Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Kernersville, NC,  Nov 10, 2010

Good Telescope for the price. Moon is spectacular to view, very large and bright, you might want some sunglasses (or a filter)! Jupiter is decent, although small, you can see its moons and a faint red stripe. Not the easiest to maneuver, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH YEAH !
 from Spokane WA,  Aug 30, 2010

Love the telescope although I am a novice (52yrs old) I bought it so my 6 year old grandson and I could see the craters on the moon and it soooooo works ! The detail is incredible for the price!..Well made, sturdy and doesn't look like a piece of junk. I would recommend this to anyone getting started but be careful, after 3 weeks I already want a bigger and better one !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than the pic
 from Oklahoma City,  Jan 14, 2012

This is the first time I've actually used a telescope and my family and I love it. We just moved from chicago (where we don't get a chance to see many stars out at night) to oklahoma city, and the first thing we bought was a telescope. After reading some reviews we opted for this one and are glad we did. Everyone that comes over is impressed with how beautiful it looks and when the moon is out it is amazing how clear and bright it is. My toddlers are eagered to learn about the stars and planets, it's served as a good way to spend time together. Excellent quality, phenominal price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and steardy. would highly recommed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from FALLRIVER MA.,  Oct 24, 2010

THIS IS A GREAT TELASCOPE I SEEN THE MOON THE FIRST NIGHT GREAT PRODUCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 30, 2009

My husband loved this telescope. Especially the black finish on it. It was exactly like Overstock described about the product. Set it up after it arrived and the stars and the moon was so beautiful. I would highly recommend this product . It arrived really fast from the time I placed the order to my door step.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in this first-time telescope purchase
 Jan 1, 2016

As far as the quality of the telescope itself, it seems to be really good. The issues came with the assembling and software. It's a good thing we have common sense because that's basically how it was assembled. The instructions were almost useless. There was no "manual" with step-by-step instructions. One sheet of paper with with a picture on the front half. A picture of the various parts and instructions that used terminology we did not understand and were not indicated on the parts list. Even the tray that was attached between the tripod was different than what was pictured. There were some instructions on how to use the scope that were very difficult for a novice to understand. The software was useless as it was outdated and would not upload. Our PDF and other software were too new. So I went to the website that was listed on a card that accompanied the telescope about the software and they do not have an updated version. Their suggestion was to uninstall all the newer versions of required software and install the older ones....what the...? No way! So, now we have a useless piece of equipment just sitting in our dining room that we have no idea how to use. Anyone want to buy it? I didn't think so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Nov 10, 2015

I bought this as a decoration piece for my home. It still stands . love it's look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rokinon Diamond Black 1000x114 Reflector Telescope
 Nov 3, 2015

We live on top of a mountain so I bought this telescope for my husband's birthday so he could view the stars and moon. It is very powerful and clear. He has enjoyed using this telescope on clear nights to star gaze and of course, look at the moon. This is his first telescope and it is powerful enough to gaze into the heavens and see everything clearly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Oct 28, 2015

Quite a nice beginners telescope that should provide an excellent learning opportunity for all those who love astronomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 Sep 3, 2015

Works well, assembly was okay, directions weren't so detailed, but got it together and was a nice father's day gift!!! Can see the craters on the moon with ease and high detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not too good!
 Aug 21, 2015

good only for looking at the moon, nothing else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescope
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 8, 2015

I used my friends that she bought from here and went home the same night and ordered one for my husband for a Christmas gift, we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beginners
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 20, 2014

Bought this for my husbands birthday. He has always wanted a nice telescope and we both think this one is pretty good for moon gazing. You can easily see the moon from it, and we even think we saw Jupiter once, according to a phone app that we used to tell us where the planets were. Would recommend this only for people who are just beginning to look the moon. Can't really see much else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Telescope
 Dec 28, 2009

You are getting a great telescope for the price. Easy to put together. Works well as instructed. The plastic part on the turn handle for the rotator feels weak but careful management will hopefully avoid it from breaking. But the overall looks and performance great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for the price
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Feb 5, 2014

If you are looking for a beginners telescope - this would be the one to chose. In general, well made and impressive. For a little be more money you could get more advantages, but that depends on the user.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
telesscope
 from ohio,  Aug 4, 2012

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? grate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black telescope
 from Washington,  Jul 2, 2009

Very well packed. We use it to look at the moon and its perfect. Building it was OK, instructions helped us out. The black finish is just outstanding, reminds me of my onyx jewelry. My husband comes home half hour early every day just to use it. The starry night software that it came with is just great, my son loves using it too. Thank you overstock for quick shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family gift
 Dec 2, 2010

I sent this to my daughter and her family in California and they are really enjoying it. Her children are 4 and 9.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought