Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from Cordele, Ga.,  Feb 8, 2010

We have used the Exercise Chair every day since receiving it. My wife is recovering from a stroke and has a hard time exercising her upper body. The chair works well for her and for me it is excellent. I like it so well that I ordered the Sunny cycle feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Senior Blessing
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 7, 2010

The service and price value was as good as any product that I have ever purchased on the net! I especially liked the live chat feature available on you site, with very short wait time, to clear up a couple questions that I had. Everyone was courteous and knowledgeable. Chair was received just as advertised. I would be happy to recommend you to my friends - that's how I got connected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chair Rocks
 from Indiana,  Jan 22, 2010

I bought this chair for my mom who had double knee replacement surgery. She was doing very well with her therapy until the weather got cold. When the ice and snow came she was afraid to fall and reduced her visits to the gym for therapy. I bought this chair and her therapy is back on track. It was set up in 30 minutes. We can change the bands in under 30 seconds. The step on the back is great because she uses the back of the chair for stability. She uses the chair 4 times a week and her upper body is improving, her aerobic capacity is increasing, and her therapist says she continuing improvement on her new knees range of motion. The only "bad" part is that twice she's underestimated the amount of work she was actually doing and overdid it, which left her very sore the next couple of days. But that's not the chair's fault. It is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five star
 Jan 3, 2010

I have never been so pleasantly surprised with any product. The chair arrived much sooner than expected, is a very solid piece of exercise equipment and the price was the best on the market. It is truly an excellent buy for my purpose. The best thing about the order was that in most Systems, you receive only the number 5 resistance band; with this order I received all the bands including the number 9. You might also want to know that eventhough I had used a bowflex in the past, these bands are much more substantial than I expected. In fact, my wife could not even use the higher numbers as the resistance is so great. Thanks again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Murray, Utah,  Dec 25, 2009

I bought this chair for my daughter who is recovering from a brain tumor, and cancer. It is just what we needed to get muscle tone and strength back in her body after the chemo and radiation treatments. It is well built and stable which is important as she has poor balance. i would recommend it to anyone who's loved one has the same problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it LOOKS baby easy
 from san antonio tx,  Dec 16, 2009

I just turned 60 and have knee problems, so I wanted to do some exercise because I felt I was getting stiffer by the day. My younger sister owns one of these and raved about it. She bought my 83 old mother one for her birthday, so I thought I'd do the same. I thought it would be easier. I read many reviews, and basically found that it will work all parts of your body. Believe it or not, it seemed easy, but in my excitement, I think I overdid it...it can be done! So I had to 'lay off' of it a week so that my soreness could recover. This is what I always do, I get so excited about a product, I forget to take it easy at first.So, I recommend that if you buy this, even though it LOOKS baby easy, go slowly at first, and don't overdo it as I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Nevada Desert,  Dec 2, 2009

a very durable exercise chair to strengthan arms. Easy to store. Delivered in a timely manner and easy to assemble. It's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for me
 from Riverside, CA,  Nov 21, 2009

I need to exercise but have some severe physical handicaps and I thought this chair might be the right thing for me.I think its a good quality product and manufactured well but it is a bit heavy and even thought there are wheels on the one end to help move it, it was still somewhat ackward for me.I'm still looking for that exercise item that can help me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kudos
 from Vienna, VA,  Oct 9, 2009

The product arrived in excellent condition, and it contained all items that were advertised.Assembly was incredibly easy, consisting mainly of unpacking the chair and unfolding it.The chair appears to be rock solid in construction, and fit and finish were better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 16, 2009

I havent' had my exercise chair very long, but I'm thrilled with the way it works and how easy it is to use.I have spinal stenosis and bursitis in my hips as well as an additonal back problem, two knee replacements (one of which was not done properly and It doesn't work right). So having a piece of exercise equipment where I do not have to stand up or lay on the floor is wonderful. I also purchased the more expensive one of the excersise bike attachments and I now have the equivalent of a recumbant bike. The best part is, I can fold up the chair and lean it against the wall, wheel the bike part out of the way and not have this huge heavy piece of equipment that no one but a few stong men can move. Since my exercise area is on the second floor of our house, my husband carried the box right up there with no problem. I love this chair and hope to get back in shape using it. The price was right also. Far less than the original price (mine was reconditioned.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great way to exercise
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 5, 2009

I have a chronic illness and was bed-ridden for almost a year. A change of medication helped me to get up, but I was hopelessly out of shape, and the wrong exercise has triggered relapses in the past that have sent me back to bed. I have been using this chair for a little over 2 weeks with dramatic results. I had to change the arm cables down to 4, the lowest grade, to begin working. Now I have just upped both the arm and leg cables, so we'll see how that goes. There are great pros with this equipment: it is sturdy, compact, and easy to roll so I can easily store it in a corner of the room and move it out to exercise; the accompanying DVD is great and allows you to work within a wide range; it is easy to change cables; you get immediate results in terms of posture and core muscles. The only cons I have found is that the cables sometimes slip off the pulleys, although they are easy to get back in, and there isn't enough for the legs. I added back kicks, where I hold the leg up for sets of 5 and similar side kicks to work my gluteal (rear end) muscles and lateral quads (thigh muscles). I just ordered another DVD that is a little peppier as I continue to improve, but it is great comfort to know that when I relapse, which is inevitable, I no longer have to stop exercising, because I think I can just go back to using the lowest cables and doing the mimimal part of the routine. I cannot recommend this highly enough for sedentary people who want to get back into shape. I am hoping to improve to the point where I can start using my exercycle again, but I expect to keep using the chair for upper body and core muscles and stretch/relaxation exercise.Terrific product and Overstock.com has a great price for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Five Star Product
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 5, 2009

The shipment arrived earlier that estimated and in very good shape with all the items included as advertised. Although this was an open-box item (used), it was packaged and looked like NEW and for less money than NEW. Way to go! It was a snap to set up and there is a manual and a CD that gives set up and maintenance instructions.For me,(a senior with two bad knees) this is a great way to strengthen my arm and leg muscles. I also purchased the value pack of various levels of resistance ropes (4-6-7-8-9) and glad I did because with those levels included with the chair, I don't have to switch out the lower and upper resistance ropes. The chair was a snap to set up, is durable, well made, and can be folded for storage.There are two options for an exercise program on the CD and I alternate the regimen for a touch of variety. Apply the exercise regimen that is within your capabilities and you can't go wrong. It has been two weeks since I began using the Resistance Chair Exercise program and I am just beginning to see a difference in both my arms and legs. A great way to strengthen the muscles for those with limited capabilities.I have already shown and praised the Resistance Chair to a few of my neighbors and they will probably buy one sooner rather than later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it says it is
 from Hellam, PA,  Jul 28, 2009

The chair is nice. It came fully assembled. so there was nothing for me to assemble. it also came with added Resistance cables so as I progress with my excersize I can just switch out the cables and go from there.it is made from a solid metal and plastic. I am glad I purchased it. I purchased it for rehabilitation for my shoulders and my back. I am not disappointed.I would recommend this product to someone who needs a sturdy excersize chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for rehabilitation
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 11, 2009

I purchased this item after being released from a doctor's care, thus disallowing any more occupational therapy. This chair, in conjunction with the additional overhead bar and pulley system, has been a marvelous means of continuing the therapy on my own without having to join a gym. I would highly recommend this resistance chair to anyone considering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Jun 24, 2009

Resitance chair is a Really good buy.Just wish you had the pully part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, Easy To Use
 from Western New York,  May 29, 2009

I have arthritic fingers and toes, and find walking painful. This product fills the bill. I can exercise all my body parts easily and comfortably. The hand grips allow me to use my hand palms and doesn't create finger pain. Also the DVD has easy to follow exercise programs. I love it, and I'm not a fan of exercising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Selinsgrove, Pa.,  May 14, 2009

I was very pleased with the chair. It is great for excercising and strengthing. The quality is great. Price was good. Demo was easy to follow. Very Happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from SouthWest Colorado,  Apr 24, 2009

I ordered the chair because I was having shoulder soreness from shoulder rotator cuff repair and shoulder replacement. I have found this chair to be every bit effective as the professional physical therapy I had been prescribed by the doctor and the video that comes with the chair is very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 20, 2009

This is unbelievable! Perfect for home therapy...and great way to prevent frozen shoulder and keep circulation going in my legs. Highly recommend! Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price
 from Indiana,  Feb 6, 2009

I have been totally satisfied with my resistance chair. It has proven to be a good investment since I am not too much into exercising. This doesn't feel like you are working out, more like good stretching. For those of us with limited mobility, this is a good purchase. It's easy to move around if you have to and it comes with tighter belts for when you need them. The only reason for four stars is the price and the fact that it does look a little odd sitting out for all to see. I leave mine out by a window so I can look out while I use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought