Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great way to exercise
 from Oakland, CA,  Aug 5, 2009

I have a chronic illness and was bed-ridden for almost a year. A change of medication helped me to get up, but I was hopelessly out of shape, and the wrong exercise has triggered relapses in the past that have sent me back to bed. I have been using this chair for a little over 2 weeks with dramatic results. I had to change the arm cables down to 4, the lowest grade, to begin working. Now I have just upped both the arm and leg cables, so we'll see how that goes. There are great pros with this equipment: it is sturdy, compact, and easy to roll so I can easily store it in a corner of the room and move it out to exercise; the accompanying DVD is great and allows you to work within a wide range; it is easy to change cables; you get immediate results in terms of posture and core muscles. The only cons I have found is that the cables sometimes slip off the pulleys, although they are easy to get back in, and there isn't enough for the legs. I added back kicks, where I hold the leg up for sets of 5 and similar side kicks to work my gluteal (rear end) muscles and lateral quads (thigh muscles). I just ordered another DVD that is a little peppier as I continue to improve, but it is great comfort to know that when I relapse, which is inevitable, I no longer have to stop exercising, because I think I can just go back to using the lowest cables and doing the mimimal part of the routine. I cannot recommend this highly enough for sedentary people who want to get back into shape. I am hoping to improve to the point where I can start using my exercycle again, but I expect to keep using the chair for upper body and core muscles and stretch/relaxation exercise.Terrific product and Overstock.com has a great price for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Five Star Product
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 5, 2009

The shipment arrived earlier that estimated and in very good shape with all the items included as advertised. Although this was an open-box item (used), it was packaged and looked like NEW and for less money than NEW. Way to go! It was a snap to set up and there is a manual and a CD that gives set up and maintenance instructions.For me,(a senior with two bad knees) this is a great way to strengthen my arm and leg muscles. I also purchased the value pack of various levels of resistance ropes (4-6-7-8-9) and glad I did because with those levels included with the chair, I don't have to switch out the lower and upper resistance ropes. The chair was a snap to set up, is durable, well made, and can be folded for storage.There are two options for an exercise program on the CD and I alternate the regimen for a touch of variety. Apply the exercise regimen that is within your capabilities and you can't go wrong. It has been two weeks since I began using the Resistance Chair Exercise program and I am just beginning to see a difference in both my arms and legs. A great way to strengthen the muscles for those with limited capabilities.I have already shown and praised the Resistance Chair to a few of my neighbors and they will probably buy one sooner rather than later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it says it is
 from Hellam, PA,  Jul 28, 2009

The chair is nice. It came fully assembled. so there was nothing for me to assemble. it also came with added Resistance cables so as I progress with my excersize I can just switch out the cables and go from there.it is made from a solid metal and plastic. I am glad I purchased it. I purchased it for rehabilitation for my shoulders and my back. I am not disappointed.I would recommend this product to someone who needs a sturdy excersize chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great exercise
 from nc,  Jul 13, 2009

as a stroke survivor, there aren't many exercise options open to a one armed , one legged voiceless person who wants to live to see her grandchildren grandchildren graduate from college.this is perfect! in my bedroom, i am free to struggle as much as i need to in order to get the job done. my friend who is able bodied but as old as i am, saw mine and wanted one too! she loves hers too. as they say in the ads---just do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for rehabilitation
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jul 11, 2009

I purchased this item after being released from a doctor's care, thus disallowing any more occupational therapy. This chair, in conjunction with the additional overhead bar and pulley system, has been a marvelous means of continuing the therapy on my own without having to join a gym. I would highly recommend this resistance chair to anyone considering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Jun 24, 2009

Resitance chair is a Really good buy.Just wish you had the pully part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, Easy To Use
 from Western New York,  May 29, 2009

I have arthritic fingers and toes, and find walking painful. This product fills the bill. I can exercise all my body parts easily and comfortably. The hand grips allow me to use my hand palms and doesn't create finger pain. Also the DVD has easy to follow exercise programs. I love it, and I'm not a fan of exercising.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Selinsgrove, Pa.,  May 14, 2009

I was very pleased with the chair. It is great for excercising and strengthing. The quality is great. Price was good. Demo was easy to follow. Very Happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Apr 30, 2009

My husband, soon to be 92, has become extremely frail -- not surprising, of course. And most exercise equipment requires either walking or getting up and down, or just some strength measure he simply no longer is able to achieve. With this chair and the changes you can make to it as strength improves, he is able to do a great deal to improve his cardiovascular abilities and stamina. It has been and will continue to be very useful indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from SouthWest Colorado,  Apr 24, 2009

I ordered the chair because I was having shoulder soreness from shoulder rotator cuff repair and shoulder replacement. I have found this chair to be every bit effective as the professional physical therapy I had been prescribed by the doctor and the video that comes with the chair is very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I saw this exerciser on TV and did a search. Of course, found it less expensive on OverStock.Com. This is exactly what I needed and as I have various friends and family with many disabilities and variouos age groups, someone always finds something they can do. It helps to view the CD and place the poster in view of your workout. I highly recommend this product and OVERSTOCK.COM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Feb 20, 2009

This is unbelievable! Perfect for home therapy...and great way to prevent frozen shoulder and keep circulation going in my legs. Highly recommend! Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price
 from Indiana,  Feb 6, 2009

I have been totally satisfied with my resistance chair. It has proven to be a good investment since I am not too much into exercising. This doesn't feel like you are working out, more like good stretching. For those of us with limited mobility, this is a good purchase. It's easy to move around if you have to and it comes with tighter belts for when you need them. The only reason for four stars is the price and the fact that it does look a little odd sitting out for all to see. I leave mine out by a window so I can look out while I use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Midwest,  Jan 30, 2009

I purchased this for my elderly mother but even my husband, who lifts weights, says that the quality and flexibility would be great for him, as well. I am not one for assembling parts so this was perfect. The chair comes fully assembled, easy to set up and great to use. Don't let the portability worry you...this is a sturdy piece of equipment that will give you great resistance training. Working in the rehab field I was skeptical, but the reviewers got this one absolutely right!!! Five (5) stars for me, too Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starting point to get yourself in shape
 from Avon,CT,  Jan 3, 2009

I am not a senior citizen but looked at this product because I knew that I was out of shape and needed a place to start. I am 30+ lbs overweight and havent done any exercise in years. I looked at many products, this one seemed to be the ticket. It works on many muscle groups and It has allowed me to exercise without being overly stressed. I feel better, not only physically but emotionally as well. The workouts are "just enough" . I know as I get stronger and more agile I can increase the workouts by changing the resistance cables. The pace of the workout is perfect for me. Dont get me wrong, you "feel" the workouts but the stretching and strength training is such that you know that you are helping yourself. I thought it was a little expensive but after seeing it and using it, it is worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use and set up
 from Central CA,  Jul 28, 2008

I purchased this chair for myself. I have arthritis and it isn't always possible for me to exercise at the end of my work days. This chair makes it possible. Great space saver too! Sturdy product and easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moving old bones
 from Chico,CA,  Jun 8, 2008

The resistance chair is sturdy and well built.. It is easy to use and the directions are clear

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Houma, Louisiana,  May 26, 2008

This Is a great chair to excerise with. All you do is sit and start exercising your arms, I also do my legs. It holds any size person. You can follow the steps with the Cd that it comes with or do on your own like I mostly do. I also do other ways that the cd don't show you. Just be creative with them. I love that it's easy to change the weight cords and that they give you 4 -9 weight cords so you don't have to buy any on your own. I would tell everyone about this chair. Everyone that comes over, looks at it and sits on the chair and does a little arm exercise while talking to each other...It's fun to do. IT don't take up alot of room either. Great for small rooms. It's the size of a normal chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!
 from Durham, NC,  May 12, 2008

I have some medical problems, and can't stand for any length of time - as well as limiting a lot of my physical activity. While looking through the exercise equipment saw this chair; thought it might be something that I could use. The price was great. In fact, compared to other items I've looked at, it was a steal. Received it about two weeks ago.and It was really much more than I expected. Easy to set up - sturdy - comortable and after looking at the chart of excersies that comes with the chair, I realized that I picked a winner! If you're concerned about storage, it folds up easily and can be put into any closet or behind a chars, etc without any difficulty. Put mine in the middle of the family room and use it many times during the day. Figured if it was in front of me all the time, I'd use it more often- it's working. Also, since I've been unable to do any forms of exercise for such a long time, I started with only a few minutes at a time but it gets baetter daily. I just love, love, love it !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nana09
 from Havana, FL,  Mar 17, 2008

Product actually came before promised. Instructions of use was very good. I use it almost every day. If product could contain the willpower needed, then it would be "perfect".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought