Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
batteryy cover was missing to one of the robots
 from Camden, AR.,  Dec 12, 2013

The robots work really well. I believe the gift will be appreciated and enjoyed however.... the battery cover for one of the robots was not in the package so I had to tape them into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toy for the money!
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 16, 2014

Bought this for my 6 year old for christmas, and I have to say we spent hours playing with this toy. its not really high quality and its very limited functionality but it really offers lots of entertainment!! just make sure you have a small hard surface table to use as your boxing ring, will NOT work on carpet at all. for the money, this was a very good toy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Rock'em Sock'em Robots should've been !!!!!!!
 from memory lane, ca,  Jan 9, 2014

Once upon a time I had the classic Rock'em Sock"em Robots and enjoyed bout after bout of fun. Then Red developed a rotator cuff problem and could no longer throw his right cross. Soon after Blue started showing signs of chronic traumatic encephalopathy (CTE) from all the head shots it had taken and would loose his head for no reason. With much sadness I retired them both some 40-plus years ago. These new RC boxing robots are what I probably REALLY wanted all those years ago, so I got three to gift in LA, Orange and Riverside Counties. So now wherever I go, I can spar it up with a seven-year old. *****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Loved this!!
 Jan 31, 2015

Purchased this for my 7 & 8 year olds. They LOVED it and played with it all evening and the next day. Good size robots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great toy, loads of fun to play with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Control Boxing Robots a hit
 from KY,  Jan 13, 2015

My 9 year old loves these and so does my 3 year old. I would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duckbum
 Jan 7, 2015

My grandson played with these for weeks! He's 9 or 10...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 Jan 7, 2015

My boys opened this on Christmas morning. One of the robots did not work. Overstock took care of everything, me returning it, and they sent me a new pair immediately and these work great. Lots of fun. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Jan 6, 2015

Gave as a gift, had a great time playing with them with my grandchildren. They worked just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  Jan 4, 2015

Very satisfied with this product. Bought it for grandson. He loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Toy
 Jan 2, 2015

"Door" that holds the batteries in the back of the robot has nothing to screw into, consequently the door falls off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay for price.
 Jan 2, 2015

They remote enables them to move in all directions. They should be made more durable...needs to be hit in order to continue moving

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 Jan 2, 2015

They are a little hard to steer but fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of fun
 Jan 1, 2015

The kids and my husband enjoyed playing with these - a step up from the old rock em sock em robots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21st Century Rock'em Sock'em Robots are FUN!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 31, 2014

I bought these for Christmas for my boyfriend. We grew up in the 70's and played with those old school Rock'em Sock'em Robots. These are WAY cooler because they are remote controlled. You win by knocking your opponents head up, just like the 70's version. My boyfriend LOVED them, and my daughters did too, although they were more interested in making the robots do dance moves rather than fight each other. lol The only thing I'm not crazy about is that they are kinda loud, but all remote controlled toys have that same sound.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new version of the old favorite
 from Arkansas,  Dec 30, 2014

my grandson liked this very muchÂ…not like the old school robots. Bigger and not confined to a boxing ring. It does take several batteries so be prepared

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 27, 2014

My kids received these for Christmas and they've had s blast playing with them. Happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Control Boxing Robots
 from Griffin, GA,  Dec 26, 2014

The red robot stopped working correctly shortly after we put batteries in it and played with it. The red one also had a defective head that is super sensitive and would have to be rigged to stay on, and one of the arms stopped 'punching'. We were so disappointed be up it started off as great fun but soon we realized the red one was defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
remote boxers
 from grandma in Florida,  Dec 25, 2014

The boxers broke withing 20 minutes.They are not made well and just stopped working. A change of batteries did not solve the problem. My grandchildren were very disappointed and since they came from Santa I explained that getting another would be impossible. I promised I would look for something else to make up for this big disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 Dec 23, 2014

Don't know if they work, but Grandkids will love them. Read other reviews that say the heads pop off and break. Will tell my daughter to place a piece of tape on the heads to restrain them from flying all the way off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought