Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
batteryy cover was missing to one of the robots
 from Camden, AR.,  Dec 12, 2013

The robots work really well. I believe the gift will be appreciated and enjoyed however.... the battery cover for one of the robots was not in the package so I had to tape them into place.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boxing robots
 from Canton, Ga,  Mar 19, 2014

These are just okay. My kids played with them for a few hours and then got tired of them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece Missing
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 1, 2014

The toy arrived and I wrapped it for my grandson's birthday. One of the boxers had a battery cover that had to be unscrewed to put 3 AAA batteries in. The other did not have a battery cover so we had to put tape on it to keep the batteries in. My grandson was disappointed and so was I. It takes 2 volt batteries for the remotes and 6 AAA batteries (3 for each boxer). He did have fun playing with the toy, but I expected better quality care to ensure the product was who.e

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RC Boxing Robots
 from BC Canada,  Feb 25, 2014

Remote Control Boxing Robots.The Boxing Robots are so good.The kids love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertaining toy
 from VA,  Feb 18, 2014

My 8 year old grandson loves these boxing robots. Even adults like to play with them. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun product
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 28, 2014

We purchased a set of these elsewhere as a Christmas gift for a grandson, and they were such a hit that we just had to have a set for ourselves! We were delighted to find them still available at Overstock.com - Grandparents need toys too! The robots are not appropriate for small children, as they are susceptible to damage if dropped or used roughly, but for the recommended age range they are perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun
 Jan 24, 2014

A lot of fun but one broke after only a few hours of use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exciting...!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

These robots reminded me of Rock'em Sock'em Robots I used as a child... Now, my 4 yr old Grandson got these as a Christmas gift. It's exciting, entertaining and full of laughter... Sincerely, it's a great gift for any child... I recommend it to all... for less than *** bucks, you'll have the time of your life with any child... it's priceless moments... We had a wonderful time... I ended up ordering another set for future use... for my future grand children... maybe even ordering a few sets. have a rumble!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toy for the money!
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 16, 2014

Bought this for my 6 year old for christmas, and I have to say we spent hours playing with this toy. its not really high quality and its very limited functionality but it really offers lots of entertainment!! just make sure you have a small hard surface table to use as your boxing ring, will NOT work on carpet at all. for the money, this was a very good toy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RC Robots
 from Virginia,  Jan 15, 2014

Remote Control Boxing Robots uses AAA batteries - short play time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for grandson
 from Branson West, MO,  Jan 11, 2014

Christmas gift for 4 yr old grandson & he & his Dad are having a great time playing with these!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Rock'em Sock'em Robots should've been !!!!!!!
 from memory lane, ca,  Jan 9, 2014

Once upon a time I had the classic Rock'em Sock"em Robots and enjoyed bout after bout of fun. Then Red developed a rotator cuff problem and could no longer throw his right cross. Soon after Blue started showing signs of chronic traumatic encephalopathy (CTE) from all the head shots it had taken and would loose his head for no reason. With much sadness I retired them both some 40-plus years ago. These new RC boxing robots are what I probably REALLY wanted all those years ago, so I got three to gift in LA, Orange and Riverside Counties. So now wherever I go, I can spar it up with a seven-year old. *****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Control Boxing Robots
 from woodruff. south carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

My 9 year old grandson enjoyed playing with them but my 13 year old grandson not so much when he first opened his present but after installing the batteries he had a great time boxing with his dad and sister!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One for two from China isn't bad... is it?
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Jan 9, 2014

Bought these for my kids, but only 2 of the 2 worked as expected out of the box. The second has some kids of malfunction with the radio signal - it worked about 1% of the time with the controller right next to it, otherwise wouldn't budge.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE CRAP
 from Appleton WI,  Jan 8, 2014

THESE ARE THE CHEAPEST, CRAPPIEST toy I have ever bought my children. Opening them on Christmas morning this was probably one of there favorite gift and couldn't wait to battle them. After opening them and putting batteries in them they lost there appeal after about 10 sec. They barely work and are super cheesy. BUMMER!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke first day
 from Orcutt, Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

This was my 7 yr olds "Santa" gift and it broke the first day under normal wear. My husband was able to superglue a fix but my son now does not want to play with it because he thinks it will break again. The head is secured with small plastic piece. And it is the head that you press down each time to begin a new play.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
romote control boxing robotd
 from Florence,sc,  Jan 7, 2014

Did not operate very well. Heads always pop off if moved around, before interacting in a match.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Vassar Mi,  Jan 6, 2014

The blue remote control did not have a battery cover

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a birthday hit!
 from Palo Alto, Ca,  Jan 3, 2014

Perfect birthday present for a 7 year old boy! The kids had a blast. Works best on smooth floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bobbybobrobert
 from alaska,  Jan 2, 2014

Great toy but, the latch that holds the head down are weak. The robots don't work unless the heads are latched. 1st try my latch broke. Have to tape his head down to even move.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
WowWee RoboMe
Today $69.98
Compare $78.99
Save 11%
(2)
NKOK Full Function RC Shadow Motorcycle
Today $24.99
Compare $27.31
Save 8%
WowWee Green Mini Robo Zombie
Today $17.99
Compare $23.54
Save 24%
(4)
R.C. Submarine
Today $43.99
(3)
Back to top