Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Idaho,  Apr 12, 2011

This is a great tool to keep muscles stretch and toned for our ages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Boiling Springs, PA,  Mar 24, 2011

This is a purchase for my mother, a senior citizen, to increase her strength. It was easy for my father to set up and easy to use. The instructions are clear. It is sturdy and fun to use. Great for individuals with limited mobility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from Wichita Ks,  Feb 2, 2011

My mom had just been released from a lengthy stay at hospitals and a 2 month stay in- house rehab therapy facility. We brought her home using a wheelchair. She could walk with assistance but probably no more than 20 feet or so...We needed something to increase her strength and stamina and we thought this chair would be the answer. In less than two weeks mom is now walking to the kitchen and bathroom on a daily basis. Still needs a little attention but have not had to use the wheel chair in home for at least a week. She now is getting dressed herself with just a little help. We are hoping and praying within a couple of months using this chair we will build her strength, both upper and lower body, so she can resume her life better than it ever was. Overstock was the cheapest place we could find the chair and the freight pricing was great. The time it took to get here was I think 3 days maybe 4...but still very prompt. The chair was just like new...Thank You Overstock.com, Will use Overstock again as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoodwinked again
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Dec 27, 2010

Received the resistance chair (re-conditioned) in good condition....only problem is the lack of resistance cables. If I had purchased a new chair and payed the full price I would have received higher and twice as many resistance cables. So now, I have to pay for additional cables at a price of $XX.00 per set bringing me up to the price of a "brand new chair". Hoodwinked again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from NH,  Dec 21, 2010

I purchased this exercise chair to help with shoulder pain. I chose it because of the resistance bands. I figured I would be less likely to injure myself than with free weights. I have used the chair almost daily and my shoulder pain is gone. The chair is very well made. I would have given 5 stars if the set included a few bands with higher resistance. They can be purchased separately, as can the over head attachment I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 from Northbrook IL,  Nov 3, 2010

I am 73 and not able to walk as I would like, so I decided to try the Resistance Chair to get an over-all exercise regiment three times a week to start. This chair is remarkable, it is ready right out of the box. It performs just like advertised. It feels good to be able to get my joints moving without pain. I am very happy with my purchase. This Resistance Chair is refurbished, and it is just like new. I highly recommend this exercise system for seniors who have a lot or some limitations and can not go to a gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Equipment
 from West Hills, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this for my dad's birthday hoping he would use it on a daily basis. His job requires him to be mostly sedentary and he's already readying for retirement, so I knew I had to get him moving again soon. Once he became accustomed to its functionality, he hasn't stopped using it since! It's VERY EASY to use, takes up little space, and gets his arm, legs, and breathing in motion for a good workout. This was a great gift, probably my best :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific product
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2010

This product is a pleasant surprise. It is exactly as advertised. Right out of the box use! Easy to use! Not a storage problem! It is definitely a keeper. I would highly recommend this chair for anyone who has arthritis. I have tried other exercise products from other companies and have returned all. This one stays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Downsizers
 Aug 31, 2010

So easy to set up - Watch TV - Work out - Company coming, fold up and put it in the closet, just what downsizers need for a smaller home. Love my Total Gym but just not that convenient - this works for the living room. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Deltona, Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased this product because I am a 44 year old lady that can not lift any heavy weights because I have 3 cervical herniations and 3 more in my thorasic area. My activities are normal except when it comes to working out. I walk on the treadmill about 45 minutes every other day and I do the Resistance Chair almost every day. It's a wonder machine to keep my muscles in movement/shape but not so much that I'm in so much pain that I have to take my pain killers. It's great, I highly recommend it for those who have injuries and want to keep movement in their lives. Remember, the more we sit around the weaker our muscles become. The Resistance Chair is exactly what everyone needs to get a decent work-out without over doing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used for physical theropy twice a day. worth every penny. like new condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 Aug 13, 2010

I've had a stroke and find the resistance chair extremely helpful in physical rehabilitation at home. The chair is easy to use and has different tension bands. I also purchased the shoulder stretcher and find it very effective for my frozen shoulder. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from The Villages, FL,  Jul 22, 2010

Purchased the chair for use by my wife and myself. Product arrived on time specified. It can be used right out of the box with no set up required. We watched the instructional DVD and have been using the chair for about two weeks. So far, it's been a great tool for stretching and a little muscle toning. It has met all our expectations and we have recommended it to many of our friends. A real good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Jul 14, 2010

I am a senior citizen and there are many exercises I am not able to do, due to knee, hip, and back problems. This chair is just right for me and helps loosen tight muscles and joints, plus providing a good cardio workout that is not too strenuous. Was a good price and shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT EXERCISER
 from JACKSONVILLE, NC,  May 20, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I SAW IT ON TV AND THE DEMO LOOKED LIKE IT WOULD FIT MY CIRCUMSTANCE. I HAVE RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS AND EVEN THOUGH I DO TEACH WATER AEROBICS AT A SPA I DO NOT MOTIVATE MYSELF TO USE THE EQUIPMENT THERE?? I LIKE HAVING THIS RESISTANCE CHAIR IN MY OWN HOME TO DO WHEN I CAN WORK IT IN. THE EXERCISE RESISTANCE BANDS ON THE CHAIR MAKE IT THE PERFECT CHALLENGE FOR ANYONE...IT CAME IWTH A PROGRAM ON DVD AND I FOLLOW THAT BUT, HAVE STARTED INCREASING WHAT I DO...I AM GLAD THAT I PURCHASED THIS AS IT HAS HELPED ME TO MEET MY EXERCISE GOALS FOR MYSELF...AND THAT HELPS ME KEEP MOVING:-) BUY THIS--YOU WILL LOVE IT--FOLDS AND ROLLS TO STORE IN TWO SECONDS:-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal!
 Apr 23, 2010

I'm a 70-year-old gal with COPD and arthritis. Exercise is really important because of the COPD, yet, I hate walking, and I knew going to the gym wasn't going to happen either, especially when the temperatures drop below zero. So I bought home exercise equipment in a dollar amount equal to a year's membership in our little town's fitness gym, and the resistance chair is a part of that purchase. Dollar for dollar, it is the best deal I have found anywhere for home equipment. It is extremely well made and designed. I got it for $56.00 less on Overstock than what is available on other sites, and that savings went toward the purchase of an additional piece of equipment. I have used the chair daily for 8 weeks, and my stamina has definitely improved,along with noticeable strengthening in the upper body and arms. I had a breathing test at the clinic yesterday, and my oxygen retention has improved since the last reading in early February, before I had the resistance chair. Can't say enough good about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise chair
 Apr 13, 2010

Promptly shipped and convenient to unpack and use. Single set of bands with the chair doesn't permit adaptation to different physical conditions in household. Will send for other bands to get more demanding workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from Edinburg, TX,  Apr 10, 2010

The chair arrived promptly. the instruction chart is easy to use. I never looked at the CD provided. I like it and use it after I walk on the treadmill. It is quite sturdy, easy to fold up. I would recommend it. The only real problem is making myself use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise chair
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 4, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the Ristance Exercise chair. It is easy to use and to store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from Arkansas,  Mar 26, 2010

Great chair; durable and easy to use; shipping was fast and customer support was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought