Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
low impact exercise
 from Georgia,  Apr 10, 2012

Happy with product; needed something low impact because of back and neck problems. Came with extra exercise cables. Needed something small because we live in a townhouse, not a long of extra room. Like that it folds up so it can be out of the way but easy to set back up to use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair Works Wonders
 from Florida,  Apr 7, 2012

Was just the thing to jump start some physical activity that didn't require standing. The chair was easy to set up, came nearly assembled. Love it, love it, love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mint condition, all parts included
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Bellefonte, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

Having tried almost every piece of exercise equipment available, i lucked upon this chair that seems made for me. Suffering from acute spinal stenosis, osteoarthritis, firbromylgia and polymylgia rheumatica, I was hard pressed to find something that I could use without winding up in more pain than when I began. Thank you to VQ Action Care for providing this life saving item. It sits in my living room so that my husband can use it also. He is 75..has Parkinsons Disease and has a heart problem. Getting him to do any exercise was impossible...UNTIL we received the Resistance Chair. He is now up to 5 minutes a couple of times a day. Miracles do happen. He can watch TV and still exercise. We have only had the chair for 5 days, what I cannot think of the words to express what a fantastic piece of equipment this is. I was thinking of joining the YMCA, but not now. Exercising in my own home, in private and not having to travel to the Y (gas saver and membership fee saver) makes this item perfect, at least for us. Thank you again to VQ.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality made item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair great for any age!
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 23, 2012

I would have given this chair a 5 but the reason I gave it a 4 is the video. You aren't able to obtain any kind of videos to follow along with. For the elderly they sometimes need the guidance unless they can come up with things to do on their own. There is a general video but it goes through the exercises and then you can't remember them. There is also a chart but the writing is so tiny that to put it on the wall you can't read it. The chair is great though. It is a bit heavy if you plan on moving it around a lot, but very sturdy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is wonderful. It's great for a big husky guy or puffy girl. It's great for rehab exercises too!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what the Doctor ordered
 from Deep South Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

In later years I have ballooned to 350 pounds and my doctor told me to loose weight and exercise or face the consequences. I can't walk because of my weight and lung problems, so this has been a blessing. I like working along with the video that's included, and so far I have been keeping up with my exercise schedule. The price was $100 less than the manufacturer as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits my 350 pound body
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built like a tank
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from tp fla,  Jul 15, 2011

cables were to loose not as easy as they show on tv

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good overstock price and prompt service
 from new haven, ct,  Jul 2, 2011

I am enjoying the chair very much, use it everday.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it three yearws ago. I'm a trainer.
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 14, 2011

I'm a personal trainer, use it with the older folks, they love it, Very professional. I have a few clients in one building, bring it back and forth.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Idaho,  Apr 12, 2011

This is a great tool to keep muscles stretch and toned for our ages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Boiling Springs, PA,  Mar 24, 2011

This is a purchase for my mother, a senior citizen, to increase her strength. It was easy for my father to set up and easy to use. The instructions are clear. It is sturdy and fun to use. Great for individuals with limited mobility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoodwinked again
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Dec 27, 2010

Received the resistance chair (re-conditioned) in good condition....only problem is the lack of resistance cables. If I had purchased a new chair and payed the full price I would have received higher and twice as many resistance cables. So now, I have to pay for additional cables at a price of $XX.00 per set bringing me up to the price of a "brand new chair". Hoodwinked again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from NH,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this exercise chair to help with shoulder pain. I chose it because of the resistance bands. I figured I would be less likely to injure myself than with free weights. I have used the chair almost daily and my shoulder pain is gone. The chair is very well made. I would have given 5 stars if the set included a few bands with higher resistance. They can be purchased separately, as can the over head attachment I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Northbrook IL,  Nov 3, 2010

I am 73 and not able to walk as I would like, so I decided to try the Resistance Chair to get an over-all exercise regiment three times a week to start. This chair is remarkable, it is ready right out of the box. It performs just like advertised. It feels good to be able to get my joints moving without pain. I am very happy with my purchase. This Resistance Chair is refurbished, and it is just like new. I highly recommend this exercise system for seniors who have a lot or some limitations and can not go to a gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Equipment
 from West Hills, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this for my dad's birthday hoping he would use it on a daily basis. His job requires him to be mostly sedentary and he's already readying for retirement, so I knew I had to get him moving again soon. Once he became accustomed to its functionality, he hasn't stopped using it since! It's VERY EASY to use, takes up little space, and gets his arm, legs, and breathing in motion for a good workout. This was a great gift, probably my best :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Downsizers
 Aug 31, 2010

So easy to set up - Watch TV - Work out - Company coming, fold up and put it in the closet, just what downsizers need for a smaller home. Love my Total Gym but just not that convenient - this works for the living room. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used for physical theropy twice a day. worth every penny. like new condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 Aug 13, 2010

I've had a stroke and find the resistance chair extremely helpful in physical rehabilitation at home. The chair is easy to use and has different tension bands. I also purchased the shoulder stretcher and find it very effective for my frozen shoulder. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from The Villages, FL,  Jul 22, 2010

Purchased the chair for use by my wife and myself. Product arrived on time specified. It can be used right out of the box with no set up required. We watched the instructional DVD and have been using the chair for about two weeks. So far, it's been a great tool for stretching and a little muscle toning. It has met all our expectations and we have recommended it to many of our friends. A real good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Jul 14, 2010

I am a senior citizen and there are many exercises I am not able to do, due to knee, hip, and back problems. This chair is just right for me and helps loosen tight muscles and joints, plus providing a good cardio workout that is not too strenuous. Was a good price and shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT EXERCISER
 from JACKSONVILLE, NC,  May 20, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I SAW IT ON TV AND THE DEMO LOOKED LIKE IT WOULD FIT MY CIRCUMSTANCE. I HAVE RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS AND EVEN THOUGH I DO TEACH WATER AEROBICS AT A SPA I DO NOT MOTIVATE MYSELF TO USE THE EQUIPMENT THERE?? I LIKE HAVING THIS RESISTANCE CHAIR IN MY OWN HOME TO DO WHEN I CAN WORK IT IN. THE EXERCISE RESISTANCE BANDS ON THE CHAIR MAKE IT THE PERFECT CHALLENGE FOR ANYONE...IT CAME IWTH A PROGRAM ON DVD AND I FOLLOW THAT BUT, HAVE STARTED INCREASING WHAT I DO...I AM GLAD THAT I PURCHASED THIS AS IT HAS HELPED ME TO MEET MY EXERCISE GOALS FOR MYSELF...AND THAT HELPS ME KEEP MOVING:-) BUY THIS--YOU WILL LOVE IT--FOLDS AND ROLLS TO STORE IN TWO SECONDS:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought