Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boys sz 6 == Womens sz 8
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 11, 2010

I'm a 31 yr old woman who wanted to get back into roller skating... um, must admit just recently saw Whip It for the first time... anyhoo, did a little research online and these seem to fit the bill... ordered the sz 6 (I'm a Womens sz 8)... and they fit pretty well, a bit on the loose side, but I don't think I could have gone with the sz 5... get them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful
 from Truro, Nova Scotia,  Sep 14, 2014

My son who is a beginner- Love them! He was racing up and down he street in no time- he is 8 yrs old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To compare Sizing
 from Germantown,TN,  Aug 1, 2014

Just for one to compare sizing. I wear a size 10 in womens & I ordered a size 7 in this skate, but only because a size 7.5 wasn't available, so I took my chances & yes, It was too small. A size 7.5 would've been a perfect fit. I Cant give a review about the quality of the skate. I can say that it a cool looking skate tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Mar 25, 2012

I thought theese wheels lit up, by the clear wheels and the name. The blue skates have light up wheels. Theese skates were too little for my son so he has not been able to where them. He got them a day after his birthday on March 2, 2012 which was'nt bad shiping time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than that size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Derby Laser 7.9 Boys' Speed Quad Skate
 from Easton, PA,  Aug 30, 2011

I initially purchased the women's roller derby skates and was excited about wearing them - however I purchased the size 8 and they are waaayyy to big. When I saw these skates and read the reveiws I decided to try. I am glad I did! These skates are the best, I purchased a size 5 and they fit perfect!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I feel like a roller demon on these hot wheels!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 8, 2011

I'm a 31 yr old female who has just decided to recapture the 70s I never experienced by roller skating anywhere that will have me. These skates are great! Cute, fast, cheap - I have no complaints. Warning though - I wear a size 8.5/9 shoe and even the size 6 in these is a little roomy. Happy rollin'!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Not at all. Runs about 2 sizes big.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boys Derby Quad Skate
 from White Mountains, NH,  Mar 30, 2011

Bought these skates for my nephew for his birthday. He loves them. He is a new skater and is just getting into skating. Perfect for beginers. We go to an indoor rink and the wheels are perfect for that. They needed some adjustments but for a beginer work great. Size of boot: on target.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshmeat
 from West Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

I purchased these skates to give roller derby a try. I wear a women's 8.5 and bought the boys 6 and they fit just fine. These are great skates for anyone just wanting to get back on wheels again. As far as derby goes, these are great to start out on, but I feel an upgrade in my future. But for the money and the product, this purchase was an excellent deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome skates
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

I bought these these skates at a great price for my grandson's birthday. He was estatic when he saw them. He loves them and is enjoying them. The fit was perfect. Now 2 other grandson's want them as well. I have to order them soon. The service was great they came within a few days in mail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skates
 from fl,  Jan 10, 2011

son loved them and they came very quickly we have been happy with most of the items ordered from overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 1, 2011

I bought these in a size 4 for my 8 year old son. He normally wears a 4-4.5 sneaker but after reading reviews these seemed to run big so I opted for the 4. Even with a 4 he still has plenty of room to grow and they are comfortable for him. We just got back from the roller rink and he said they felt great and watching him skate he seemed to have good control (he is a beginner). He will wear them outside once the weather improves. For the price they seem well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller skates
 from Pembroke, NC,  Sep 15, 2010

These skates were a really good deal, price and item wise. My grandson has them on even when he is not skating and normally he would have torn them up by now but these skates are still going strong! I am very pleased with these skates and would recommend them any time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skates
 from pine bluff, arkansas,  Apr 2, 2010

the skate was great. It was comfortable and really inexpensive. I wish I had more feet I would have bought more than one pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gift 2
 from Grand Island, NY,  Jan 5, 2010

I purchased these skates for my ten year old son. He's not very good yet, but prefers this style of skate over the regular cut roller skates. It was great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling in Chicago!
 from Matteson , IL,  Jan 4, 2010

I purchased these skates for my 8yr old son for Christmas. He loves the skates and I cannot keep him out of them. We live in chicago so it is very cold and needless to say the snow will not stop so he has been skating all over the house. The only problem with the skates, is the loop that is on the back of the skates. I guess he tried to pull the skates on one too many times and the loop broke. I told him I had to return the skates for a new pair (without the loop) and he was not very happy but once the new skates arrive and he is rolling again I am sure he will be pleased. Overall love the skates but I would recommend purchasing the skates without the pull loop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought