Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair (Refurbished0
 from Houston TX,  Aug 23, 2014

I had a small stroke just before Christmas of last year (2013). The chair offers me the exercises that I need to further strengthen my muscles. I saw it on TV and decided tt would be good for me. It is better than I expected!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than I Expected
 from Northern Nevada,  Aug 20, 2014

After 6 months in physical therapy for my broken shoulder, I need to continue building my strength and range of motion. This chair does the job nicely and is built better than I expected, even after reading so many rave reviews. Since I have difficulty finding the time to exercise, I took this chair to work and use it at my desk during frequent phone conferences while wearing a headset. My insurance even reimbursed me for the purchase. I plan to buy the FreedomFlex shoulder stretcher and mini-bike attachments too. Unfortunately, the O doesn't sell those so I'm not finding any great deals like I did on this chair. Speaking of great deals, this chair arrived brand new with no signs of use despite being labeled refurbished.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where Has This Been?
 from Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701, USA,  Aug 18, 2014

I have been looking for something like this for years. Do not know why it has taken me so long to find it! This Resistance Chair Exercise System is perfect for someone like me - RETIRED. Haven't exercised in 5-6 years. Totally out of shape. Obese. Barely able to walk any distance. I am so embarrassed at myself. When I was younger I swore I would NEVER get like this. This chair is sturdy. It is more than capable of holding my weight (290). It has all the right features to do all the right exercises for a person like me. 3 different strength band sets to improve one's exercise capabilities. So far it is the best investment I have made for a piece of equipment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance chair
 from Great Barrington,MA,  Jan 31, 2014

Very well made product. Simple to use and very affective.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT serves the purpose
 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2014

If you need to get some exercise and like me can't stand or walk very well due to knee arthritis, this chair serves the purpose. The instructions, both written and on DVD are east to follow, and if you have the space, there's even a poster with the different reoutines diagramed. The chair itself only takes up as much room as a regular folding chair and is light enough to be moved around. You do need a little more space to maneuver when working out on it. This won't make you an olympic start but it will help with mobility and strength and give you something to do while watching TV.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VQA Resistance Chair
 from Va Beach, VA,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased a refurbished item and the seat IS NOT level. As you set on it the right side is lower than the left side. So you are always tilted to the right. But It meets my needs and not worth the cost to return. One easy fix would be the resistance bands. When purchasing you should be given the choice of which bands to receive.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished should not mean defective
 from Iowa,  Nov 8, 2013

Instructional dvd missing from shipment; that was replaced. However, on first use of chair the chair back separated from the frame. Upon closer inspection discovered that the plastic knob that should be inserted into hollow frame had broken off and been pushed up into the seat back itself. Also a stabilization pin that helps hold the chair back to the frame was missing. I understand that this was a refurbished chair, but I didn't expect it to be a broken one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for my shoulder injury!
 from Washington,  Sep 22, 2013

LOVE this chair!! I have a badly injured shoulder and this is helping me get back the mobility. I told my Doctor that I had purchased it and he was very pleased. It is harder than I thought it would be to do the workouts, but I can do them at home without going into physical therapy all the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As adverised
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2013

I'm working out all of the possibilities. From all that I've seen this is a very useful piece of exercise equipment. I certain it will become more useful as I get used to it and discover routines in addition to those on the DVD. Good Purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Usable out of the box.Well constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a new one.
 from WV,  Jan 1, 2013

Chair looks like a brand new one. Easy to set up and use. A variety of exercised and can be used by anyone. Look forward to the results it will bring.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is A one.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it.
 from nr. Ithaca, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Don't hesitate to get the refurbished Resistance Chair and save money - it is just a heavy duty chair and the exercise bands so very little to go wrong in a refurbished unit. I mostly telecommute so it is great for exercising while on a conference call. I am also getting the Cando Chair Cycle Long Leg Brace Accessory Item #: 12407705 to see if I can use my resistance cycle with this chair. I am also buying the seat cushion since the seat is hard plastic. Even if you have exercise equipment, having the Resistance Chair in your home office, or where you watch TV, makes doing a few reps at various times very easy. Like a cat scratching post, the cats will scratch when they walk by.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, chair is designed for 400 lbs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrismas present
 from virginia,  Dec 4, 2012

please ask me these questions after Christmas because it is a gift.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be good but it's a christmas present so we haven't used it yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i don't know yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finaly able to get some exercise!
 from Northern CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I am a 67 yr. woman with Progressive RRMS which I've had for 45 yrs. I swim in the summer to get exercise. However I can't do that 3/4 of the yr. I can't stand by myself due to lack balance and nerve damage. With the Resistance chair I can safely sit and use the cables to get some most necessary strength training. I'm so greatful some one came up with this chair and I'm so greatful to OVS for making it available at such a more afordable price and shipping! If this product was refurbished you can't prove it by me. Box and chair are in top condition. This chair would give anyone a great workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Alamogordo, New Mexico,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a great exercise chair if you use it. It has the capabilities to increase in difficulty as you become more capable. Even for those much younger, it could be a challenge. Mrs. Zagar

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful and I have had this chair for 3 years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from WI,  Oct 3, 2012

I love this chair. How ever I will never by through Overstock.com again!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair everyone can use
 from Niceville, Florida,  Aug 5, 2012

I brought this chair for my mother, and now she is finally able to exercise without difficulty. Also my mother likes that the chair can be put away easily and does not up a lot of space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not just for old people
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2012

I got this 3 years ago for my 87 year old dad after a lengthy hospital stay left him stiff and weak. We had a recumbant bike for him already, I got this to help him regain his upper body strength and and flexibility. It was easy for him to use, and did make a difference. It has plenty of resistance cords, so you really don't have to be an old person to benefit from it, I've used it myself and my dad's great grandchildren love to play on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item is as good as bramd new one
 from dont want to answer,  Apr 26, 2012

Item is exactly what i was looking for i can work out on it at several different levels.the dvd is good and the wall calender is ideal

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low impact exercise
 from Georgia,  Apr 10, 2012

Happy with product; needed something low impact because of back and neck problems. Came with extra exercise cables. Needed something small because we live in a townhouse, not a long of extra room. Like that it folds up so it can be out of the way but easy to set back up to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair Works Wonders
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2012

Was just the thing to jump start some physical activity that didn't require standing. The chair was easy to set up, came nearly assembled. Love it, love it, love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mint condition, all parts included
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top