Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Equipment
 from West Hills, CA,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this for my dad's birthday hoping he would use it on a daily basis. His job requires him to be mostly sedentary and he's already readying for retirement, so I knew I had to get him moving again soon. Once he became accustomed to its functionality, he hasn't stopped using it since! It's VERY EASY to use, takes up little space, and gets his arm, legs, and breathing in motion for a good workout. This was a great gift, probably my best :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific product
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2010

This product is a pleasant surprise. It is exactly as advertised. Right out of the box use! Easy to use! Not a storage problem! It is definitely a keeper. I would highly recommend this chair for anyone who has arthritis. I have tried other exercise products from other companies and have returned all. This one stays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Downsizers
 Aug 31, 2010

So easy to set up - Watch TV - Work out - Company coming, fold up and put it in the closet, just what downsizers need for a smaller home. Love my Total Gym but just not that convenient - this works for the living room. Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Deltona, Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased this product because I am a 44 year old lady that can not lift any heavy weights because I have 3 cervical herniations and 3 more in my thorasic area. My activities are normal except when it comes to working out. I walk on the treadmill about 45 minutes every other day and I do the Resistance Chair almost every day. It's a wonder machine to keep my muscles in movement/shape but not so much that I'm in so much pain that I have to take my pain killers. It's great, I highly recommend it for those who have injuries and want to keep movement in their lives. Remember, the more we sit around the weaker our muscles become. The Resistance Chair is exactly what everyone needs to get a decent work-out without over doing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

used for physical theropy twice a day. worth every penny. like new condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair
 Aug 13, 2010

I've had a stroke and find the resistance chair extremely helpful in physical rehabilitation at home. The chair is easy to use and has different tension bands. I also purchased the shoulder stretcher and find it very effective for my frozen shoulder. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from The Villages, FL,  Jul 22, 2010

Purchased the chair for use by my wife and myself. Product arrived on time specified. It can be used right out of the box with no set up required. We watched the instructional DVD and have been using the chair for about two weeks. So far, it's been a great tool for stretching and a little muscle toning. It has met all our expectations and we have recommended it to many of our friends. A real good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Jul 14, 2010

I am a senior citizen and there are many exercises I am not able to do, due to knee, hip, and back problems. This chair is just right for me and helps loosen tight muscles and joints, plus providing a good cardio workout that is not too strenuous. Was a good price and shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT EXERCISER
 from JACKSONVILLE, NC,  May 20, 2010

I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I SAW IT ON TV AND THE DEMO LOOKED LIKE IT WOULD FIT MY CIRCUMSTANCE. I HAVE RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS AND EVEN THOUGH I DO TEACH WATER AEROBICS AT A SPA I DO NOT MOTIVATE MYSELF TO USE THE EQUIPMENT THERE?? I LIKE HAVING THIS RESISTANCE CHAIR IN MY OWN HOME TO DO WHEN I CAN WORK IT IN. THE EXERCISE RESISTANCE BANDS ON THE CHAIR MAKE IT THE PERFECT CHALLENGE FOR ANYONE...IT CAME IWTH A PROGRAM ON DVD AND I FOLLOW THAT BUT, HAVE STARTED INCREASING WHAT I DO...I AM GLAD THAT I PURCHASED THIS AS IT HAS HELPED ME TO MEET MY EXERCISE GOALS FOR MYSELF...AND THAT HELPS ME KEEP MOVING:-) BUY THIS--YOU WILL LOVE IT--FOLDS AND ROLLS TO STORE IN TWO SECONDS:-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Deal!
 Apr 23, 2010

I'm a 70-year-old gal with COPD and arthritis. Exercise is really important because of the COPD, yet, I hate walking, and I knew going to the gym wasn't going to happen either, especially when the temperatures drop below zero. So I bought home exercise equipment in a dollar amount equal to a year's membership in our little town's fitness gym, and the resistance chair is a part of that purchase. Dollar for dollar, it is the best deal I have found anywhere for home equipment. It is extremely well made and designed. I got it for $56.00 less on Overstock than what is available on other sites, and that savings went toward the purchase of an additional piece of equipment. I have used the chair daily for 8 weeks, and my stamina has definitely improved,along with noticeable strengthening in the upper body and arms. I had a breathing test at the clinic yesterday, and my oxygen retention has improved since the last reading in early February, before I had the resistance chair. Can't say enough good about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise chair
 Apr 13, 2010

Promptly shipped and convenient to unpack and use. Single set of bands with the chair doesn't permit adaptation to different physical conditions in household. Will send for other bands to get more demanding workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from Edinburg, TX,  Apr 10, 2010

The chair arrived promptly. the instruction chart is easy to use. I never looked at the CD provided. I like it and use it after I walk on the treadmill. It is quite sturdy, easy to fold up. I would recommend it. The only real problem is making myself use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise chair
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 4, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality and appearance of the Ristance Exercise chair. It is easy to use and to store

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from Arkansas,  Mar 26, 2010

Great chair; durable and easy to use; shipping was fast and customer support was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of equipment
 from Reston,Va.,  Mar 8, 2010

This is an excellent piece of equipment that is good for anyone who wants to exercise in a convenient and effective way.The construction is really solid and changing cables is a snap.I look forward to my daily routine and definitely feel the difference after just a couple of weeks.I combine this with an outdoor walking regimen and am looking forward to seeing results on the golf course soon.The exercise charts and DVD are great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from Caribou,Maine,  Mar 4, 2010

I bought this chair because I had developed knee problems and was told to stay off my feet as much as possible. Having this chair has allowed me to keep exercising and keep fit. It is very sturdy and of high quality. The extra resistace bands allow for more vigorous workouts as ones fitness improves. The chair does not require alot of space and is great for smaller spaces. I highly reccomend this for everyone--not only for seniors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Chair
 from Connecticut,  Mar 4, 2010

I purchased this for my mom who is 84. With all the bad winter weather, we were unable to take our regular daily walk. She's had a triple by-pass and needs to exercise. Every day, she sits on the chair and does her stretch exercises, the bands work her upper body just fine. She then moves the portable step to the rear of the chair and does her 'stepping' exercises. The neat part of this chair is the back support you clip onto the chair. This holds your spine straight and it actually relieves any tension. It aligns your spine. With the extra bands provided, a person can graduate from one level to another. I'd recommend this for anyone (I've used it also). It's easy to set up/put away. It has two wheels on the rear legs of the chair so there is no carrying it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Feb 28, 2010

I am very satisfied with the Resistance Chair it is very well built and actually better than I expected and I hope that it last a few more years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Resistance Chair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 27, 2010

This chair is really great. It is compact and easy to use. I have not changed the bands yet but it looks easy. The delivery was prompt and assembly was a breeze. I highly recommend this piece of equipment and found the best price at Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Warren Ohio, retired,  Feb 26, 2010

This product is everything it was promised to be. It was easy to set up and the DVD is easy to follow. The only warning I would give is that you take it easy the first few times..it's easy to ovedo because it feels so good when doing the exercies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cando Standard Chair Cycle
Today $150.99
Compare $231.47
Save 35%
Back to top