan 1, 2011

The skates were perfect for our 5 year old granddaughter who is learning to skate. It was her favorite gift this Christmas. The skates are good quality and are comfortable with socks. Without socks, the tongue on the skates are a bit rough. So far it appears that she rolls easily and smoothly with these skates. The skates arrived quickly with the expedited mailing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect First pair of Skates
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 1, 2011

I purchased these skates for my 5 year old goddaughter for Christmas. SHE LOVES THEM. Her mother says she puts them on and wears them everyday. I look at several websites and several pair of skates before purchasing these skates. The others were either cheaply made and looked very "plastic" or were very expensive and plain looking. I wanted a pair of skates that was "girlie" but cute, fun, safe and easy for her to use. After reading the reviews, these skates were all that and then some. Thank you overstock buyers for helping make her Christmas bright!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Derby Venom Girls' Quad Skates
 from Sulphur Springs TX,  Feb 3, 2010

My daughter loved these. She skated and skated. The pricing was excellent. I think they are safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking skates!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 14, 2010

We got these skates for our 4-yr old for Christmas, she's not quite ready for them yet but loves them. They are great-looking and seem well made, the only down side is that the velcro tears up the laces every time you put them on or take them off. We will definitely need to replace laces. Other than that these seem like great skates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter
 from Sherwood, WI,  Jan 6, 2010

Purchased these skates for our 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas - she loves them - skated around the house almost the entire day - very pretty and she loved them! Was a great purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Derby Skates
 Jan 6, 2010

We really have enjoyed the skates.I would suggest you get 2 sizes bigger than your child currently wears they do run small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chicago Skates Women's Bullet Speed Skate
Today $47.03
Compare $101.45
Save 54%
Zinger Girl's Roller Skate
Today $37.32
Compare $72.32
Save 48%
Back to top