Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rokinon 625x50 Black Version
 from Saddle brook,  Jul 2, 2009

Bought this based on a recommendation from a friend who has the blue version and I was quite impressed. Was deciding between this and another brand, but when with this one for the price. Clear optics, great visibility and zoom. and was quite easy to use and operate. Makes my black/white office decor look even better. thanks to the nice and shiny black finish. Thumbs up for Rokinon on building a fine telescope.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescope
 from Ogden, UT,  Jun 17, 2014

This little telescope is great! The kids loved using this so it was nice to get everyone together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlene O.
 from Indiana,  Jan 8, 2011

My husband was very pleased with his telescope. He was also quite surprised and didn't expect to get it. I know we will enjoy much star gazing out here in our country home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 6, 2011

My father in law bought this for my 7 year old son for Christmas and we love it, easy assembly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Novice
 from Mpls,  Jan 9, 2010

Bought as a Christmas present for my Dad, he loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
 Jul 18, 2016

This product looks and performs like a toy and not an actual telescope. The material it is made out of is very cheap, the lenses are not clear at all! DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. Should have returned it when I got it but my daughter (12yr old) decided she wanted to keep it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter-celestial or terestial...
 Feb 18, 2016

Well made.Light.Great to start off with.Could use a little more documentation on how to set it up...using the different eyepieces...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 Dec 4, 2015

It never worked... Wasted money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very hard to use
 Nov 7, 2015

very hard to use, don't waste $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for very young kids (12 + under)
 Oct 16, 2015

A nice item for younger kids wanting a basic view of the stars - no hope of viewing planets, shooting stars, blood moons, etc. Well made, just didn't suit my needs. Gave it to a neighbors grandson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from Oregon,  Aug 1, 2014

All plastic; far cheaper quality than I was expecting. Not easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focus did not work
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this telescope as a gift to my nephew in PR. My nephew was super excited to spend time looking at the sky as he lives in a mountain and gets a beautiful view. Everything was set up only to realized that could not get the lens to focused. Chose not to return the product as I had to ship it to Puerto Rico - by the time the product got back to me we probably would have spent the same amount only in shipping. Most likely to get a huge ding on the return from O. :-( Very disappointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? nope
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome gift
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

Bought this for my sister and brother-in-law for christmas. I went on a whim and purchased it because he used a star finder on his cell phone. They were really surprised and excited about the telescope. Having never used one before, they both said it was really easy to assemble, has a small footprint and is easy to use. They have it set up on their back deck and show it off when people are over.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought