Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Kernersville, NC,  Nov 10, 2010

Good Telescope for the price. Moon is spectacular to view, very large and bright, you might want some sunglasses (or a filter)! Jupiter is decent, although small, you can see its moons and a faint red stripe. Not the easiest to maneuver, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than the pic
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 14, 2012

This is the first time I've actually used a telescope and my family and I love it. We just moved from chicago (where we don't get a chance to see many stars out at night) to oklahoma city, and the first thing we bought was a telescope. After reading some reviews we opted for this one and are glad we did. Everyone that comes over is impressed with how beautiful it looks and when the moon is out it is amazing how clear and bright it is. My toddlers are eagered to learn about the stars and planets, it's served as a good way to spend time together. Excellent quality, phenominal price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and steardy. would highly recommed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from FALLRIVER MA.,  Oct 24, 2010

THIS IS A GREAT TELASCOPE I SEEN THE MOON THE FIRST NIGHT GREAT PRODUCK

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH YEAH !
 from Spokane WA,  Aug 30, 2010

Love the telescope although I am a novice (52yrs old) I bought it so my 6 year old grandson and I could see the craters on the moon and it soooooo works ! The detail is incredible for the price!..Well made, sturdy and doesn't look like a piece of junk. I would recommend this to anyone getting started but be careful, after 3 weeks I already want a bigger and better one !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 30, 2009

My husband loved this telescope. Especially the black finish on it. It was exactly like Overstock described about the product. Set it up after it arrived and the stars and the moon was so beautiful. I would highly recommend this product . It arrived really fast from the time I placed the order to my door step.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great for beginners
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 20, 2014

Bought this for my husbands birthday. He has always wanted a nice telescope and we both think this one is pretty good for moon gazing. You can easily see the moon from it, and we even think we saw Jupiter once, according to a phone app that we used to tell us where the planets were. Would recommend this only for people who are just beginning to look the moon. Can't really see much else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You are getting a great telescope for the price. Easy to put together. Works well as instructed. The plastic part on the turn handle for the rotator feels weak but careful management will hopefully avoid it from breaking. But the overall looks and performance great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Quality for the price
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 5, 2014

If you are looking for a beginners telescope - this would be the one to chose. In general, well made and impressive. For a little be more money you could get more advantages, but that depends on the user.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
telesscope
 from ohio,  Aug 4, 2012

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? grate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black telescope
 from Washington,  Jul 2, 2009

Very well packed. We use it to look at the moon and its perfect. Building it was OK, instructions helped us out. The black finish is just outstanding, reminds me of my onyx jewelry. My husband comes home half hour early every day just to use it. The starry night software that it came with is just great, my son loves using it too. Thank you overstock for quick shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family gift
 Dec 2, 2010

I sent this to my daughter and her family in California and they are really enjoying it. Her children are 4 and 9.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top