Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific therapeutic exercise!
 from WV,  Jun 11, 2007

The Resistance Chair supplies me with an exercise option that I did not have before. I have extremely bad balance, and had to give away some of my other exercise equipment. This chair is very stable, provides exercise options for all body parts while you are mostly sitting, and it is possible to obtain a bicycle attachment that turns it into an exercise bike. It also requires NO assembly, no tools to change the pulleys or attach the bike, and folds up like a regular folding chair. I am disabled and this chair is a terrific addition to my battle against deterioration of muscles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Deltona, Florida,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased this product because I am a 44 year old lady that can not lift any heavy weights because I have 3 cervical herniations and 3 more in my thorasic area. My activities are normal except when it comes to working out. I walk on the treadmill about 45 minutes every other day and I do the Resistance Chair almost every day. It's a wonder machine to keep my muscles in movement/shape but not so much that I'm in so much pain that I have to take my pain killers. It's great, I highly recommend it for those who have injuries and want to keep movement in their lives. Remember, the more we sit around the weaker our muscles become. The Resistance Chair is exactly what everyone needs to get a decent work-out without over doing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great exercise
 from nc,  Jul 13, 2009

as a stroke survivor, there aren't many exercise options open to a one armed , one legged voiceless person who wants to live to see her grandchildren grandchildren graduate from college.this is perfect! in my bedroom, i am free to struggle as much as i need to in order to get the job done. my friend who is able bodied but as old as i am, saw mine and wanted one too! she loves hers too. as they say in the ads---just do it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I saw this exerciser on TV and did a search. Of course, found it less expensive on OverStock.Com. This is exactly what I needed and as I have various friends and family with many disabilities and variouos age groups, someone always finds something they can do. It helps to view the CD and place the poster in view of your workout. I highly recommend this product and OVERSTOCK.COM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!!!
 from Durham, NC,  May 12, 2008

I have some medical problems, and can't stand for any length of time - as well as limiting a lot of my physical activity. While looking through the exercise equipment saw this chair; thought it might be something that I could use. The price was great. In fact, compared to other items I've looked at, it was a steal. Received it about two weeks ago.and It was really much more than I expected. Easy to set up - sturdy - comortable and after looking at the chart of excersies that comes with the chair, I realized that I picked a winner! If you're concerned about storage, it folds up easily and can be put into any closet or behind a chars, etc without any difficulty. Put mine in the middle of the family room and use it many times during the day. Figured if it was in front of me all the time, I'd use it more often- it's working. Also, since I've been unable to do any forms of exercise for such a long time, I started with only a few minutes at a time but it gets baetter daily. I just love, love, love it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starting point to get yourself in shape
 from Avon,CT,  Jan 3, 2009

I am not a senior citizen but looked at this product because I knew that I was out of shape and needed a place to start. I am 30+ lbs overweight and havent done any exercise in years. I looked at many products, this one seemed to be the ticket. It works on many muscle groups and It has allowed me to exercise without being overly stressed. I feel better, not only physically but emotionally as well. The workouts are "just enough" . I know as I get stronger and more agile I can increase the workouts by changing the resistance cables. The pace of the workout is perfect for me. Dont get me wrong, you "feel" the workouts but the stretching and strength training is such that you know that you are helping yourself. I thought it was a little expensive but after seeing it and using it, it is worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resistance Chair Exercise
 from Wilmington, IL,  Feb 28, 2012

I was real excited to get the chair, It is something that I use every morning. It gives enough resistance for the work out but not so much that you won't go back and use it. I like the fact that you can leave it sitting right were you are going to use it or fold it up and put it away.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was everything it said it was, plus more than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Kernersville, NC,  Oct 27, 2011

Arrived on time in good condition. Was very easy to set up. Found it to do all it was advertised tp do. I am 85 years old. Only wish it had some cable attachments to help stregthen legs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise
 from Southern California,  Nov 24, 2007

this chair is new to us, looks good and we are satisfied for its usefulness and ability to help do low impact exercising. So far so good, haven't had it long enough to rate durability, but, looks durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Beaver, OK,  Feb 23, 2012

I am enjoying using the resistance chair. I am definitely a senior citizen and not able to do a lot of exercises. This chair allows me to do much more than I had been doing. I have recommended it to friends.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of produce was good. Altho it was refurbished it looked and worked like new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for parents...easy to use!
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 15, 2012

My parents are happy with the chair and were able to use it right away. They are both over the age of 70, my father is of poor health, and this was a great way to get him excersizing safely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and works well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you're looking for a home gym, and you're a senior citizen like me, this is a great piece of equipment to start with because it's very inexpensive. It comes with a big glossy chart showing the major exercises. The chair came completely assembled -- very minor setup was involved, and I did it myself -- I'm 5 feet tall and wear a leg brace, by the way -- and I had no trouble at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The DVD that accompanied the exercise chair was badly scratched and unusable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from AZ,  Jan 13, 2012

Very easy to use. The cd has easy to follow instructions. The wall chart is a great reminder on what to do. Great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Missouri,  Dec 1, 2011

This looks like a good product and we are eager to have the opportunity to use it after the holidays. The first one was broken, but the replacement was promptly sent out and it was handled in a most prompt, efficient and respectful manner. I was impressed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. Can make a better judgment after we've had time to use it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was broken, possibly in shipment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of equipment
 from Ca,  Nov 22, 2011

I bought this Resistance chair for my Mom (in her 60's) she loves it. it is easy to use, offers good support during use. I had doubts about paying so much for it, but when I got the product I realized the high quality and engenering that went into it to justify the cost. My mom can watch TV and use the chair, her friends tried it and they love it also. The refurbished item comes in a previously opened box that has been resealed just so you know, it looked new to me when I opened the box and all the parts and paperwok along with the DVD were there. Overstock,com delivered fast as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from New Mexico and texas,  Nov 8, 2011

Love the fact that I can move this and use it for upper body strength. Need rehabbing and chart is good, veer easy to follow

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the size and weight of this unit. It stores easily and the directions were well written. The video was also very helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little off for me but I'm very short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Maine,  Apr 29, 2011

This is a great exercise system for anyone with Fibromyalgia. Of course, with this syndrome, any exercise can be difficult, but it really does get easier and with the CD that comes with it, you can go at your own pace. I'm so happy to have found something that my body can tolerate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
resistance chair
 from Wichita Ks,  Feb 2, 2011

My mom had just been released from a lengthy stay at hospitals and a 2 month stay in- house rehab therapy facility. We brought her home using a wheelchair. She could walk with assistance but probably no more than 20 feet or so...We needed something to increase her strength and stamina and we thought this chair would be the answer. In less than two weeks mom is now walking to the kitchen and bathroom on a daily basis. Still needs a little attention but have not had to use the wheel chair in home for at least a week. She now is getting dressed herself with just a little help. We are hoping and praying within a couple of months using this chair we will build her strength, both upper and lower body, so she can resume her life better than it ever was. Overstock was the cheapest place we could find the chair and the freight pricing was great. The time it took to get here was I think 3 days maybe 4...but still very prompt. The chair was just like new...Thank You Overstock.com, Will use Overstock again as needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific product
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 3, 2010

This product is a pleasant surprise. It is exactly as advertised. Right out of the box use! Easy to use! Not a storage problem! It is definitely a keeper. I would highly recommend this chair for anyone who has arthritis. I have tried other exercise products from other companies and have returned all. This one stays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top